Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for La Crosse Technology WS-1612AL-IT Professional Weather Center

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Outdoor sensor does not communicate reliably
    Verified Purchase

    Gave up using this as a weather tool and instead rely on internet weather sites nearby.

    Read More
    observer1234 December 20, 2016
  • not user friendly
    Verified Purchase

    very complicated and inconvenient button operation. Not user friendly at all. Would not buy from La Cross again.

    Read More
    danm65 October 6, 2015
  • complicated
    Verified Purchase

    I don't think I'm technologically challenged, however I set this up and set alarms for freezing temps and high winds. The problem is with the barometric pressure alarm. I did not set one, however it continually goes off. My husband put it outside, to stop waking us, now it has no batteries. Very disappointed for the price.

    Read More
    Kay R. May 28, 2015
  • Correct and liable
    Verified Purchase

    After having this for a short time we had to send it back for a small repair but has worked since 2010 and we have enjoyed this product.

    Read More
    krikard November 26, 2012
  • juat what i wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    Way before arrival date and package so well done. The actual box was enenforced Al that not a thing could affect my package

    Read More
    jaa170 November 25, 2012
  • woks good
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a Christmas gift for my husband. He loves it and check it with the TV says it is right on the money.

    Read More
    Rosie January 28, 2012
  • is keeping track of the weather perfectly
    Verified Purchase

    this was a gift, he liked it very much, it works real well, because we had one just like it, we decided to make this a gift

    Read More
    nehalem1 December 28, 2011
  • DON"T BUY THIS

    I bought another La Crosse Tech product for my son & I thought this was a great product. Now, 4 months after purchasing, the web site has stopped updating and they (weather direct) have not responded to my e-mail. So my son's birthday present has become a blank screen.

    Read More
    vuch November 22, 2010
  • gift/love it
    Verified Purchase

    i purchased this for my father for x-mas.. i took it to my house to read setup manual and mounting instructions..have yet to give it back to him! love it! looks like i will be getting one for myself..have not used all the features yet..but so far everything seems to be working fine..manual is a little hard to understand but after re-reading it you can figure it out...

    Read More
    lylespfld January 1, 2010
  • accurate weather station
    Verified Purchase

    I first placed the thermo-hygro sensor in a spot with direct morning sun and received very high, inaccurate readings on temp and humidity. This was corrected by moving the sensor to a shaded spot under the deck. I have compared the data on the Lacrosse station to the National Weather Service web site, and it seems to be fairly accurate. Set up was easy. However, some of the hardware for mounting was not present in the box.

    Read More
    weatherfiend June 6, 2009
  • La Crosse Technology Professional Weather Center
    Verified Purchase

    I'm having fun with the weather center. Since I received the unit we've had 10 inches of rain. I'm still trying to get the rain gauge in a good place. Napa, CA.

    Read More
    nvcwct February 27, 2009
  • better than most
    Verified Purchase

    I looked all over for a weather station for my husband who is a hunter. He HAD to have one that has wind speed and direction. Most I weather stations online don't have either, only the indoor and outdoor temperature which any thermometer will tell you. I finally found this one on Overstock, and was pleased with the price compared to some higher end models. It has all the features he wanted, and seems to be happy with it. It took a little longer to install than I expected, but it wasn't difficult. Spend the extra few dollars on this model to get the wind measurements, it's well worth the little extra money.

    Read More
    thoughtfulwife January 2, 2009
  • weather station
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this weather station as a gift for my 25 year old son. He had it set up on Christmas Day and we heard the temperature and wind speed every hour on the hour! He loves it - works well - easy set up and lots of functions. I am very happy with this product, the delivery and every part of the purchase.

    Read More
    122408 December 29, 2008
Sponsored Links