Read All Reviews for La Crosse Technology WS-1516-IT Professional Weather Center

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • NewenglandinCA
    Verified Purchase

    Rain feature worked for less then one winter. Manufacture told be that it could be re calibrated. I'd have to pay shipping both ways and that may not even fix the problem. Wind feature also has issues at times. It works some days, new batteries fix it sometimes. I've had to reset the entire unit countless times. That also helps the wind feature to work. Both indoor & outdoor temp. sensors work. Basically I count on it as a nice thermometer.

    Read More
    OstkUser59678 November 17, 2015
  • Crossed the Atlantic in a sailboat with it
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little vane. We used it in harsh conditions at sea for 4 years before having to replace it. Worth every penny! Love the warning alarms and 12 hour pressure reading. Wish it could report in knots instead of miles per hour!

    Read More
    Barbara S. April 22, 2015
  • It is extremely difficult to set.
    Verified Purchase

    It doesn't compare to an earlier model I had. It is extremely difficult to set. Every time you pick it up you end up disturbing the settings. I am returning it and not replacing it due to its performance.

    Read More
    88callis January 29, 2013
  • accurate and to the minute weather station
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the unit as a gift for a family member that loves to check the outside conditions. After it was opened, it was very easy to set up. The display incorporates many features and different settings which can be tough to see at a distance but if you are 5-6 feet away, it is pretty easy to read. I would highly suggest reading the owners manual as the wind direction sensor needs to be set facing a certain direction (North I believe) so the lcd unit can report the correct wind direction. It also has other helpful hints and suggestions throughout the setup/users manual. Also, after some research, to get an accurate wind reading, the wind sensor should be placed in an open area so it does not pick up gusts off houses or between buildings as easily. Stuff included in package: LCD display unit, Wind direction and speed (one piece), humidity sensor, and rain gauge (tipping bucket method).

    Read More
    giftbuyer1 January 7, 2013
  • Arrived on time and works as described
    Verified Purchase

    No probs at all. Had it up and running the next day

    Read More
    aeneuman December 27, 2012
  • La Crosse Technology WS-1516-IT Professional Weath
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good item that works well and is easy to set up. The wind gauge must be in a spot that is unprotected from wind, such as above the peak of the roof. I attached mine to a 1' PVC pipe. That allowed me to point it in the right direction. The only drawback is that the panel isn't back lit, but if it was you would go through batteries much quicker.

    Read More
    indy42 April 10, 2012
  • Great gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a Christmas gift for my husband. He is very pleased with the accuracy of the weather station. The system was fairly easy to set up. It is very important to follow all instructions as stated, and in the order given. It took us two tries to get th rain guage installed properly. we would reccommend it.

    Read More
    jeanneka January 17, 2012
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my husband for his birthday and he loves it!! We've had no issues with it so far (had it for 2 weeks). We live in a very rural area, so there are no accurate weather stations in our vicinity. It is very helpful in letting us know current conditions. We now have our on personal weather station and love it!!

    Read More
    sdial February 1, 2011
  • Good Service, haven't used product
    Verified Purchase

    Quick shipping and product looked as described, but it was a gift so we haven't tried it.

    Read More
    hezmitch January 4, 2011
  • not yet used
    Verified Purchase

    The item was as advertised. The shipping was prompt. The item arrived in good condition. I have not take the time to install it yet. Holiday festivities.

    Read More
    donbee December 29, 2010
  • Works just fine
    Verified Purchase

    Took me about an hour to set up and figure out the basics. I haven't delved too deeply in the owner's manual, but judging from the size of it, there's a lot this thing can do! The screen is a little hard to read from more than a few feet away, but that's because there is so much on the display.

    Read More
    stevt December 14, 2010
  • Weather Bust
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to get this station. Even more excited after easy set up and everything worked. After 2 months the rain gauge stopped transmitting and after 6 months the outside temp/wind stopped transmitting. I am ordering another only because the reviews say it works well so am hoping I received a lemon.

    Read More
    mrkprks August 12, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my husband as a Christmas present. The one he wanted was back ordered. I ordered this one for him instead. It was less expensive and has all the features of the more expensive weather station. We are very happy with this purchase. We love being able to see the outdoor temp and wind chill and wind speed right here in our house. It's great! AND....it was super easy to install!! I would highly recommend this weather station.

    Read More
    ldrane January 8, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted this as a unit as opposed to seperate thermometer and rain gauge, which is how I typically found it in retail stores. Product has lots of features beyond the ordinary temperature. Easy to set up and install.

    Read More
    michele11 January 4, 2010
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    I live in the country always wanted to know wind speed, but weather stations were too expensive. When I found the La Crosse 1516 it had everything I wanted and the price at Overstocked.com was really great. I am very happy with this unit. The only thing they might add is for heat index for summer, they have wind chill for winter.

    Read More
    Anonymous July 2, 2009
Sponsored Links