Today: $246.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for LOVATO Dark Brown TV Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Do not waste your money on this!
    Verified Purchase

    Notice that most of the positive reviews on this product are very generic and likely fake. The negative reviews are detailed and specific. There is a reason for this. I was suckered into buying this worthless product, and it will be my last purchase from Overstock. Reasons why: The product arrived with damage and scratches to the laminate. The corners of the "wood" are damaged and smashed in. The instructions (and I'm an Ikea lover) are vague and very difficult to understand. They lack detail on very specific moments of assembly which may cause you to have to disassemble the product and start over. For instance, the placement of the drawer railings is not specified. They can be installed in one of two directions and the instructions do not tell you which way to attach them. There is no way to know if you are correct until much later in the process. The material used is very cheap. Simply screwing in one of the screws on the drawers caused the material to separate and rip the laminate off. Good luck if you choose to purchase this item! Don't say I didn't warn you. :)

    Read More
    loca12 February 11, 2014
  • Missing Parts
    Verified Purchase

    There were parts missing. I called to have them sent and the wrong parts were sent. I still have a cabinet with a missing drawer, because I can't put the last drawer together. Very disappointing!

    Read More
    jimzgirl February 18, 2016
  • poor material,terrible quality
    Verified Purchase

    as I sad terrible quality, cabinet came in a broken box and was damaged, but thanks to overstock excellent customer service the issue was resolved fast.

    Read More
    David B. July 27, 2015
  • Horrible quality
    Verified Purchase

    I guess I was hoping my $225 would go a little farther on the quality. Nope. It took me 1-2 hours to put together by myself, so no problem there. However, before it was assembled, it was covered in stratches from simply sliding it across my wood floor. The veneer is super thin. A day after assembling, my husband went to move it a little, and broke the front toe kick off.

    Read More
    OstkUser35756 June 18, 2015
  • LOVATO Dark Brown TV Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    For the price of this product, it offers good value and shows a lot of style. Very modern in look. I bought two. It's fairly easy to construct for one person. Just make sure to pay attention to the instructions when installing the metal slides for the drawers. If you do it wrong, it's a pain to have to have to remove and redo.

    Read More
    luisito75 March 6, 2014
  • DON'T BUY THIS IT'S NOT WORTH THE TIME OR MONEY
    Verified Purchase

    DON'T BUY THIS SAVE YOURSELF THE TIME. I bought this product thinking "What a steal!" but no. Looks great in the pictures but once I recieved it, the entertainment center was all scratched up. I mean the whole body was scratched, plus the box it came in had holes it it. Then I open it up. What a nightmare. The directions must have be been written by a 3 year old, b/c they were the vaguest directions I've ever seen. There are a total of 16 steps and 5 of which you don't need to know because they're just common sense. This piece has a lot of pieces like over 20 different pieces and the diagrams are so unclear that you don't know which piece they are referring to. None of the pieces are labeled, so by a process of a elimination had to be proceeded by shape and probable size to infer which piece the directions were talking about. After about 2-3 hours I figured it out. Terrible product, looks ok in my room but I feel as if it could come apart at any second. NOT WORTH THE MONEY OR TIME. Your better off getting something else or going to good will if you don't have the funds to do so.

    Read More
    pblox157 January 10, 2014
  • Absolute Junk
    Verified Purchase

    Wasted 2.5 hours assembling this thing and after attaching one of the pieces on step 12 of 15 the board broke. What a waste of money.

    Read More
    mjk76 August 10, 2013
  • Nice piece but not that good for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    To start off with, I gave it 2 stars because one you open the box that's all beat up you notice that every single and I'm talking about every piece is taken apart for you to put together. Also don't be shocked to find scratches and chipped pieces on your "New Item". The directions were absolutely terrible and by far the worse I have ever seen. For $!@#$%^ bucks...its not worth paying the money for it. At the end once you finally have everything put together, its so beautiful and solid. After in the back of your mind you still see scratches, chipped edges, and terrible quality materiel they use. This is not solid wood pieces and will damage so easily. If this was for maybe $@#$% or less then...yes I would recommend it but for the price its not worth it at all. There are to many negatives than positive in this piece which really bums me out because it looks so amazing but really poor quality. If you do buy this...good luck building it.

    Read More
    gfan88 July 22, 2013
  • HORRIBLE
    Verified Purchase

    The boxes arrived we opened and laid out all the parts. 3 pieces were dinged on the corners causing the laminate to peel. On 2 places the laminate was coming off. There felt like a residual moisture on the particle board.. like it was "damp", as if the piece came from a very humid environment. The fit of the pieces when trying to assemble were off and exposed the particle board. Since we had already taken out all the pieces and begun trying to decipher the badly written and illustrated directions and started the assembly, we couldn't put the pieces back in the box. We ended up throwing the whole thing away. This is the second, and last, furniture purchase from Overstock. Neither have worked out (previous desk came without directions and missing 2 important assembly pieces)

    Read More
    jackcirv May 24, 2013
  • Lovato
    Verified Purchase

    This TV cabinet looks very good in our living room. I was looking at a similar type product at C & B that was $999. For the savings this is a nice piece. That said, it isn't real wood and I would recommend you have two people lift it into place. Also, it took my super handy husband 3 hours to put together by himself.

    Read More
    archersmom April 28, 2013
  • Couldn't be happier for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This item came UPS and is boxed in two boxes. Unfortunately we received two of the same box, so we didn't receive all of the pieces we needed. I did a quick online chat with customer service and received the other box of pieces via Fed Ex within a week. They never mentioned returning the other box of pieces which happened to be the top, middle, etc. It made it nice since we then had the ability to choose the best top piece (one had an ever so slight scratch that we would have never noticed once the TV was on it). It took two of us about 2 hours to assemble. We are very happy with the final look of it and a friend is amazed we only spent $$$ on it.

    Read More
    k1b46 February 21, 2013
  • Lovely Design - Lousy Packaging
    Verified Purchase

    The mfr packaging of this product is so poor that very few components were not damaged. Drawer fronts and both sides were packed in a way that one piece's raw side faced another piece's finished side with nothing to protect the finished surfaces. We had to return the product because they were unable to replace all 4 drawer fronts and both sides. The top was also scarred, but I was able to diminish the flaw with a little shoe polish. Unless packaging changes, this product will never arrive in a condition that you would place it in your home.

    Read More
    cristacoleman November 3, 2012
  • Nice looking BUT cheapo!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This unit looks nice on the web site. The packaging of the unit is GREAT on the outside of the box BUT HORRIBLE on the inside of the box. Lots of scratches on the laminate and took forever to check all the parts. It will take you a good 3 - 4 hrs to assemble and several calls to the AWESOME customer service folks to get non scratched parts sent to you. I would NOT get this unit due to cheapo laminate build and the horrible internal packaging job which caused loads and loads of scratches to show up on several of the front facing pieces.

    Read More
    chicago1970 September 26, 2012
  • Kelly
    Verified Purchase

    wish the instruction is better .... . But after installed the bed looks nice for the price . I love the bed

    Read More
    Hang N. October 19, 2016
  • Nice cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Nice cabinet, lots of storage space. Drawers can get stuck if overloaded.

    Read More
    Yesenia J. July 27, 2016
  • Exactly what I needed!
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a low, long table for under our big screen tv that hangs on the wall. Being low means we can have our security monitor under the tv, keeping everything in eye sight. Who wants to turn your head when you are relaxing in your favorite recliner? Lol.

    Read More
    penguina July 8, 2016
  • Great Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great looking dark brown modern looking cabinet. The main drawbacks are that the drawers don't open and close as smoothly as expected and assembly took a couple of hours. Other than that. it looks great and it is the perfect height for our 65" TV.

    Read More
    Robert G. March 16, 2016
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Can't beat it for the money. Stores alot of cds and dvds. Almost a purple hue to it which actually works very well with my decor.

    Read More
    michelle m. January 26, 2016
  • Met the need
    Verified Purchase

    I got a great deal on this and the end result is that is looks good and fits the need for a sleek no-fuss look. However, it came in a thousand pieces and scratches easily. Also extremely heavy. Be prepared for that or you will be disappointed.

    Read More
    Janis G. December 4, 2015
  • Good for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Need some help putting this together. Finish scratches/chips easily but if you're careful this is a good looking unit for the money.

    Read More
    SLO2015 November 28, 2015
Sponsored Links