Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for LG LW1210HR 12,000-BTU Heat and Cool Window Air Conditioner with Remote (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A good unit for the office
    Verified Purchase

    This unit is very good for my 20 x 25 office in Fort Worth TX. The remote does not have the energy saver (ES)button. So there is no way to activate this feature in the AC mode. I have another LG unit for a bedroom and its remote does. So I use it with this unit. The ES mode turns the fan off then temp is reached when in the AC mode. It comes on in a few minutes to check temp. If still OK then it shuts off. If not then the AC comes back on. This ES feature does not work in the heat mode. So when heat is not called for it is just blowing room temp air. This can feel drafty if it is blowing in your direction though. But over all it is pretty quiet, easy to install and functions as listed.

    Read More
    John H. February 17, 2016
  • Great A/C unit
    Verified Purchase

    This A/C unit works great, it also has a heater perfect for a family room and remote. Great customer service when I received my a/c unit the remote was not in the box. I called customer service and within a week I had the correct remote that went with the unit and worked perfectly fine!!! Love overstocks customer service!!

    Read More
    Janet C. May 16, 2015
  • Great all purpose unit!
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the best air conditioning units I owned. I got it to be a stand alone unit in my studio so I needed both heat and air conditioning. This unit works for both. This is my second unit the first lasted about 7 years then the fan bearings went out. Not bad for constant use over summers and winters. Because this was a refurbished unit it had a few bumps and bruises but worked great.

    Read More
    wenzOmatic April 21, 2015
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    The unit showed up on time and in good condition, seems to work fine.

    Read More
    Old man winter December 9, 2014
  • a/c Unit is good - unuseable parts, wrong manual

    I like the A/C Heater unit itself, but when I got it and tried to install it, I discovered the refurbishers did not give a *** to what they gave you to install the unit! I could not believe how horrible the quality control at this Refurbisher is. And I mean awful: I have never seen such mismatched parts and was given a manual that did not relate AT ALL to my unit. I had to go to the hardware store to buy screws and foam and parts to install this. Sure, they gave me screws, but they were cheap, soft metal WOOD screws that stripped and did not fit the METAL screw holes. They install manual as I said, was not even close to what I had. Believe me, I am very mechanically inclined and I have years of auto, home, and appliance repair, but the clowns at this refurbishing company ought to be fired. I could not install this in what should have been an hour and had to figure out that some of the pieces did not even belong to this A/C, or where the couple of correct brackets belonged. Good luck with this. But once I got the parts and figured out the position of the odd parts, the unit itself runs nicely. They could have used an inexpensive Fin Comb to straighten out the bent and damaged coil radiator fins - but they did not. The unit is good - The refurbisher was lax and practically criminal in their sub par quality. It is like you gave this to your 3 year old to assign parts to this. Overstock did give me a $25 credit or the missing parts. But I discovered an almost identical except for one digit difference in the model number for $90 less.

    Read More
    1ano March 16, 2013
  • Works great but dimensions were wrong
    Verified Purchase

    This product works great, but the dimensions were wider than what was posted, so we had to cut out more brick on our home to make it fit! I cannot stress how important this is - to have the correct dimensions on something like this when ordering. That's the reason I would not recommend this to a friend because it took so much time and effort to make it fit.

    Read More
    merrieliza October 9, 2012
  • Great Buy...Like New!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with these units......I bought 4 of them and will try to buy another 2....Use them for a commercial building I have and I'm sure they will last......Extra nice price....Perfect for my needs.

    Read More
    1961don August 4, 2012
  • Refurbished are Good Buys!
    Verified Purchase

    Has great shipping container box. It absolutely won't get damaged in shipment unless an 800 lb gorilla drives the UPS truck back & forth over it. These are OK units for heat & cool.

    Read More
    jpholmes May 15, 2012
  • Large LG Window AC with heat
    Verified Purchase

    Would like to have a little more control of the air flow. Only able to direct the air flow a few degrees and must bounce it off a surface (A TV table) to deflect it from a direct hit on me where I sit at my desk. That is minimal, I really like the unit.

    Read More
    fdevan February 14, 2012
  • A/C is great...........but
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this because LG is a good name and the price was right. The order and shipping tims were fine. However, I did encounter 2 issues with this purchase. 1. During the shipping with UPS...because it is much larger than the normal boxes they handle - it was banged around and I actually watched it being "rolled" off the truck. This bent the case (which for me was OK..because it was going into and existing installed case. After sending pictures and talking to O's CS ..they gave me back some $$ for the damage. 2. The wrong remote was sent with the unit....the one I rcvd did not have the "energy saver" button and without this you cannot use it in the energy saver mode...spoke to O and after a little delay and me getting a little frustrated ..the correct one was sent. So all in all I am happy with the Unit and O ..... I did have some problems, bu they were fixed and by people who actually sounded like they cared. not just reading a script. The unit itself works great...is much quieter than my old one and seems to cool better.

    Read More
    riversidefl December 21, 2011
  • LG heat/cool conditioner, refurbished.
    Verified Purchase

    Simple to install and operate. I'm using it in a garage apartment/room about 30' X 20'. The heat is adequate for our climate here, but haven't had it long enough to see how it is in our summers.

    Read More
    fexaskaty December 14, 2011
  • AC/with Heat
    Verified Purchase

    Well I got AC and when I put it in the window, it did not work the way I felt it should. You could barely feel any air blowing from the Unit. The grill on the back was damaged and it was scraped up on the bottom when I removed it the box. All in all LG makes really good products, but in this case I will not by another AC of that brand.

    Read More
    andremanzay December 2, 2011
  • Great Heater/Air at a good price
    Verified Purchase

    I have looked at a lot of these heaters and this one is a good value.

    Read More
    sbmiller November 11, 2011
  • Great little Air/ Heater
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these for rental apartments. Cool and heat well. I was surprised by the low power bill for the summer use. They arrived perfectly. Easy install. Great buy.

    Read More
    bluepineapple October 29, 2011
  • a/c heater unit works great
    Verified Purchase

    unit is quiet, both the a/c very cold and heater functions work great

    Read More
    fastdad33 September 13, 2011
  • Room Air Conditioner
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this room air conditioner as part of a remodeling job in an old cabin. Austin is very hot in the summer. The air conditioner works as advertised. It does the job of cooling the area quickly and efficiently. The only glitch I had was that the first unit arrived and did not work after I installed it. I promplty called Overstock.com and a delighful person who without prompting offered to send a replacement unit the same day! I was impressed with the customer service. The return of the defective unit was easy with the shipping label provided. I was impressed with the great customer support and the ease of dealing with the original defective unit. The replacement unit worked as I expected.

    Read More
    wgalella July 11, 2011
  • Efficient heat / air conditioner window unit
    Verified Purchase

    This refurbished unit is cooling well so far! It is a little noisy.

    Read More
    branda10 July 5, 2011
  • Great A/C & Heater for Apartment

    Overstock.com offers very fast shipping! Anyway, heater warms up the whole room quickly and the AC does the same. I plan on purchasing another one in upcoming month.

    Read More
    southernbelle23 May 24, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    jimhanzlik December 29, 2016
Sponsored Links