Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for LG LP1411SHR 14,000 BTU Portable Heat and Cool Air Conditioner with LCD Remote (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Great AC but the hoses were made a bit cheap.

    Read More
    Weldon S. March 15, 2017
  • hppycmpr
    Verified Purchase

    The air conditioner works as promised.

    Read More
    hppycmpr November 22, 2016
  • mr conti
    Verified Purchase

    works perfectly just needs a larger water capacity for drainage needs to be higher off floor

    Read More
    william c. June 17, 2015
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    cools down entire floor a little loud, but not a big problem

    Read More
    leomoreno71 October 9, 2014
  • Did not work
    Verified Purchase

    Unit came in and would cool for about a minute and the cooling function shut off and only ran the fan for a few minutes, then repeat. Sending this one back for a replacement, Will see what replacement unit does.

    Read More
    scottwpbfl October 6, 2014
  • AMAZING AIR CONDITIONER!!
    Verified Purchase

    I originally bought this same portable air conditioner at **** ***** for way more money....loved it so much I wanted one for the upstairs.. so I found this one on OVERSTOCK for way cheaper then **** *****... the only slightest difference in the different model numbers is the piece of plastic molding that attaches to the screen..and they both work the same and are both amazing air conditioners... no difference. LOVE LOVE LOVE this air conditioner. So far Ive never had a problem with OVERSTOCK. I keep getting very good deals and they have a great Rewards plan. I Recommend this product big time!! This is the portable air conditioner to get.. !!

    Read More
    JAMMERS October 4, 2014
  • 14,000 BTU has great features keeping cool & warm

    I love LG!!! Pros: easy to use, Features/Settings I would recommend it, I also think that they should make the Exhaust hose more durable. Other than that, I would say it's worth it. I bought mine 10/25/13 which still works like charm. Cons: It is somewhat loud just like any other Air conditioners.

    Read More
    juliebeauty73 August 19, 2014
  • Leaky
    Verified Purchase

    After thoroughly reading all of the instructions more than once, I installed the air conditioner. It does a fairly decent job cooling down an attic space, although it is a lot louder that I had expected. The manual states that a drainage hose does not need to be installed unless you are using the machine in dry only mode. The unit recycles any moisture to assist in cooling more efficiently. If the reservoir fills, the unit stops and waits to be emptied. I recently began using the unit more frequently because the season has gotten warmer.I wish I had placed the a/c on some sort of tray because I discovered, purely by accident, that water does not accumulate in the reservoir. It drips right through the bottom of the unit and soaks in to the carpet. Water had been soaking into the carpet and floor for days and it eventually made it's way down the interior wall of the room below peeling off all of the paint. I opened seal where a hose would be attached and left the unit running. No water makes its way to that exit, it just pours out of the bottom of the unit. I have since placed the unit in a large plastic tray, placed it on a coffee table and drilled a hole in the bottom of the tray. Under the hole I have a placed a pail to collect water. A fan has been blowing for about a week on the 3 ft round area under where the a/c was located and it is almost dry. Moral of the story: I don't think I will ever buy reconditioned or re-certified again, especially when it is a major appliance such as something like this.

    Read More
    wetanddisappointed June 23, 2014
  • Save your money
    Verified Purchase

    This air conditioner really never got that cold and after one year use never even used the heater part, the cold air is not coming out at all. Just the fan blows. This was a very expensive fan. Not happy at all!

    Read More
    lynail3 April 22, 2014
  • Finally I get to use Heat mode

    I bought this LG portable AC and heater on 2013 summer. So far the item is working wonderful. It doesn't require a lot of maintenance. It is not noisy and heat up pretty well from one bedroom to the bathroom and the other room. we loved it during the hot summer. The 3 speed fan modes which also has the option to swing up and down is convenient specially for the a/c mode. or just the fun without either heater or a/c mode. Digital control on the device itself and the control too beeps everytime a button is pressed. With the remote control I don't have to get up to change the settings specially at night while my daughters are asleep; the control screen lights up when you turn it on. The dehumidifier setting is also included. Drain hose connection and the vent hose are included too.

    Read More
    eight8s February 20, 2014
  • Works like a charm!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my sister when her HVAC died in the middle of a hot summer. The A/C probably saved her pets' lives. She put it in her master bedroom, where the cooling agent was so good she had to turn it down lest she freeze. Mind you, it was 90+ degrees outside. Now it's winter and the heating element works just as well as the A/C. What a great buy!

    Read More
    scrubbybear December 21, 2013
  • A+++ Machine for both AC and heat

    This is a great product. I am cooling a 16x16 area. The heat is good as well. It's a little loud but still more quiet than the last one I had. If your window has an inner ledge you might have an issue with the mounting hardware. In which case I just cut a slim piece of wood to fit under the widow bracket and it elevated it enough to let it fit. It can cool a room fast and will shut off until it needs to maintain the temp. I cannot stress enough how important it is to make sure that you elevate the unit enough if you are going to put a drip hose on it. If you don't you will have a wet floor. I had returned the XXXXXX 12,000 BTU ac/heat unit for this one.... 10 times better.

    Read More
    ksfarmwife December 15, 2013
  • Excellent and a very reasonable price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a VERY nice and functional unit. It is slimmer than most and stylish....if any a/c unit can be described as stylish. The only point which should be made is the instruction manual Leaves a little to be desired...there is a 6ft plastic condensation hose which I am still not sure is required or not...call LG customer service for explanation. I remain uncertain if it is needed but I attached it to the unit anyways...the unit sits on 4 rolling feet, one was broken off when it arrived and replaced immediately by Overstock. Overall I really love this unit and find it an EXCEPTIONAL bargain as compared to other units..

    Read More
    nyclax July 2, 2013
  • Too loud
    Verified Purchase

    Too loud, as in my wife and I have to yell over it loud. Cools floor okay, but heat is not that bad yet. Once August hits I'll update this. Right now kind of regretting buying it, but price was too tempting.

    Read More
    caton104 June 10, 2013
  • Great air conditioner :)

    The air conditioner arrived very fast. This air conditioner is in very good condition just good as new. Really great unit for this price.

    Read More
    sunflower1004 January 4, 2013
  • Life Saver!

    My cousin was the victim of the Sandy Storm and it was really cold in NJ. Their whole A/C and Heater system was not working and desperately needed the heater, but was not able to locate one from any local store and he didn't have internet. So I got him this Lg portable AC and Heater and he is really happy and sleep well at night. Hope everyone is recovering back from the disaster.

    Read More
    sweetpea1004 November 23, 2012
  • Now, that is an LG Machine!
    Verified Purchase

    This piece of cooling machine lives up to its name. SInce i got it, my wife does not complain anymore. It is stylish, easy to set up and cools the room effectively. It is also quiet, unlike the wall air conditioner in my apartment which is less functional. It is a GREAT BUY!

    Read More
    blacknbold June 23, 2012
Sponsored Links