Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for LG LHD45EL 45-pint Dehumidifier (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    My basement was really damp and when I started using this dehumidifier, I stuck a hygrometer on one of the pipes. The moisture evaporated quite quickly and I'm satisfied in that regard. I cannot, however, figure out how to set the timer. Nor can anyone else I have asked. The manual gives directions, but no one can make them work, so I have to turn it on and off manually. So I rate it 4 stars. I guess the exercise is good for me. I don't need it as much in winter.

    Read More
    katydud November 30, 2015
  • Lasted 1 year and very loud
    Verified Purchase

    The dehumidifier lasted for one year and was very loud during operation. A family member had a similar LG in black and it too failed after a year. I now have a Frigidaire for two years and it works excellent and quietly.

    Read More
    mrwhite86 October 20, 2015
  • got the job done
    Verified Purchase

    this product is simple to use.The wet carpet in my basement is dry now

    Read More
    sokoto August 10, 2012
  • good dehumidifier
    Verified Purchase

    this is a refurbished item and so far so good....... it is a little loud but it is doing the job the price was good !!!!!!

    Read More
    sunygirl July 14, 2012
  • broke after a yr
    Verified Purchase

    I could not get the attachment to work that would have automatically drained the unit. My basement in the summer is quite damp and this meant having to empty the bucket every 10 hrs or so. Having the drain work would have helped. IT did not work the second year==turned on but that was it.

    Read More
    paurau May 20, 2012
  • don't buy refurbished anything
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second refurbished item we've had to return to Overstock. In both cases, we were very happy with the return process, but were disappointed that the product did not work out.

    Read More
    yojo54 April 25, 2012
  • verry good!
    Verified Purchase

    It's great, works really good in our musty damp basement. It seriously dried it out in like a day, and our basement is pretty big, and gets water in it.

    Read More
    brooxy January 10, 2012
  • good for winters in CA
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this dehumidifier several years ago and it is running fine (I don't keep it on all the time). It's easy to move around and has a large water cache that is easy to empty. I only use it in the winter to take the dampness out of my walk-in closet.

    Read More
    mugsthree December 13, 2011
  • Great Dehumidifier
    Verified Purchase

    Great price and a great product. I am always buying dehumidifiers for our line of work and you will not find a better price anywhere.

    Read More
    tfs11 November 11, 2011
  • okay,but not exactly!!
    Verified Purchase

    Does very well as far as what's it's suppose to do but when running it makes a loud noise. I put it on a rug and it made it better but I guess it will do the job.

    Read More
    elizabeth12 November 8, 2011
  • dehumidifies great
    Verified Purchase

    Local stores were out of dehumidifiers after long rains. So, we were really glad to get this one-and a great price, too. It really will pump 55 pints a day. But that requires that it be empitied twice a day since the collection tank is about half that. If you are running it close to a sump pump (we are not) then you could run through a hose and would not have to worry about emptying it..

    Read More
    oreganoandbasil October 14, 2011
  • Really dry basement
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy compared to old dehumidifier but works great. we have a damp basement from time to time and this really helps! Wife loves it!

    Read More
    mikejl9 October 1, 2011
  • Not that great.
    Verified Purchase

    This dehumidifier runs - but that's about it. It just runs, and runs, and runs - and consumes a lot of electricity in the process. Unfortunately, it doesn't reduce the humidity that much. Very little water is produced, yet the compressor runs non-stop. I bought another dehumidifier of equal size and capacity, which runs circles around this one. If I had noticed its poor performance during the return period, it would have gone back. Now I'm stuck.

    Read More
    guyfromjersey September 28, 2011
  • Excellent price
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried the product for three days, so far so good. If this continues working as it does, I will continiue to be extremely pleased, because this is a great deal.

    Read More
    partygirl123 September 10, 2011
  • Doesn't work out of the box
    Verified Purchase

    I seldom have problems with refurbished products, but this time I think I got a lemon. It will be going back. I unwrapped it, read the directions, plugged it in...got one beep and nothing else...

    Read More
    holyghostie September 6, 2011
  • piece of junk
    Verified Purchase

    was refurbished...acted funny from day 1 but now says bucket full when it is empty and does nothing. Makes room really hot...want $$ back.

    Read More
    bama1960 September 1, 2011
  • The product worked for about two days
    Verified Purchase

    The product was defective. Operated for about two days with complete shutdown within the week. I will say customer service was great in assisting me with the return.

    Read More
    jlawharrington August 18, 2011
  • The product is better than anticipated
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this dehumidified to anyone. It is relatively quite even when the fan is set to it's highest setting and it has worked flawlessly since I took it out of the box and started using it. It came with an attachement so I can hook up an external hose to it if i want it to flow directly into a drain. I especially like the timer functions, I can set it for either 2 or 4 hours and then it shuts off automaticlly. I give this dehumidifier two thumbs up!

    Read More
    bigwill1963 August 13, 2011
  • Half-Broken
    Verified Purchase

    Loud and half broken. This thing does a good job of taking the moisture out of the air. However, it is not as nice as some of the other ones I've seen. I guess you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    mizzou007 August 5, 2011
  • Worked great for one summer.

    Noisy, but worked really well last summer.. We used it inspite of the noise and it was working when we put it away for the winter. I restarted it yesterday; it worked part of the day then stopped. Now, will not run. Starts and immediately shuts off. I wil trash it.

    Read More
    suejohnsonrn May 26, 2011
Sponsored Links