Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for LG LD650EAL 65-pint Low Temperature Dehumidifier (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Title?
    Verified Purchase

    Refurbuished unit which only lasted a couple of months. Overstock gave us a $*** credit and we had the unit repaired.

    Read More
    James P. September 24, 2016
  • Lillie
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality. I have now had it for 4 years and it is still working like new.

    Read More
    Lillie B. June 30, 2016
  • used for 1 night, then quit
    Verified Purchase

    I know this was refurbished, and was excited about the price; but I at least expected it to work. It stopped after 6 hours, and I tried multiple times to reset it, but not successful. Seems to be an electrical blow out in the control panel. I didn't bother to call it back in, I just junked it and went to Lowes and bought the best model they had, which works fine. Sometimes saving money with reburbished products just doesn't work, so it's better to pay more and be satisfied. the other unit is still purring away after 6 months.

    Read More
    Michael S. April 16, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    I had hoped for an easier connection for tubing to go to drain in floor. What is there is not the spigot shown in the ad.

    Read More
    skifit April 1, 2016
  • Dehumidifier review
    Verified Purchase

    easy to empty, quiet, good looking

    Read More
    margaret s March 14, 2016
  • tim
    Verified Purchase

    best one i have every bought

    Read More
    TIM L. January 22, 2016
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: sucks out a LOT of moisture, easy to use, sturdy, has lasted 3 years so far with no problems Cons: very heavy, loud, has to be emptied 2-3 times day in humid Washington weather

    Read More
    rfrag January 3, 2016
  • Abamaman
    Verified Purchase

    The refurbished unit worked really well, however , it is on the noisy side while in operation. It was in continuous operation for about a year before replacing it with an identical unit. The second unit was noisy, but it too, has been in daily operation for little over 1 1/2 years now, and is just beginning to not work as well as it should. I am beginning to look for something a little different. For the money, I was expecting a unit that would last a little longer than this. Maybe my expectations were to high?

    Read More
    abamaman January 2, 2016
  • Very effective for keeping basement dry
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the product. It has been used with high freuqency and it gets the job done well.

    Read More
    mac1957 October 21, 2015
  • Works great when it wants to.
    Verified Purchase

    As title says works great half the time. The other half it just doesn't work.

    Read More
    Todd P. October 12, 2015
  • Nanci614
    Verified Purchase

    This unit works great! It's very easy to empty the water and reinsert. Love it!

    Read More
    nanci614 October 11, 2015
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    Door closes but system does not think it's closed - won't run:(

    Read More
    Timothy A. August 12, 2015
  • Does the job but is noisy
    Verified Purchase

    I like that it's got the ability to mount a hose to it for drainage, so you don't have to worry about emptying a bucket all the time. It is quite loud though so I wouldn't recommend it for living spaces that are occupied when it's running.

    Read More
    david h. June 24, 2015
  • High price to pay for mold free basement
    Verified Purchase

    Your electric bill will go up about $100 pr/mo. This has an energy star rating--GO FIGURE!

    Read More
    prirate April 28, 2015
  • maggie927
    Verified Purchase

    I had a dehumidifier for years because my basement is full of moisture. Now, that I bought this refurbished LG, I have to say that I am very pleased. It turns off when the bucket is full (which is every morning), it's not too noisy and dehumidifies the whole basement. At first, I was afraid to buy a refurbished product but when it arrived, I was surprised that everything looked brand new. And works like brand new.

    Read More
    maggie927 September 30, 2014
  • Poor reliability

    Used this unit in the basement for 4 summers in Michigan. It pulls a lot of moisture out of the air - I emptied the 65 pint bin every morning and watered flowers with it. It was reasonably quiet, but recently the fan motor went bad and it howls like crazy. I looked into replacing the small motor it is sells for *** - it doesn't make sense to me to pay nearly half for just a little motor after 4 yrs. I'll be buying a non-LG unit.

    Read More
    iiiben August 17, 2014
  • Defective
    Verified Purchase

    After a few minutes unit turns off, says bucket full, and stops working. Supposedly comes with a 3 month warranty. OS has been no help with this at all, very frustrating. Hope it gets resolved.

    Read More
    bmgerson August 4, 2014
  • Only lasted 2 years!

    I have owned several dehumidifiers over the years and none of them have functioned more than a few years. I only use them for about 4 months per year. The manufacturers could and should do better, but then they wouldn't sell as many..... I thought the LG brand might have more longevity but it didn't. It functioned well while it worked. Once again, a waste of money for an inferior product.

    Read More
    shangirl May 9, 2014
  • Loved it. NOT ANYMORE!
    Verified Purchase

    When I got this I loved it. Initially it worked beautifully keeping my 14 x 14 basement laundry room dry. I was emptying the bin daily, But this past fall, after only a year and a half it died. The digital display/humidity readout started reading 0% humidifier and therefore it would shut off. Only buy if you'd like to be replacing it every 18 months like me.

    Read More
    diashi April 2, 2014
  • Don't buy!
    Verified Purchase

    We plugged this in, and knew immediately that there was a problem. It rattled and sounded as if it would overheat at any time. We called Overstock the next day, and they send UPS out to pick it up, and gave us a full refund.

    Read More
    paddygirl October 29, 2013
Sponsored Links