Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for LG Front Load Ultra Large Capacity Steamwasher

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great washer!
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    This washer is amazing. It has a lot of great features and you put just about anything in it.

    Read More
    jmark1 September 28, 2017
  • Great washer, except for one HUGE problem
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    So far, this washer has worked very well. Plenty of cycle selections and plenty of room. Even the door seal seems to drain better than my last LG - which means I have no mold on the seal, whereas my last one was slimy. But this washer has a huge problem that you encounter every time you use it. There are touchpad buttons along the bottom and each side of the display on the right. Black writing on dark gray buttons, with a black screen behind it. These selections are impossible to read! My laundry room has an overhead light, but absent a light shining directly on the touchpad, I have to squat down and get up close to make out what they say. There is no back lighting for these buttons. I cannot believe this design made it through product testing. (The photo is from the matching dryer, which has the identical design.)

    Read More
    Emoroid September 27, 2017
  • Great Machine
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    Had this machine for three years no problems easy to use

    Read More
    Firebird67 September 27, 2017
  • Disappointing
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    This was supposed to have a balance load device. 8 of 10 times I wash my mattress pad it full of water. It also was supposed have such a great spin cycle that your laundry was supposed to come out almost dry. Sadly none of this is happening. I thought spending so much money would make a difference. Lastly, the clothes do not seem like they get enough water to make them fresh and clean smelling. A top load seems to do a much better job.

    Read More
    Malibulola September 23, 2017
  • Absolutely the best
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    Washer and dryer for about 2.5 months and it's working great.

    Read More
    SweetPummello September 22, 2017
  • Great choice of wash selections
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    I love all the different wash selection choices. The overall capacity is great, can fit a king size comforter. Clothes come out clean and well spun, which makes the drying time shorter.

    Read More
    DD1965 September 22, 2017
  • Functions good but racks are rusting already
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    This is a good product and has functioned very well. My only complaint is the racks are rusting already. The coating on end points has come off and started to rust already

    Read More
    Sky Surfer September 22, 2017
  • Unbalanced flaw - not worth extra capacity
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    We bought this washing machine as a family of 5, tired of lower quality machines we've had to replace. Attracted to extra large capacity, but it has been no benefit when we put anything other than a "normal" load - constantly stalls out as UNBALANCED. Tried using the lowest spin and working up (after going through the full wash cycle), but if you can't get it to fully spin even on low, you're just out of luck. Had to throw away a pillow that we had washed all the time in a smaller, basic front loader that this washer WOULD NOT SPIN. Not alone, not with other pillows, not with other clothes. Advertised as being able to fit a King comforter and whole bedding set in 1 load - well that might be true but you'll never actually be able to wash it. Would love to get rid of this but spent too much on it :(. Also, it sticks out so far and so tall that I can't reach anything in the cabinets above - so not worth the extra capacity! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Read More
    jucy May 25, 2017
  • High-Efficiency Washers
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    Understandably High-Efficiency (HE) Front Load Washers are different than the older models. BUT the older traditional agitator models actually wash the clothes thoroughly rather than the new release of High-Efficiency washers. It leaves my clothes damp (even dry at times) and unwashed, stains are very difficult to remove/disappear. The rubber rim of the front loader also accumulates mildew and begins to create a foul smell after an amount of washes, not to mention one wash load takes ONE ENTIRE hour of wash time. With that said, I do not recommend the High-Efficiency front load or top load washers.

    Read More
    Jenny Smith May 2, 2017
  • lemon machine
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    bought this machine 2 years ago with protection plan and has now had 7 service calls and still doesn't work. so much for 10 year warranty on direct drive. they replaced that as well. kept getting worse the more someone worked on it. now i am eating my protection plan and just buying another machine. they wouldn't replace machine even after all the visits- they would only say they would fix again.

    Read More
    lgsucker March 21, 2017
  • Top Notch!
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    I was hesitant on buying a front loader from all the horror stories from leaks to mold and smell. Let me tell you if you follow directions, not one of these problems are of any concern with this gem! Washes clothes and sheets and huge comforters like a champ!! Love the steam option for certain items! Crazzzzy spin speed almost dries items before dryer! Most advanced washer we have ever had! Love how it adjusts load if spin is off balance automatically. First couple of washes I just watched in amazement how this thing is operating (first front loader) Weird how water intermittently fills instead of a consistent flow until full but I am sure there is a reason. 2 years old and still running strong! Hard to say these days! Love the many settings, didn't think we would use them all but we sure do! Worth every penny!

    Read More
    Shrek 4 February 8, 2017
  • Leaving clothes with a Strange smell
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    Whenever we select cold water to wash our clothes come out hot and stink! Not a moldy smell but a gross & strange smell! We have tried tried different cycles, used best smelling products out there and no matter what our clothes come out smelling. It's only when we select cold water and they come out hot, they shrink and stink! It's horrible. We had a previews front load for 13 years that wasn't as high quality machine but never had any issues. Please help!

    Read More
    Hall2007 January 29, 2017
  • Lives Up
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    I usually buy Kenmore, but LG had such great features and it had great reviews to match. I love it an I am so glad that I switched.

    Read More
    carl1 January 13, 2017
  • Large capacity and very quiet
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    Large capacity and very quiet, used to prefer basement laundry rooms because of the noise. New house has 1st floor laundry room so I researched the quietest largest capacity I could find and reviews said this was much quieter than than other brand. Since this purchase the other brand now has problems with exploding machines. Very happy I went with quality instead of slightly larger and cheaper. The one thing I would change is that some of the settings buttons are dark words on a dark background so they are hard to read. I will make my own labels with a label maker to put over them.

    Read More
    fixmdude November 27, 2016
  • Bad design on the seal
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    The plastic seal requires constant maintenance to keep it from getting grow moles

    Read More
    BenNYC November 26, 2016
  • Love this washer
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    I bought this one last month. It's huge washer. There are a few options to washing clothes. Clothes came out nice and clean. I used to wash clothes 2-3 times a week, but with this washer, I need to wash clothes just once a week. Perfect!

    Read More
    Maya S September 6, 2016
  • Biggest Washer I have seen
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    LG continues to shine with its dryer and in this case, the Washer! This thing is BIG... almost too big, and works well. Only reason for 4 of 5 stars, is this (and the dryer) are needlessly too complicated, as there are about 20 settings for drying and washing. That is probably a bit overkill in my opinion.

    Read More
    wiscbum August 31, 2016
  • Best Purchase
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    I bought washer and dryer in december 2014...so by now they have gotten a full work out. I am totally happy with my investment.these are pricey, more expensive than any other machines at the time, but I went with it because of the super large capacity and the good customer reviews. I did my research well, and checked many stores and professional product reviews. we are only a household of two, but we entertain a lot and often host houseguests and i like to wash comforters,, blankets, rugs pillows etc in addition to regular clothes and finer items like washable cashmere, silks, and delicate items. this washer can handle it all and more than i can throw at it. i am happy with the speed,as that was one of my concerns switching over from a top loader to a front loader.--i was used to do a load in twenty minutes...but this washer needs most often an hour (depending on the size of the load) but it also does have a turbo feature that reduces the timing considerable for a quick few items... ; it has been no problem. i feel the support is excellent as well for these LG machines as i often get notices via email about the features of the washer and dryer that I sometimes forget about as i get set to mostly use just 1-3 programs...and forget about the sanitizing features, the steam washing, the dry cleaning in the dryer...I am very happy with these products. I think the other important thing to note is that this kind of washer performs best with an HD wash detergent...

    Read More
    Angelis August 25, 2016
  • Love!!!
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    I bought my washer almost a month ago, and absolutely love it. It is quite, huge and gets my clothes so clean. I had a pair of slacks with a previous stain, and one time through my new washer, the stain came out!! It did not with the old washer and stain remover. It also can clean jumbo loads. I love all the bells and whistles.

    Read More
    JoniK August 23, 2016
  • Great machine, quite and does a nice job
    Reviewed at http://www.LG.com

    Had another washer in which was bought new (a competitor's brand), and the main drum bearing started going out just after 3 years, (than goodness for extended service plans) refunded full price. Ordered the LG WM8000HWA after a long look around. Delivered and I installed it no problem. Read manual and then did a load of clothes. Have had no issues with this unit, does a fine job, nice and quite too. Clothes have come out clean and fresh and almost dry. Less time in dryer.

    Read More
    Tom58 August 4, 2016