Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for LG Electronics LP1210BXR 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner/Dehumidifier with LCD Remote (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • High priced junk with too short of a warranty!
    Verified Purchase

    I had this window air conditioner for about a year before the engine fell apart. Read all of the other reviews. The water reservoir is entirely too small for this unit. Be prepared to have to empty this thing several times a day. The best is when you are in a deep sleep at 3:00 am, and the unit starts beeping and beeping until you wake up and either turn it off or dump the water out. I am a female with back problems and this unit is very heavy for me. I ended up having to prop the unit up on bed lifts and keep a bowl underneath so I could just let the water keep draining out. It looked totally ghetto! The unit did work and keep the room cold, but it was always very very loud. I have had the unit about a year, and only used it maybe 3-4 months out of that year tops. All of the sudden one day it got louder and louder until I could smell something burning and heard the parts rattling around loudly inside. It appears the engine fell apart and burned up. Unit is out of warranty, and its very expensive to get fixed, and super heavy to haul anywhere or ship for repair. Almost $*** and this piece of junk is going out for the trash. Highly disappointed!!!

    Read More
    Kimberly G. September 29, 2016
  • 4 years and still running great.
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchase. No problems after 4 years of use. I did have to raise it 12 inches to put larger container under spout. Will pull over a gallon of humidity from air in living room in just a few hours.

    Read More
    carol a. September 18, 2016
  • Great A/C so far!
    Verified Purchase

    A/C works very well. not sure about the energy saver mode, but when on cool the machine keeps the temp right at the desired setting. Definitely will want to run a drain hose because the water tank fills up very quickly. Sometimes 2-3 times per day when its hot and humid. Not a big deal but in the middle of the night its kinda annoying. also keep the machine level. if it is tilted the full sensor on the water collection tank can be prematurely triggered and the machine will stop (FL) and it will have to be drained to restart.

    Read More
    OstkUser214217 June 18, 2016
  • Good air conditioner
    Verified Purchase

    Runs well, cools very well. Careful with the drain plug or you might end up with water everywhere.

    Read More
    crysdon February 14, 2016
  • keeps my basement nice n dry
    Verified Purchase

    Great product for my 800 square ft basement that had humidity issues. Keeps the air at a comfortable level, especially for my spare bedroom and laundry areas of my older home (1928 bungalow) in a pretty moist area of the country.

    Read More
    heidiw26 June 7, 2014
  • Does not work as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this refurb. unit 2.5 years ago. Worked fine for lower humidity summer months; stopped venting condensation Aug. I had to hook to a tube & drain downward, which means to a bucket on basement steps because the drain hole is about 1 inch from the floor. Next spring I invoked the warranty I purchased with the unit. Repair guy said there was nothing wrong with the unit, that no unit would vent condensation when humidity was high (I have since purchased 3 other units and they all work as advertised). Here's how I make it work: i built a makeshift enclosed platform to the measurements of the wheels with a stop so it does not roll off; put a tilt-up door on the front, hole the size of my drain tube in the back, plastic tub inside, going to add water spill alarm. I do not depend on the ac tank that only holds about 1c to < 1 pint (that is why the "full" alarm is always going off for other reviewers). I did get a new vent hose from the repair company 'cuz the original hardens after about 1.5 years.

    Read More
    0cust November 13, 2013
  • Unfortunately it doesn't work
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited to unpack and get it going so I can work on my hobbies in the garage. I turned it on and it started running in the cooling mode but it wasn't cool air coming out. I left it on to see if it would cool down over time. It did not and started displaying error code CH 03. According to the manual the evaporator and room temperature are less than 3 degrees- call a repair service. Very disappointed. O's customer service was responsive is sending a replacement. It will also be refurbished so I'm crossing my fingers it will work. It is a hassle to pack it up and take to UPS.

    Read More
    doopie49 July 28, 2013
  • do not buy

    LG is impossible to deal with. Not many services are willing to go near their products for service. They are the absolute pits to deal with. Product was good for 1 year and then stopped cooling.

    Read More
    phatique July 10, 2013
  • Maybe It's The LG Label
    Verified Purchase

    A friend of mine warned me that LG makes GREAT products except when it comes to air conditioners - I should have listened! But I read all the reviews and since Overstock has always been a winner for me went ahaed and ordered this item. At 60 degrees the only time it really cooled my 400 square foot room was in the morning & evenings when it's not hot (I live in Florida). But the biggest problem was the units "water full" alarm kept going off even when the plug was out and I was shaking the unit upside down!!! No matter what I did it would work for a few minutes and then stop because it was full of water - AND THAT'S WITH THE PLUG REMOVED! Returned it for a refund!!!

    Read More
    scharten June 27, 2013
  • air conditioner works great
    Verified Purchase

    Used the first day,very good product. delay start gets house cool by the time I get home.

    Read More
    billc2013 May 26, 2013
  • Cool and quiet
    Verified Purchase

    Saved my family and my job. Keeps the whole floor cool and lets us sleep.

    Read More
    eileentribble March 15, 2013
  • brrrr....!
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know how I survived so long without this product!

    Read More
    jrob68 September 5, 2012
  • So far, it is doing what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this unit for a little relief from unusual high heat and humidity in northern NY. In a small bedroom it cools quite efficiently but not so in a larger area. However it is good at lowering the humidity in the room which makes it more comfortable and I have not had to dump the water pan often. The exhaust hose gets very hot when in use. Not sure if this is typical or not. I also think it is louder than my window unit.

    Read More
    thisllyn August 1, 2012
  • Pretty good ... Needs some work ... but cools fast
    Verified Purchase

    This unit is well built ... the remote is also well designed Used to cool the basement on those hot humid summer days Needed a portable unit as the basement only has half windows (type that open sideways) 12000 btu to cool down a 500 square-foot area ... works very well for this size the vent does work with the half windows that slide sidways ... however my gripe was the airvent hose was too short ... should be a good ... 2-3 feet longer also the vent hose gets pretty hot also heating up the back area of the ac unit ... the dry mode (dehumidifier mode) works like crap ... constantly fills up with water and turns off the energy mode (temp regulated) also needs work ... I figured the heat from the vent hose might be tricking the ac thinking it's warmer and tends not to shut off when set to higher temps with that all said ... otherwise the unit does cool down the room and drys it up a bit i have had this running 24-7 as well with no problems ... the unit is sleek and well designed and purdy to look at not an eyesore 3 little gripes vent hose dry mode and auto energy kinda suck otherwise a solid performer

    Read More
    droo September 1, 2011
  • Cools the area it said it would.
    Verified Purchase

    We can not have central air do to our heating system so this works well for us. It is larger than I expected and takes up some room...but does the trick!

    Read More
    russeljohn August 26, 2011
  • the portable a/c dehumidifier works great!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my a/c.It cools my home down and keeps me comfortable in the heated summer.I wish I bought this years ago.The only problem was we needed a small hole for the draining hose..but we did it.The remote works great and I love the self cleaning of the filter.It is a "cool" product.

    Read More
    gailfromca August 26, 2011
  • Very Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased refurbished items before without issue. I chose this model because of the LG brand and the Overstock guarantee. Unfortunately, the unit did not perform consistently and had to be returned. The unit would blow cool air then warm air and then cool air. I had piped out the condensation water, so that was not the issue, although the tray they give you is really small. Overall, I would stay away from this unit. I am planning to purchase another unit (a new one) from Overstock.

    Read More
    kkalashian August 17, 2011
  • perfect product
    Verified Purchase

    i love this unit. its really the best for the price. cools everything down quickly.

    Read More
    spaacai August 6, 2011
  • Replaced an insufficient model
    Verified Purchase

    Replaced a unit with less options and features. This has been a great product - we already had one of the same model, so we pretty much knew this would be another winner. Highly recommended cooler!

    Read More
    dataextractor August 4, 2011
  • A dream come true
    Verified Purchase

    I have wanted an AC unit for years and finally splurged on one. It was SO worth it. It makes a huge difference in our 3rd story bedroom. It was easy to install....I did it myself because my boyfriend wanted to wait til August to install and I did not! I love the timer, it's great to set it for an hour or two. It cools the bedroom wonderfully. Just what I was looking for. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    twodozenroses July 31, 2011
Sponsored Links