Read All Reviews for LG Electronics LP1111WXR 11,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner with Remote (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Love this air conditioner. It's been through three summers now and works wonderfully. The first one didn't work well. No problem. Called Overstock. They sent a new one out immediately before they received my return. Love Overstock! And I trust Overstock.

    Read More
    Patricia C. March 14, 2016
  • Much bulkier than expected
    Verified Purchase

    This unit was much larger than I expected. Its portable but I had to clean my carpet every time I moved it beacuse it leaked water even after I drained it. It got me through the 100 degrees days when my a/c went out but 2 weeks later I decided Id rather just invest in a new central a/c unit.

    Read More
    Jaime B. July 28, 2015
  • Wonderful product with great features

    I have LG 14,000 but portable air conditioner that I purchased from overstock.com and it is running great. I needed extra ac for basement but didn't need bigger one. My basement was miserable in the summer and winter months! but now we are very comfortable. LG portable AC has great features and cools my 500 sf.ft basement. I highly recommended this product and fast shipping from overstock.com.

    Read More
    juliebeauty73 August 19, 2014
  • Cold air!
    Verified Purchase

    The box was heavy, but once unloaded, it was easy to install the vent into the window, plug in the unit and VOILA, done. Super easy. Very cold air. Nice unit. It's on wheels, but, I wouldn't want to lug it up and down stairs. I am completely happy with the sleek look, the easy install, and the output of cold, cold air.

    Read More
    norcalimom July 30, 2014
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    It's not full summer yet but the AC seems to be working well and be efficient.

    Read More
    eaufa June 9, 2014
  • Nice and Attractive
    Verified Purchase

    Living in Florida, I was concerned about storms hitting and losing power for long periods of time. I realized I could do without a lot of things, except air conditioning. I have a generator and so can connect this unit to it if power is lost. Tried this product and it worked very nicely. Everyone I show this to likes it and is thinking about getting one for themselves.

    Read More
    billmarion November 12, 2013
  • Good unit, but refurb didn't work
    Verified Purchase

    This refurb didnt work at all, no cold air came out. Overstock quickly sent out a new unit and took the first one back, with a paid-for return label. When the unit works, it does the job great. i have it in a finished attic room that can get quite hot, despite insulation. 10 x 20 room with slanted ceilings. This unit cools it down awesome and the settings are very convenient. Would have given it 5 stars if not for the fact that they sent me a non working refurb to begin with. First time i ever had a problem with a refurb, usually they are like new... not this time.

    Read More
    baldcats March 6, 2013
  • Portable Air Conditioner
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't use this product and returned it because my neighbor had a similar model and it did not cool her living room very well. She used it along with a fan to keep her pets cool.

    Read More
    sharpei7 January 12, 2013
  • Excellent AC for those who don't want exp. unit
    Verified Purchase

    Love this a.c. It works great for my guest room--where I cannot place a unit in the window. I have whole house air, but units upstairs since the dual system is not perfect. It does a great job of keeping a room the right degree of cool.

    Read More
    davidhr December 19, 2012
  • Great little unit

    We added a room on to house by the contractor that did the work did a bad job on adding a vent for cooling and heating off main AC/HEAT Unit This unit is very good for this size of is 10X20 keeps it nice and cool and it can get breal cold if I want it to

    Read More
    kickass2012 April 2, 2012
Sponsored Links