Read All Reviews for LG Electronics LP0910WNR 9,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner with Remote (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Good to Have
    Verified Purchase

    I love I, great value for the price

    Read More
    Hany N. September 18, 2015
  • Not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    This was the 2nd portable air conditioner I purchased that I was completely unsatisified with. I ended up purchasing another new window unit that works a thousand times better and doesn't take up any space.

    Read More
    KFP77 September 1, 2015
  • Loud but does the trick
    Verified Purchase

    It's honestly pretty loud. But I've used it about four hours a day all summer and not yet had to empty water from it, it cools down my living room really wuickly which is about 1k square feet. This was the best deal I could find on an air conditioner. In Washington none of these houses have air! Very happy with this purchase

    Read More
    Nathan E. August 20, 2015
  • Kenneth Martin
    Verified Purchase

    The product is easy to install, cools room nicely and is quiet considering the size. Definitely worth purchasing.

    Read More
    Kenneth M. August 20, 2015
  • Great A/C
    Verified Purchase

    I use this A/C all the time. Even in the winter as it exhausts continually even on fan mode. Keeps air circulating and pulls odors, etc. out. Works great.

    Read More
    Skylair M. August 20, 2015
  • Saved us from an unusual hot Seattle weather.
    Verified Purchase

    Wehave used this air conditioner almost daily. We have a large house so my grandson inlaw bought anoher brahd for the upstairs and paid over $* for it and it does not cool as well as the LG I bought from OverStock.

    Read More
    Mary F. August 13, 2015
  • DOESNT WORK VERY WELL
    Verified Purchase

    KEEPS SHUTTING OFF WITH ERROR CODE

    Read More
    Bret B. July 20, 2015
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    very cool and remote is awesome

    Read More
    sherforte July 1, 2015
  • A Workhorse of Cool
    Verified Purchase

    This is neither my first LG portable A/C, nor my first model LP0910WNR. The last one gave out after 2 years of hard use, and I couldn't find anyone who would repair it. The sealed system had failed, and it no longer cooled. The thought of risking hundreds on a repair that might not "take" daunted me. Then I found refurbished units on Overstock, and at a price comparable to repairing the previous unit. It was a near perfect deal, save that I'd have loved to give them my old one to try to "save" through refurbishing as well, but they don't take units that way. The new unit came - regrettably - at the start of a long and rare Los Angeles cold snap, so it took me weeks to get the opportunity to give it a workout. The "new" one works as great as my old one did for so many hot months! It's a nice little unit for my small 10x10 studio. It vents cleanly and simply through a flexible pipe to a window mount which I tape up to seal the environment. It has a nice remote control that adjusts virtually every setting from range. And, though not exactly quiet, it's bearable and blissfully cool. If you buy one, however, be warned: there is a second air filter HIDDEN BEHIND THE FIRST AIR FILTER!!! O.O This is likely the cause of my first unit's failure, as I had no idea the second filter even existed and needed to be cleaned. You can see it in the illustration in the manual, but all references to "air filter" are SINGULAR there, which is misleading. If you buy one of these, FIND THAT SECOND FILTER and keep it clean as well!

    Read More
    Dan M. June 6, 2015
  • Looks Brand New
    Verified Purchase

    Good condition Missing the parts to turn on dry mode the pipe that goes out the window is huge and obnoxious supposed to come with batteries for the remote and did not over all good product cools down the house (kitchen living room dining room) in a few moments you would have to make sure you install the pipe the right way or it will not work efficiently

    Read More
    Tonya M. June 5, 2015
  • Not sure.
    Verified Purchase

    I've only had this for a few weeks and it makes a noise when it turns on but I don't know if that's normal. I guess it works as expected. Was delivered quickly.

    Read More
    Joshua W. May 15, 2015
  • Great Deal - blows cold
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install for a chica

    Read More
    LAURA C. May 14, 2015
  • Day one - thank you!
    Verified Purchase

    Glad to have this one our second story. Works great - easy install

    Read More
    rsis313 April 29, 2015
  • victoria
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this last summer--i have a small apartment. it works very good.

    Read More
    vicky1937 April 11, 2015
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with purchase. It's easy to set-up (almost no set-up necessary) and rolls easily. I just wish the high setting were a tiny big quieter.

    Read More
    saranyc123 February 3, 2015
  • Ummmmmmmmmmm
    Verified Purchase

    It is easy to install and looks a whole lot better than a window unit these were its best attributes. It does cool but struggles to make the tiny room 10degrees cooler. The unit needs some clearance on all sides so in a tiny room it can be tricky. I would try this type of air conditioner/humidifier again just maybe not refurbished.

    Read More
    luckygirl1313 July 8, 2014
  • A wonderful product
    Verified Purchase

    My order arrived in a very timely manner. It was very easy to assemble. We have had a few very hot days and air conditioner has really performed. We are very happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    psalms371 June 17, 2014
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    My central AC broke and to repair is at least $1500 or a new unit of $3600 which is not in my budget right now. The purpose was only temp until I get a new unit installed. Gotta tell you its excellent cooling and moved easily from room to room where I need ac. I cool my bedroom at night and relocate it to my home office during the day hours. I do a lot of phone work so I cant have background noise, this unit is very quite so doesn't interfere with my conversations.

    Read More
    rickxxxxxxxxx June 3, 2014
  • This machine is really neat
    Verified Purchase

    This unit is really great. I had a window air conditioner it was so heavey, this one is so easy to move. I was able to install the window exhust with out any extra parts or having to cut or drill extra holes. I should have done this a long time a go.

    Read More
    ams7104 May 23, 2014
  • vick
    Verified Purchase

    good value for the money. so working very good . i like it very much

    Read More
    vick75 October 24, 2013
Sponsored Links