Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for LG Electronics LP0910WNR 9,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner with Remote (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • victoria
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this last summer--i have a small apartment. it works very good.

    Read More
    vicky1937 April 11, 2015
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with purchase. It's easy to set-up (almost no set-up necessary) and rolls easily. I just wish the high setting were a tiny big quieter.

    Read More
    saranyc123 February 3, 2015
  • Ummmmmmmmmmm
    Verified Purchase

    It is easy to install and looks a whole lot better than a window unit these were its best attributes. It does cool but struggles to make the tiny room 10degrees cooler. The unit needs some clearance on all sides so in a tiny room it can be tricky. I would try this type of air conditioner/humidifier again just maybe not refurbished.

    Read More
    luckygirl1313 July 8, 2014
  • A wonderful product
    Verified Purchase

    My order arrived in a very timely manner. It was very easy to assemble. We have had a few very hot days and air conditioner has really performed. We are very happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    psalms371 June 17, 2014
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    My central AC broke and to repair is at least $1500 or a new unit of $3600 which is not in my budget right now. The purpose was only temp until I get a new unit installed. Gotta tell you its excellent cooling and moved easily from room to room where I need ac. I cool my bedroom at night and relocate it to my home office during the day hours. I do a lot of phone work so I cant have background noise, this unit is very quite so doesn't interfere with my conversations.

    Read More
    rickxxxxxxxxx June 3, 2014
  • This machine is really neat
    Verified Purchase

    This unit is really great. I had a window air conditioner it was so heavey, this one is so easy to move. I was able to install the window exhust with out any extra parts or having to cut or drill extra holes. I should have done this a long time a go.

    Read More
    ams7104 May 23, 2014
  • vick
    Verified Purchase

    good value for the money. so working very good . i like it very much

    Read More
    vick75 October 24, 2013
  • Return of defective product
    Verified Purchase

    Came in with problems,customer service reps. very nice, but contacted on 8/4,then again on 8/20 and no action on return claim,have to wait and see how this return works out.

    Read More
    boogalee44 August 21, 2013
  • Product as described and shipped fast
    Verified Purchase

    This unit arrived quickly in original packaging. I haven't had to operate it yet, but it will be a breeze setting it up. Lighter weight and casters make it mobile friendly. Great backup AC unit just in case your primarily source fails. Can't be the price!

    Read More
    russelas August 13, 2013
  • not recommend this
    Verified Purchase

    This noisy and does not do the job of my bedroom. Would never recommend or purchase this again

    Read More
    5catnips August 13, 2013
  • Air conditioner is mediocre
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure if it has anything to do with being reconditioned, but it will not stay on and continually cool the room. The button has to be turned off and on several times for it to work. This process has to be repeated throughout the night for it to cool the air. I do not recommend this air conditioner.

    Read More
    lisagruis August 6, 2013
  • LG Portable Air COnditioner
    Verified Purchase

    I previousely had one of these and need another one. They are expensive new and I found a refurbished one at Overstock for a siginificant discount. I was skeptical. The unit came in great condition with all the parts. Some scuffing on the hose. Easy to install and works well. I have it in a 1,000 sq ft apartment. During the day I put it in a 150 sq ft room with a fan to draw air into the rest of the apartment and come home to a cool house. When I first connected it the temp in the room was 85 degrees, by the next morning it was 66 degrees. Highly recommend it!

    Read More
    tlc123tlc123 July 29, 2013
  • This is a great item.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a refurbished item and it never disappoints. I get a just like new machine and it works great. Thank you for offering the refurbished products. I also have Dyson canister vacuum and it works great as well

    Read More
    dzeer1 July 27, 2013
  • Buy same unit NEW for same price!
    Verified Purchase

    We've been using this product for about a month. It works fine and cools great. The low fan speed is not markedly quieter than the high fan speed, but I didnt expect it to be. I bought the extra 3 years warranty as I've learned not to trust refurbed products. I then went to H o m e D e p o t and saw the unit for the combined price of the this unit plus the warranty.

    Read More
    piercepro2001 July 24, 2013
  • LG Portable AC
    Verified Purchase

    I live in a small 2 bedroom duplex and this cools down the kitchen and living room areas quite nicely. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    pugmom4 July 20, 2013
  • LG LP0910WNR AIR CONDITIONER
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this portable AC unit, my first, to cool my bedroom only. The main unit on the roof is not cooling as well as it used to. It is advertised as quiet running, afraid not! The fan is nosier than I thought it would be but my dog and I are getting used to it. Also the difference in speed from hi to low fan is practically zero. It is also advertised as self evaporating and not requiring a bucket to empty. It does not have a removable bucket but does have a drain plug in the back for when it does get full on hi humidity days. If it fills the compressor will shut down and a code P2 will appear on the screen. So far even though we are in our so called monsoon here in Phoenix there has not been much water collecting to empty. The water that does is used to help cool the compressor. When the compressor kicks on and off there is a good size thump sound that sometimes startles my dog. The unit fan puts out a lot of air and is the main source of noise. The louvers to direct the air are adjustable up and down. It also has four castor wheels for easy moving around though I do not plan on doing that. Be aware that the exhaust hose has a plastic adapter on both ends to connect to the window panel and the unit exhaust port. This hose is 6 inches in diameter and is expandable like an accordion to over 50 inches. The window adapter worked fine on my horizontal sliding window except for the top 9 inches that required a piece of cardboard. It does not do as good a job of removing humidity as the main AC but when I open the bedroom door to the hallway it feels better. So for the refurbished price,$240, plus a 2 year extended warranty,$22,I think I got a good deal.

    Read More
    joe6691 July 15, 2013
  • we're happy
    Verified Purchase

    We've been using this product for a couple months now. I bought two in hopes of cooling our whole apartment and they seem to do the trick. They're quiet as far as air conditioners go. I wanted something in my daughters room that i can still feel secure enough that the window can't be opened from outside, and i'm happy with the window installation kit. There were two different exhaust vents that slip into the window kit and one was a bit difficult to install but managed with a little improv. Overall they do what they're supposed to do and cool down the rooms quickly. I haven't seen the electricity bill so can't say how much power they draw. I'd recommend to friends. Hopefully yours works out as well as ours did.

    Read More
    jeruhme July 9, 2013
  • Great Air Conditioner
    Verified Purchase

    When I first got the unit it seemed to only cool a little and then a couple weeks later it was only a fan like other reviewers have said. I got frustrated and gave it to my mom who immediately got it to work with all it's glorious 9,000 btus. The problem I had encountered is that you NEED NEED NEED to clean the filter. Clean filter= very coooold air, not clean filter=fan. Cleaning the filter may sound like work but it's not, it slides right out very easily and you just rinse it off with water I do it every week but I only use the unit a couple hours every other day so if you are using it a lot I recommend doing it every day, it takes only a matter of 3-5 minutes to cool my 135 square foot room from 90 degrees to 70. I use this in my massage room and It is a bit loud but really packs a punch and when you are very hot what's a bit of white noise?

    Read More
    massagebuyer July 1, 2013
  • Broken Out of The Box
    Verified Purchase

    So I bought this until last September when it was on sale. I was not able to test it within the 30 days that Overstock allows. Today is the first very hot day of the summer and I decided to install it. The compressor does not work. It is just a big fan. I recommend getting the extended warranty if you do buy this product. Right now it is just an expensive paperweight.

    Read More
    kp15 June 30, 2013
  • This thing does not cool my small room
    Verified Purchase

    I got this quickly after ordering it online. I read great things about the AC unit and I went ahead and bought it. This thing is easy to set up and looks nice, sturdy, and at the price is very reasonable. However, it does not fulfill its purpose of keeping me or my room cool. I have this thing pointed right at me from 2 feet away and all it's doing is fanning me. Literally no cool air comes out. It was a marginally more effective when I first bought it but not really fantastic in the first place. It's been about 4 weeks now and I can not feel any "cool" air at all.

    Read More
    nhatnhat June 22, 2013
Sponsored Links