Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for LG 7,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner with Remote (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Whatistherealme
    Verified Purchase

    I now have purchased 2 of these, One was for me and the other just now is for my son. Both perform just great and the price is the best I could find. \***'s price was about $*** more. Thank you.

    Read More
    Whatistherealme July 11, 2016
  • It gets the job done.
    Verified Purchase

    This cools a small room that has normal temperature ranges. Originally I had it in the hottest room of the house that faced the sun. It cooled the room to very comfortable. When I moved it to a room that didn't face the sun all day, the room actually got cold. I think it was great for the price and BTU. It's used in a kids room during the summer. I have had it for 2 years now.

    Read More
    msskeewee February 6, 2016
  • Great for a single room.
    Verified Purchase

    Good for a single room only. Problem with the hose...it is too short and split to where we cannot use it because heat comes through where the seam split.

    Read More
    Misty H. October 20, 2015
  • Long Lasting Unit
    Verified Purchase

    Had for a couple years and works great.

    Read More
    vegaskingpin August 4, 2015
  • to noise
    Verified Purchase

    Its a good product for big room, but to noise for a bedroom and don't shutoff automatically when reaching the temperature.

    Read More
    Lizzy July 17, 2015
  • Portable Air Conditioner with remote
    Verified Purchase

    My mother love it. She just got a chance to use it . She 91 years old and when her house feels hot she just have to push the button on her remote control to cool her house down. That's so great for her. Thanks Overstock.com

    Read More
    bernadinelenora July 7, 2015
  • Broken
    Verified Purchase

    When I set it up (correctly), it didn't blow cold air, just hot air from the outside. I returned to overstock. Quite a hassel. So I bought a new one from Home Depot and it works great.

    Read More
    Hannah E. June 9, 2015
  • ice cold ac
    Verified Purchase

    Lg ac works great, and cools the entire room effortlessly

    Read More
    TOM W. June 4, 2015
  • It's so cool
    Verified Purchase

    This works great for a smaller computer room

    Read More
    missladybug76 June 3, 2015
  • Martharoosevelt
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly, easy to install, not too loud, cools bedroom nicely, has dehumidifier.

    Read More
    Martharoosevelt May 28, 2015
  • Never cooled below 78 degrees
    Verified Purchase

    Not the best unit. Installed in my cramped 150 sq. ft. room and it was never able to bring the temp below 77 degrees. Returned the product and went to HHGregg

    Read More
    OstkUser31927 May 17, 2015
  • missing parts
    Verified Purchase

    2 parts are missing the Remote and paperwork not good .I would like to get membership free if that will work. I like get more thing and hope just one time thing missing parts

    Read More
    Donna R. January 31, 2015
  • Good product. Fast shipping
    Verified Purchase

    This AC is supper quiet. compact and PORTABLE. Works very well, meet my expectations.

    Read More
    an19082 August 20, 2014
  • does the job!!
    Verified Purchase

    I use this to cool a small bedroom....works great. takes up some room space, but cools it down quickly. Would buy again.

    Read More
    mkelschthomson March 13, 2014
  • Easy to use.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this air conditioner during the hottest part of the summer, and was able to install it myself in one day. I like that it's moveable, and that it runs off a regualr 110 plug. I was pleasantly surprised that it didn't increase my utility bill very much, and that it kept my bedroom nice and cool, even when temps were over 90 degrees.

    Read More
    deniseinatl January 9, 2014
  • Effective Product
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, this product does what it is supposed to do- it cools the room and removes the humidity. Having windows that only open 11", I was discouraged to learn that most traditional window air conditioners will not fit- this product solved my problem! We have yet to have to empty the water reservoir in the lower portion of the back of the machine, I couldn't see it easily so I will need to locate it first before I can empty it! It has wheels, which is a nice touch. It stays exactly where we put it since its on carpet in a bedroom, I imagine of you had hard wood floors and a pet or child bumped into it, it would roll away slightly. The insulating foam strips that are self adhesive were a nice touch to insulate around the window casement. I am happy with the purchase!

    Read More
    savvyshopper139 July 31, 2013
  • Great product at an absolute steal
    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommend this unit for effective cooling of a small room or trailer. Unit does everything as advertised and is an absolute steal at this price.

    Read More
    ultrabored July 23, 2013
  • LG 7,000 BTU Portable A/C Unit
    Verified Purchase

    This refurbished A/C unit is highly inefficient & I contacted LG, re: model return as the unit does not work. I have had excellent experiences with both Overstock & LG. My last LG A/C unit lasted a surprising 11 years -- but I would suggest avoiding purchasing this particular unit model.

    Read More
    anoverstockuser July 16, 2013
  • Works great so far
    Verified Purchase

    All has worked great so far, minus the section where the plug is stored is completely cracked and one of air filters was little dirty. I was able to install the plate and seals easily (one screw was missing for the plate extensions so I used a paperclip to lock one of the extensions). The plate looks much nicer than a previous air conditioner I had. The unit seems to function well.

    Read More
    lilbit21 July 15, 2013
  • Useless
    Verified Purchase

    This air conditioner keeps my bedroom about 3 degrees cooler than outside. it simply cannot keep up with any substantial heat.

    Read More
    chefange July 7, 2013
Sponsored Links