Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for LG 11,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A good hard working unit
    Verified Purchase

    Love the portable unit that can cool hot spots in the home

    Read More
    Michael S. June 23, 2016
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    very happy with it. saved our lives in the heat spell/

    Read More
    courtney19 November 8, 2015
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    This was such a great investment after moving in an upstairs apartment with no AC. It is a little on the loud side but I'm used to central air so that's probably normal. Great product for the price

    Read More
    Karen A. September 2, 2015
  • Don't buy
    Verified Purchase

    This air conditioner will not cool a 10x10 room. Blows nothing but hot air. Too expensive to ship back.

    Read More
    Ronald B. August 20, 2015
  • Draining from a spout every 2 hours is a hassle!
    Verified Purchase

    Title says it all. Cools the room ok (not fabulous, considering BTU) and we have to wake up throughout the night to drain water from a spout at the very bottom of the unit! It's like living with a newborn that needs attention all night long. :(

    Read More
    Kristina D. August 17, 2015
  • A lifesaver
    Verified Purchase

    Now I can sleep at night. A little noisy but you get used to it

    Read More
    James M. July 12, 2015
  • Very good for price
    Verified Purchase

    Had an issue with first unit being damaged. Overstock customer service is perhaps the best I've ever experienced. They sent another unit out right away without any question and let me keep the first unit which worked but not properly until the new one arrived. I have made 3 major purchases from them this year and have been very satisfied with all three experiences.

    Read More
    Jeff B. July 8, 2015
  • Don't Buy Refurbished Items
    Verified Purchase

    This was the first time I bought a refurbished item. Well, it still doesn't work. I'm having it returned and a credit to my account. Not sure if I want to try a new one.

    Read More
    Charlotte E. July 8, 2015
  • LG portable air conditioner
    Verified Purchase

    A little disappointed in the output. It has difficulty bringing a 14x16 room to 72 (average insulation, 2 16x48 windows). I expected better from a 11K unit.

    Read More
    ed1969 July 3, 2015
  • Judy
    Verified Purchase

    Love this AC. It is very efficient.

    Read More
    Judith A J. January 20, 2015
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't used it much, but it seems to work/cool our upstairs bonus room well and is not very noisy at all.. Only negative thing I can say is the surround for the vent in the window didn't seem to fit just right, but that could have been user error on our part.

    Read More
    lcwoods24 October 1, 2014
  • works elegantly soooo nice
    Verified Purchase

    am very happy with this ac, does so well cooling, the fan part works well. only thing i have issue is with how it drains, but assume all portable acs drain same way.

    Read More
    mammag1941 May 30, 2013
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this unit a few months back to cool my place up north. Didn't want to spring for a central unit as A/C is needed for only 2-3 weeks out of the summer. Didn't want to get a window unit for the same reason. I set this up in the livingroom and with the assistance of a pedalstal fan, I'm able to cool the entire main level of my house(over 1300' sq.). Comes with a window vent kit, but that is pretty flimsy...fine for smaller double hung or smaller slide-bys, but in my case, with a sizeable slide-by, not too well...had to use a lot of duct tape to make it work. Will probably fabricate a better set-up for it for next summer. Otherwise, the unit works quite well...blows ice cold air, doesn't seem to strain at all. Overall, a pretty good deal.

    Read More
    upn0rth October 8, 2012
  • Terrific portable
    Verified Purchase

    Love this portable. We used to have a 10,000 BTU windo air conditioner and I don't know why some of the reviews complained about the noise because this thing is 1/2 the noise level as our old window unit was. Great feature that it can be installed in a slider window so our options were that much greater.

    Read More
    splendidred July 31, 2012
  • Great machine, confusing setup
    Verified Purchase

    Works great but can't figure out the proper window setup for the life of me.

    Read More
    anonymous1979 July 24, 2012
  • i might just have gotten a bad one out of the lot
    Verified Purchase

    but the staff at overstock .com were really great. they understood my problem. they are at this time sending me another one. hopefully this one will work. customer service are really easy to work with.

    Read More
    stevee70 June 22, 2012
Sponsored Links