Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $99.00
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for L'Equip 528 Food Dehydrator

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Food Dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    l love it. preserve fruit from my trees, dry herbs and garden vegs. first dehydrator I've had with fan and adjustable temp.. Worth every penny. dries evenly even with beef jerky. I highly recommend

    Read More
    ladyothhse January 23, 2017
  • Love this little appliance
    Verified Purchase

    Love this little appliance... Helps with my Paleo diet when I decide to do it ha ha Ha.

    Read More
    moonlightonwaterlover December 10, 2016
  • Ms King
    Verified Purchase

    I have wanted one for a while and love that it has a temperature control

    Read More
    Margaret K. February 1, 2016
  • melted
    Verified Purchase

    This melted within the first three uses. I read the reviews but thought that I'd have better luck. Nope.

    Read More
    rebeccamp December 15, 2015
  • GREAT PURCHASE
    Verified Purchase

    Fast delivery, great product. I tested as soon as I received it...it's quiet and pretty efficient. Thank you, Overstock!

    Read More
    corilup August 7, 2015
  • Richard G. Ridgeway
    Verified Purchase

    Love my new dehydrator. Have used round ones but does not fit the jerky pieces. Now I can do jerky in big pieces

    Read More
    Richard R. April 23, 2015
  • On the fence....
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this to my son as a Christmas present. The next day, he had it loaded with beef for jerky, fruit, and? The unit ran for 20 minutes, then just quit working....... Pretty disappointing. The upside is Overstock.com was awesome! A new unit arrived in 3 business days, no questions asked. And I am trusting that I can add to the excellent reviews for this item, hope I just got that dud, that happens. I only left the "recommend to a friend" as negative, as I had to choose one or the other, as well as the average ratings.

    Read More
    bbter January 7, 2015
  • mother's day gift
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. easy to use. I researched a lot of different dehydrators. Good price

    Read More
    asheville3 May 29, 2014
  • So easy to use!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to make jerky treats for my dog since so many dogs are getting sick form store bought. It's so easy to cut up meat and get the process going. The temp control is right on and dries the meat in the range suggested in the booklet. Easy to clean and store.

    Read More
    rhodesfilm May 26, 2014
  • Good Product

    Very good product , sturdy and easy to clean. Would recommend

    Read More
    kwinrich January 21, 2014
  • L'Equip Dehydrator....Thumbs Up!
    Verified Purchase

    First use, beef jerky....three different recipes....each, one a Hit! Completed within time estimated..at 7 hrs! Next, came pineapple and kiwis.....perfect results.. The unit is quiet, easy to load, and clean. A very good product..as advertised!

    Read More
    chiendous November 23, 2013
  • Not impressed
    Verified Purchase

    Order the dehydrator and received in just a few days. I tried drying some thawed frozen vegetables. The dryers worked for 12 hrs. I tried drying some fresh fruit. The heater in the unit would not warm the air. I did adjust the thermostat in both directions. Decided I was not going to mess with it. I guess you get what you pay for. I didn't like the center hole in the tray nor the fact the trays rest on each other. I returned the dehydrator back to overstock. I will say this was a very stream lined process as they emailed me a shipping label. This has been a bright spot in this experience.

    Read More
    jpvf November 5, 2013
  • Motor broke immediately
    Verified Purchase

    Took it out of the box, plugged it in, within 2 minutes the motor broke and the base of the unit started smoking. Not cool.

    Read More
    sdmojo June 24, 2013
  • Works well and quiet
    Verified Purchase

    I relied on reviews from various users across several similar food dehydrators. For the money, this was a great choice and am very happy with it. Well worth a little extra to get the functionality this one offers. It's compact, quiet, efficient, easy to clean.

    Read More
    my3suns99 June 21, 2013
  • Great for making doggie treats
    Verified Purchase

    Got this mainly for making doggie treats, but realized it will come in handy when my garden hopefully produces more than we can eat. I also have some herbs growing that will dry nicely in this machine. Do wish it had a temperature adjustment, but for the price, can't complain too much.

    Read More
    dbarnold4 June 19, 2013
  • How frustrating
    Verified Purchase

    Well here is the story. I ordered this dehydrator, only to be disappointed on its arrival. The disappointment was when I plugged it in and NO action. It would not work, and I had my meat marinated ready to make some Jerky. The good thing about it is. It is warrantied by the manufacturer for 10 years. I also recommend buying the platinum warranty, because Overstock.com will cover anything the manufacturers warranty doesn't and extends the warranty for 2 years after the manufacturers warranty. The only down side to it is you won't deal with the seller and you have to call the manufacturer until the expiration of the manufacturers warranty.

    Read More
    chefericeverett March 8, 2013
  • Easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    Nice size and lots of space for drying. Easy to clean.

    Read More
    onaroll2 January 1, 2013
  • Easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    So far, this is a great litter dehydrator. Not as versatile as I would like, but then I would need to pay more for a commercial type.

    Read More
    careview December 30, 2012
  • great product!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, quality built and a very good price. Great for jerky

    Read More
    tjcal December 22, 2012
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product I'm having a great time dehydrating with this baby!

    Read More
    titadominguez October 25, 2012
Sponsored Links