Today: $1,239.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for LC White Split Leather Sofa and Chair Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • elegant and sophisticated

    This set is beautiful. Although it is white it is easy to clean, and maintain clean. I have a new house and wanted something minimalist, modern and sophisticated; this is why I ordered this fresh and elegant modern sofa and chair set. The room looks amazing and the seating is highly comfortable. The price is affordable for such great quality leather furniture and the pieces arrived fast.

    Read More
    rosiemoon October 13, 2011
  • charm, beauty and sophistication

    Full of charm, beauty and sophistication. This great white sofa and chair set is the centerpiece of my new living. I was afraid to buy white furniture but this great leather and steel combination caught my eyes. The sofa and chair are both extremely comfortable and the look they give is indescribable. High quality on affordable price; I love it.

    Read More
    gemmatree October 12, 2011
  • modernist sophistication

    If you’re looking for a sofa and a chair and want the look and feel of modernist elegance and minimal sophistication that only a classic 20th-century design can give, you would be hard-pressed to find something more economical than this well-constructed reproduction of the Le Corbusier LC series. I am so happy that these beautiful pieces are in my home. There are few designs that so clearly transmit such a high level of modernist sophistication than these.

    Read More
    elevenrbis October 7, 2011
  • best deal ever

    My new sofa and chair set is not only highly affordable, but the best I could have found. I was always mad about white furniture and although I was afraid of the proper maintenance I ordered this beautiful white leather set. Cleaning the furniture is easy, because of the high quality of the material. I have the greatest comfort while sitting in the chair and the sofa works perfectly as extra bed when I have guests sleeping over. The minimalist modern design and the elegance of the steel and leather combination is indescribable. Best deal ever.

    Read More
    karenlord September 27, 2011
  • fine elegance

    I had a great deal in deciding which color to choose white or black, but at the end I chose this amazing white leather sofa and chair set. Because of the color I was vacillating, but I am glad I chose this set as it looks fabulous and it is quite easy to maintain it clean. The set looks amazing with its fine elegance and great design. It brings light and calm in my living being the centerpiece of it. I am glad there can be found such great quality products on affordable price.

    Read More
    nellyzoe September 29, 2011
  • Beautfulatiosnessitude!

    I am so happy that I finally made the leap and got a white colored couch! I replaced an old black one and I have only ever had black couches. Of course, there is a little more upkeep -- I mean you have to be more aware of spilling things on it and be wary of stains, but overall, not such a problem if you’re neat like I am and the change in my living room has been well worth it! Opens up the space like you wouldn’t believe! Just gorgeous!

    Read More
    thatstherollon September 25, 2011
  • WOW!

    I am so impressed with how this set has so totally transformed my living room into a serene, stylish and super comfortable arena for relaxation and entertaining. White leather really has a very particular appeal and all of my friends have given me the thumbs up for this purchase. While the white color adds a level of drama to my home, it also confers and lightness to the room, giving off a peaceful vibe that remains quite elegant and austere. I have seen this design many times and I have always coveted it. Now, thanks to Overtstock, I have a high-quality reproduction that looks exactly like the real thing, at a fraction of the cost.

    Read More
    lachmanninoff September 22, 2011
  • A beautiful slice of modernist history!

    I just adore the Le Corbusier LC sofa! But I could never afford to actually own the real thing. But thanks to Overstock, I own the next best thing -- a really well-made reproduction that is basically the same as the original, except for the high price. If you're a fan of modernism like I am, and you're also on a budget, this is a fantastic way to immediately transform your living space into a super stylish modernist scene that everyone will remember. From the white color to the deep cushions to the exposed tubular frame, this is the best deal I have seen in a long time!

    Read More
    paranthank September 20, 2011
  • Looks good but not comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    If you want to use this set as an every day sofa, You might as well forget it. It looks great, very modern and sleek looking, very European feel. But its not comfortable at all, back panel is too low and the edge will hurt your back.

    Read More
    elise2oo5 August 2, 2011
  • White
    Verified Purchase

    I love it, get some leather cleaner and you are all set. I have a 8 year old and it still looks as good as new!

    Read More
    TawanaB July 25, 2015
  • This sofa is beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a modern white leather sofa and is just as pictured. It is not very comfortable but makes up for that in appearance. I could not be happier!

    Read More
    bandb1 August 20, 2013
  • Fun sofa set

    I bought this set with the intention of putting some really bright, fun throw pillows on them with a high-pile rug in front. My vision is pulling together so nicely and I can't wait for the last few things I purchased online for my new living room to be delivered! I love that it was all fully assembled and the deliverymen were very professional.

    Read More
    rikki4fiani April 19, 2012
  • modern white perfection

    I love all-white interior design. I used these in an all-white minimalist living room with great success. The space was large and so these tiny seats were a clever way to play off of that. They are not comfortable for lounging, kicking back, and watching TV, but are more than comfortable enough for sitting with friends for a few drinks or conversation.

    Read More
    jasonoro2 April 17, 2012
  • reasonable look

    The design and look of this set are both amazing, but for this high price I expected a bit better quality. My living is looking amazing with these beautiful Le Corbusier style pieces and although it has a light color, the material is easy to clean and maintain clean. The sofa and chair are both comfortable and the steel frame gives the additional great look for the set.

    Read More
    veraorson January 7, 2012
  • modern elegance!

    We are extremely happy with this set. It is so modern and clean looking, it really makes our home look special. Everything else in the living room, especially colorful things like our paintings and plants, looks great in contrast with the white color of this set. We also really love the external frame design, which again adds to the stark linearity of modernist design. Best of all, the price is under $2,000, which is just awesome!

    Read More
    peterlugerto October 16, 2011
  • shipped quick
    Verified Purchase

    Nit a kick back relax but excellent for modern seating- arrived quickly worked for a small modern twist in sitting area of condo.

    Read More
    uptowntrainer July 2, 2011
  • Incredible Le Corbusier repro

    I have always been a huge fan of Le Corbusier -- the minimalism, the austere functionality, the balanced lines and solid forms -- so when I saw this set on Overstock, I decided to make an upgrade on my apartment and get it. I am very impressed with the quality of this reproduction. I have seen and sat in many LC repros and this is among the best. Looks and feels like the original, at a fraction of the price.

    Read More
    odywellhughes June 27, 2011
  • Really Firm Seating
    Verified Purchase

    I spent a lot of time reading reviews for this sofa set. I love the contemporary look and decided to order. Delivery was excellent, items were well packed and undamaged. I am very disappointed with the comfort level of this piece. It is very hard to sit on and actually makes me go numb after a while. It seems that this furniture is meant to please aesthetically but thats it. Looks great in my contemporary apartment - but if it was an easy process I would try and get a refund. I am hoping that maybe the cushions soften with use?

    Read More
    lhicks58 May 22, 2011
  • Good to look at, horrible to sit on

    Got this for my office/apt. because it matched the south beach white look I was going for. In terms of looks, it's terrific. Great on that front if you are going for a modern white look. As for the actual purpose of it (sitting/sleeping on) it is horribly uncomfortable. Hard as a rock with nothing to lean back on. Don't expect it to mold to your back and make you feel comfortable. My back is really starting to hurt every time I sit down on it. Haven't tried the bed yet, but it is very undersized and is a little too hard for my liking. Wouldn't purchase this again if I had a chance to do it over.

    Read More
    jonnyrolfe April 27, 2011
  • The Biggest Bang for your Buck
    Verified Purchase

    I was very apprehensive about buying a couch and chair set online, but the design, size and price was too perfect to pass up. After a friend bought the black LC set from Overstock.com and I witnessed the order to delivery process, I was sold. The process was seamless, with Overstock.com support calling to make sure I was on the same page regarding the logistics of delivery. I received it by freight exactly at the time promised (I was able to choose the exact day and time within 3 days of the local warehouse arrival date). Both sofa and chair came 100% fully assembled and all I had to do was take them out of their boxes. They come wrapped in a fitted bubble wrap cover which I recommend saving for future moves, since this set's quality is good enough to last a while. The couch itself is perfect for small spaces and for customers whose tastes are more European where style, compactness and efficiency take precedence. The leather quality is great for the price and is easy to clean. The frame is sturdy metal tubing. The cushions are on the firm side, which I like; it's been a couple of months and they're starting to soften up a bit. Overall build quality is solid and it appears that these will last a while. The cushions have a velcro base which keeps them in place. I recommend the microfiber 2-pack throw set in white that Overstock .com offers separately and also subscribing to Club O. All in all, this couch set has the feel and appearance of a $2000+ set and matches my motto of less space, less things, more life.

    Read More
    bodhicitta March 27, 2011
Sponsored Links