Today: $1,328.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for LC Black Leather Sofa & Chair Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great for small house or apt.
    Verified Purchase

    I call this my Smurf couch and chair but I love them.

    Read More
    Claire T. October 20, 2015
  • Nice but small
    Verified Purchase

    Well done leather and chrome, but pieces are small so better for average or smaller room.

    Read More
    david489 August 20, 2015
  • Small sofa set
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend as a sofa for an office or waiting room. For a home environment, it is not comfortable enough. It does soft by sitting on it however this is not a sofa for lounging. I have a small living area in my apt and this suits the space. Like others, I wish the back was higher and the seat was deeper. Nice looking, just very small which impinges on comfort.

    Read More
    newyorker80 August 9, 2013
  • Sofa is too small. I had to order a second set.
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock does not have integration with third party carrier systems. You might go 6+ weeks without knowing where your item is. Customer service is very polite and friendly; however, without resources to provide accurate information about your order, where it is, when it arrives, etc. If you like to have this type of info and control, don't buy from overstock. If you have no problem waiting and are very patient, you might be satisfied. After I bought the second set, part of my living room looks pretty good.

    Read More
    buceta69 August 6, 2013
  • HORRIBLE SERVICE AND PROUCT
    Verified Purchase

    I have been trying to get this returned for over a week and STILL no phone call. I am SO dissatisfied with the service.

    Read More
    jlleverino July 30, 2013
  • LeCorbusier style sofa and chairs
    Verified Purchase

    This furniture represents the era we wanted to have in our living space. The low seats make the ceiling seem higher. The diminutive size of the pieces make the space seem larger. The color harmonizes with the interior. The price was outstanding. Comparative shopping indicates this to be the best competitive price. On the other hand, the furniture is not comfortable. Nor will the furniture hold up. The furniture is an inexpensive fashion statement.

    Read More
    hmlhml April 16, 2013
  • Leather sofa and chair
    Verified Purchase

    Look stylish but smaller than I thought it would be

    Read More
    socc3rlady99 March 24, 2013
  • LC Black Leather Sofa & Chair Set Review
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very high quality, even more stylish sofa set. It is also pretty small, relative to your typical American furniture. I am 5'9", and it fits me perfectly. There is nothing excessive about it. It is easily the smallest sofa I have ever seen. So bear that in mind if you buy it. My apartment is small, about 650 square feet, and it fits perfectly. Delivery was fast - it was at my place 7 days after placing the order.

    Read More
    danish83 March 15, 2013
  • LC Black Leather Sofa & Chair Set
    Verified Purchase

    The couch and chair arrived on a pallette and was so tall it barely fit in my garage. Make sure you have help to unwrap it, as it is large. The couch and chair are very tiny. When my husband came home, he just laughed at the proportions. I compared all the measurements with my existing sofa, and thought it would be fine. It has no back support at all and the seat is not very deep. I put some large pillows on the back to make it look taller. The seat would be great for a waiting room or formal living room. The trim on the cushions is not leather, but they still look very nice.The chair arrived and had a bad wobble which could not be fixed, since it has a welded metal frame. Overstock sent me a new chair as a replacement. The set truly is stunning.

    Read More
    smvaco January 29, 2013
  • Reproduction of antique sofa set
    Verified Purchase

    These look exactly like the couches I saw in an antique shop for about 10,000$ These reproductions only have a difference in leather quality. The real Italian version from like 25+ years ago has nicer leather, but at this price, it's good enough. The seats aren't very comfortable, but look great (just like the original ones that are antiques). I like the clean look and could care less about my guests comfort, so they are perfect.

    Read More
    opticle January 14, 2013
  • sofa & chair set
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa & chair set are smaller than the usual size for a sofa & chair. Be aware of this when purchasing the set. Not comfortable to sleep on it-- you can barely fit horizontally.

    Read More
    pavon December 4, 2012
  • love this set

    I just love this sofa and chair set. I have seen similar design before but the price was so high that I could not afford it. I then checked on Overstock and of course I found it on a highly affordable price so ordered it. Now my living looks just as I imagined and both pieces are extremely comfortable near looking so elegant and unique. Thank you.

    Read More
    ninapatrick November 18, 2012
  • love this set

    I love shopping and mostly, I love shopping for my home. I have purchased from Overstock several pieces for the kitchen, dining room and study, now I ordered this beautiful set for the living room. The whole look is so clean, simple and modern and both pieces are extremely comfortable. Always making the best deal.

    Read More
    umasimon November 15, 2012
  • great look and style

    This sofa and chair set has a really great look and style. i ordered a chair also separately, so I can have a complete and beautiful set in my large living. The price is really fair for such great quality and the pieces are extremely comfortable not only beautiful and elegant. This is definitely one of the best deals made with you. Thank you.

    Read More
    carollinden November 12, 2012
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Being a design snob, I was wary about buying a classic design like this for so little money. Let's be honest: it's pretty clear when you get it that this set did not cost $11,000. The leather is slightly blue/black as opposed to jet black. The quality of the leather is ok, but not fantastic (it's stiff and feels cheap when it first arrives, but after a few weeks and some conditioning, it softens up and feels better). The detailing - seams, corners - are not perfect, and the cushions are not overstuffed as they are in more expensive versions. These are the differences between $$$ and $11,000. All that being said, I have to say this set looks pretty great and if you want the LC2 and can't afford the high-end version, this is a very good substitute. I've had it a couple of months and am happy with the purchase. This is truly design within reach and if you're on the fence, I'd recommend it.

    Read More
    nycdesignguy November 11, 2012
  • greatest look and purchase

    This set has the greatest look of all sets on overstock, at least for me they have. It is so simple, modern and elegant in the same time, full with an air of sophistication and high class. Although some might say it has higher price as usual it does not. Compared to the massive construction and top quality the price is not high at all.

    Read More
    lenakingson November 9, 2012
  • great look and style

    This sofa and chair set has an amazing look and style. I have a larger studio apartment that has a modern design and look, I only needed this set for the whole look of the living to be complete. The simple and straight lines, the perfect material combination makes these pieces so fine and unique. Even more, they are really comfortable and durable, so I will enjoy for a long time.

    Read More
    taniabrian November 8, 2012
  • Looks good; semi-comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This set looks really cool and is the perfect size for a small office. I don't find them to be very comfortable. They are pretty firm and the backs end about halfway up a person's back. I think they look better than they feel.

    Read More
    rrlubbock October 28, 2012
  • I like it
    Verified Purchase

    My only complaint is that the workmanship isn't perfect. But I guess for the price you cant expect perfection. Other than that its a great looking sofa.

    Read More
    sjsnyc September 16, 2012
  • Love this set!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a small set for limited space in a working/playing cycle garage. This was the perfect size, looks great, is comfortable and blends well with the black & metal of the surrounding parts and tools. With the proper accessories, it would be great for any type of household or office room - VERY happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    gumbylives April 24, 2012
Sponsored Links