Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kyocera Revolution Series 5.5-inch Ceramic Santoku Knife

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Boodah
    Verified Purchase

    Knife has stayed very sharp for several months now. Love it!

    Read More
    mollypie August 20, 2015
  • Ceramic Knife
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful knife, but it broke within five minutes of using it...and all we did was slice a piece of turkey.

    Read More
    jennifervizzo December 27, 2013
  • Great Santoku

    I bought this for a variety of flesh cutting purposes and it hasn't let me down... yet.

    Read More
    wineanddine69 March 4, 2013
  • Excellent knife addition for my kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    A razor blade of a knife; light weight, well balanced, with a good handle-to-hand fit and it cleans easily. Slices tomatoes easily and neatly as well as other soft veggies like eggplant and zucchini. As others have warned, I'm very cautious to always cut slowly and watch where my fingers are, and not cut anything hard or pry anything with the blade. This is not the only knife your kitchen needs but it is a very useful addition to any cook's tool drawer.

    Read More
    ngardens December 13, 2012
  • Not worth the $
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure what the hype is about with ceramic knives. Not sharper than my stainless steel ones. Also delicate so it chips, and you're warned not to crush garlic with it. It sliced through paper nicely when new, but only 6 months old now with occasional use - and it looks pretty terrible. Don't think this is worth the money.

    Read More
    abcdme December 3, 2012
  • Ceramic blade is amazing
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical about how light the knife felt once I received it. I did end up exchanging this size for the next size up due to personal preference. The ceramic blade is amazing. It is so sharp and light. You can slice things so accurately! I would definitely buy from this brand again. Especially since you get free re-sharpening. You are responsible for the S&H, so it pays to send in more than one at a time. :)

    Read More
    ldavidsen September 25, 2012
  • Awesome knife
    Verified Purchase

    I have a 23 slot knife block and needed to get a few more knives. I don't like to have the same brand or "matchy matchy" set. I use a few of the same type. EX: 3 boning knives, bread knives, utility, I have no use for paring knives etc. I wanted to try a Japanese knive. This is perfect for my hand size and is it sharp!!!! Works great. I've also have never owned a ceramic one. This is now my favorite. I'm not kidding I have different brand knives such as Henkles, Wustof, Cutco, Victornex, Sabatier, Messermeister, and even some generic "show time" ones. I am going to get more! I don't own any Shun knives but they are very expensive, so I will stick to the Kyocera! Great knife!

    Read More
    frisbee123 March 7, 2012
  • Best chef's knife for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    The ceramic Santoku knife is a great addition to my collection of knives. Cutting vegetables is better than ever.

    Read More
    weege February 27, 2012
  • WOW..........blown away with the greatness......
    Verified Purchase

    This is the sharpest knife ever. When family comes over and uses this they want one for themselves. Great and best knife we own. Well worth every cent. Will get more in the set.

    Read More
    dragongodbml February 27, 2012
  • Great Knives.
    Verified Purchase

    This the second time I have ordered these knives. I liked mine so much I ordered them for 4 other family members, and one for a vacation place.

    Read More
    kidspeechteacher February 20, 2012
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Just as described, these knives are amazing! They cut very a very clean cut - and so effortlessly. Recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    ykgonz January 17, 2012
  • Great knife
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best knife ever. I received my knife as a present last year. I have purchased additional for family gifts, and some of those I bought for are giving the knife as a gift this year. What greater recommendation can there be than anyone who gets one gives it as a gift to someone else???

    Read More
    riorico December 21, 2011
  • Wicked sharp knife
    Verified Purchase

    Well, I love this knife. I now have three from this line. It has been great to use with the garden produce--especially the tomatoes, and as we say in Maine, and you have to imagine the Maine accent, "It is wicked shaaap!"

    Read More
    jupiter522 September 27, 2011
  • LOVE this knife.
    Verified Purchase

    My son-in-law had one and I couldn't believe how easily it cut thru the veggies for the grill. I am thrilled with the purchase and do plan to buy some of the smaller styles as well.

    Read More
    jlt8847 August 19, 2011
  • positivie review
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two cermaic knives as gifts, and they were the best presents received. My friend is a chef, and she has enjoyed using both so much I just might have to purchase another size so she can complete her set.

    Read More
    ch513 June 29, 2011