Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kuvings NJ-9500U Stainless Steel Centrifugal Juice Extractor

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Awesome!!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to Use, Easy to Clean. Works wonderfully, best juicer I've ever purchased! I previously had purchased two lower end, inexpensive models and they were not worth the initial savings - hard to clean, low power, couldn't juice large chunks. This has definitely lasted and exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend.

    Read More
    Jessica R. June 26, 2017
  • Cleaning is difficult
    Verified Purchase

    Great juicer but a pain to clean up

    Read More
    tomangsmom January 7, 2017
  • Juices
    Verified Purchase

    A little too much waste to my taste, but juices just fine

    Read More
    katlbw August 23, 2015
  • bad quality...
    Verified Purchase

    normaly i never had problem ordiering from overstock.com, but this juicer i used 1time and second time alreadly start shaking and moving itself....it was impossible to use....i try for 3 rd time but after few second was same issue...shacking and juicer was turning around...seems dangerouse to use so i turned off right away.and versotck .com custon service was very helperful to get return and refund item...

    Read More
    edgewater December 13, 2014
  • So far so good!
    Verified Purchase

    Received VERY quickly, and so far it seems to be an excellent juicer! Instructions were clear, and I was up and running in no time. If you aren't one to read instructions, please know that you need to make sure all the parts are lined up before you look it into place, or you could break the juicer! Worked quickly and flawlessly on carrots, apples and spinach...pulp was very dry. :) Lots of parts to clean, but you'll have that with any juicer. At least it was easy to clean, with brush included. Centrifugal juicers are the best in my opinion, and this one lives up to the stereotype!

    Read More
    MOMof4 October 20, 2014
  • Kuvings Juicer
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for a powerful juicer that was also well built and easy to clean. The Kuvings NJ-9500U Juicer fit the bill perfectly. I expected to pay closer to **** and was pleased that it did not cost nearly that much. Very satisfied customer!

    Read More
    jerrybg March 2, 2014
  • Liquid Health
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to load - large enugh that you don't have to cut up vegetable/fruits. Easy to clean after juicing - mostly just rinsing out - but a brush comes with the unit that works extremely well in cleaning screen. I considered several brands of juicers and feel quite happy with my decision of the Kuvings, especially for the $. I'm still new to juicing but becoming a devotee. I think this was a very good decision on my part. Arrived quickly, being a member of "O" saved me any shipping costs. I always check Overstock first when in a buying situation.

    Read More
    gspowner864 October 16, 2013
  • Great Juicer!
    Verified Purchase

    I've only used this juicer once since I've received it last week and I can already tell that it is a superior juicer compared to those that I have had in the past. Based on the dry composition of the fruit and vegetable particles in the waste bin, it is extracting way more juice than any other juicer I've had. It is solid, not too noisy, easy to assemble, and easy to clean, (which is of great importance based on my past experience with juicers). I juiced beets, carrots, apples, and kale together and it turned out great. You don't need to cut the items into small pieces; in fact, it's better to leave them a little larger, as long as they fit into the tube. My only complaint would be that the instruction booklet enclosed was very basic and not very informative. It did not give a lot of information about what you could juice, how to insert the items, what size they should be, and what type of fruit or vegetable works best, etc., so for the novice juicer, it could be a little daunting. That's my only negative comment about it, but I feel that it is important information to provide for the first time user for safety concerns.

    Read More
    bubbahath October 5, 2013
  • very good
    Verified Purchase

    The thing gets the juice out but sometimes larger than expected chunks end up in the solid collector area. I am new to this juicing thing and have only been using the juicer for a couple of weeks. The last 6 days all I have eaten has been through the juicer. It has really done me good. I have yet to use a recipe from a book I am just tossing stuff in.

    Read More
    outnokc September 27, 2013
  • Love my juicer!
    Verified Purchase

    I juice everyday so it was important to me to have a juicer that extracted as much juice as possible and was easy to clean. I read a lot of product reviews and the common complaint was the plastic straps breaking ... I just make sure that the parts are aligned properly before I clamp them down, I haven't had an issue. I have already recommended this product to my friends.

    Read More
    lesliea317537 June 29, 2013
  • Good start to juicing, so far
    Verified Purchase

    I chose this juicer because it was less than half the price of the top of the line options. It was my first juicer so I didn't want to make a big investment until I knew juicing would be something I stuck with. So far this has turned out to be a great call. It has done the job very well, cleanup is easy, and it is an attractive machine if it sits out on the counter. I would recommend this juicer to beginners. I plan on using it until the wheels fall off, and then I will think about upgrading. The most expensive option isn't always the best option.

    Read More
    chattanooga3026 May 30, 2013
  • Kruvings Juicer
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Even though a small plastic piece broke (Kruvings sent two replacement parts under warranty, no issues), this is high quality. If you are serious about juicing, I would go with a masticating one. Definitely going to be our next purchase. Can t live without our juicer!

    Read More
    cowphunk19 April 24, 2013
  • Works as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    This a really nice juicer for the money! Fairly easy to clean as juicers go too!

    Read More
    kirkwoodgirl February 9, 2013
  • Great juicer for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I have had more expensive juicers that don't work as well as this one. The plastic closing arms have broken but this is a great company and without any hassle have sent replacements.

    Read More
    psych8 January 23, 2013
  • Smoke came from parts (plastic) as they scraped
    Verified Purchase

    Operating smoothly is not easy - it started smoking like plastic after few uses, probably because of attachments not being perfectly aligned... it isn't easy to "align" them to prevent that issue. Seems like manufacturor can improve design to prevent this. My other concern was the amount of apple and carrot slices (full slices) that was ending up in the waste bucket.

    Read More
    shabna January 9, 2013
  • Excellent

    This juicer is what I expected, fast! I bought this juicer to go on a diet, but I needed a juicer that would not take all morning to use. I know there are many different juicers out there and a friend of mine recommended couple of different models. I think for juicing you got to be realistic with time and effort otherwise you'll never use it. This Kuvings juicer is quick to juice, quick to clean, and the juice tastes great, enough said.

    Read More
    ionsweat October 3, 2012
  • Happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I have only used it once, but it works very well. Arrived quickly, easy to assemble. I wish I had more counter space so that I could keep it out. Hoping that the filter can hold up to multiple washes, but it seems to be of good quality so I am hopeful.

    Read More
    kcali July 31, 2012
  • It was everything I expected and more
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a simple juicer, I had no interest in all the extras, so I've been looking or a product like this for a long time. This meets are my requirements and it was reasonably priced.

    Read More
    maryjack July 5, 2012
  • Juicer
    Verified Purchase

    does a good job.. the only complaint is that it does not alway line up and it is difficult to to clamp I've already bent the inside.

    Read More
    irishlady1 June 21, 2012
  • Very happy...
    Verified Purchase

    I love the juicer...this is my first juicer and it seems to do very well. I have found that some of the juice doesn't always make its way down the spout, it can collect in the ring with the spout. The only disappointment I had was there were no recipes included in the manual/product guide. I feel like an appliance like that should have some recipes included...even if only 3-4. I hope this lasts because I do enjoy it.

    Read More
    golf1ski2 June 12, 2012