Sale Starts at: $106.79

Save $26.70 (20%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 'Kube' Adjustable Height Swivel Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Cool barstools!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a "modern casual" barstool and found these wonderful stools. I bought 4 in the brown (which is a dark, cocoa color - love it!) for my home. I ordered them on a Friday and received them on Monday (nice job overstock!) They were super simple to put together - took about 10 minutes each - actually, taking off all the packaging they were wrapped in took the longest amount of time. The gas lift works great, the swivel is smooth, they are sturdy, yet not too heavy to move around. The leather is not a glossy leather, more matted and is breathable like real leather. In the picture they look like if you lean back in them you may tip over, but you don't. They are balanced well. They are comfy (probably 8.5 out of 10) plenty comfy to sit for awhile and have a meal. They come with 4 bolts and an allen wrench to bolt them in. I did need a pair of pliers to take the plastic cap off the gas part. I am very happy with them. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    ccooper4 October 16, 2010
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous about this purchase given that a previous review described the item as cheap looking. Given that, I only purchased one with the intent being to return it if it did look less than stellar. Well, I couldn't disagree more. This a fabulous chair, it looks great and is very comfortable. An awesome purchase. I'm planning to purchase two more (when they go back on sale!).

    Read More
    fjbesq08 March 16, 2012
  • Amazing!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have the highest of expectations. I never order online because I have to see what I buy. I tried Overstock for the first time with these bar stools and they exceeded my expectations. Very comfy. Kid friendly. Love them!!!

    Read More
    krismen September 11, 2011
  • Hot looking

    if you like a 70's Command station kind of look this is a hot piece. I bought it for my music studio so I wouldn't have to get up and play my keyboards all the time from the ikea chair I bought. That chair wore out too. This one is made of really nice crome, and the lift is silent. Very easy to put together. The padded seat is really nice. Not shiny or anything and it's a good chocolate color. Really hot. Everyone who's seen it agrees. Go for it. I searched for 3 days on line for chairs. this one takes the cake.

    Read More
    emonsoon February 15, 2011
  • Excellent bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered four stools in black and I could not be more pleased. They go very nicely with my high end, modern minimalist home. They do not support your back if you are, for example, sitting rather upright and eating although this isnt really noticeable. However, when sitting back with a glass of wine, relaxing and chatting with friends, they are indeed extraordinarily comfortable. Assembly was slightly tricky and required patience to locate the predrilled screw holes through the material. Be persistent--they are there. Once they are screwed in assembly takes about one minute for the base and you are "all good". The vertical adjustment mechanism is quite nice. I would purchase these again without hesitation.

    Read More
    cdhouston December 28, 2012
  • More comfortable than it looks
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered 3 barstools to try out- this was our 2nd pick. It was very comfortable- wide enough and extra depth to the seat. It would be great for lounging. However, we'll be using our stools at the kitchen island for dining and as a homework station so we're looking for some upright back support. This stool also did not tuck into the island as tightly as others when not in use. Loved the ability to try 3 barstools and return the 2 we didn't want. Caveats to this: 1) bit of a hassle to assemble then disassemble the stools to be returned, 2) expensive- return shipping was $30/stool via UPS. Still, we're glad we did it- no store around us carries this sort of barstool so this is the only way we actually sit in them. At least Overstock.com doesn't charge the 'restocking fee' that other online retailers do.

    Read More
    cpawi March 18, 2012
  • Great Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was super fast, the barstools went together easily and quickly, and they look even better than I imagined. They are very sturdy (this was my concern when I ordered, as my husband is a large man). I would recommend these to anyone. They look amazing and the price is great.

    Read More
    xtal4 December 29, 2011
  • These seats are comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised to recieve it the next day. The stools were easy to put together. The quality of the product is excellent. P:eople who have come to our home love the seats. They question where I purchased them , and I refer them to overstock. Thank you!

    Read More
    grand128 August 20, 2011
  • hppycmpr
    Verified Purchase

    I recomend this product to any and everyone. I am a very large guy and they fit me quite well. The quality is exceptional and at a very good price.Thanks to the"O".

    Read More
    hppycmpr October 17, 2012
  • Great Value for money and pretty relaxing.
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are easy to assemble and also fairly fun to sit and relax, the material does tend to show finger print stains in strong light. The other problem is that food particles tend to gather in the cross stitch if kids are using these chairs but otherwise a great choice,

    Read More
    ssaraswa April 2, 2012
  • Great Stools!
    Verified Purchase

    These are great stools. Comfy, stylish, modern flair, and super easy to assemble.

    Read More
    ajay5454 November 18, 2011
  • Great modern chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of the chairs in brown, and they go perfect the my breakfast bar. Very good purchase.

    Read More
    moe612 November 11, 2011
  • Sleek and Modern
    Verified Purchase

    The bar stools look great and all the neighbors love it. Assembly was easy and the chairs were just as expected. I look these barstools and would highly recommend.

    Read More
    chica1980 November 3, 2011
  • Kube stool
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, and very stable. Very comfortable! Great Stool to have.

    Read More
    dancingwaterman October 29, 2011
  • classy bar stool
    Verified Purchase

    after searching for months on line and in stores, I decided to take a chance and LOVE this. I bought two and coundn't be happier. A very classy and modern look!

    Read More
    joanie321 September 15, 2011
  • Kube Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs were simple to put together, but the screws were really hard to line up and screw in. You really had to put some muscle behind it, I had to give in after two screws and ask for help. Once together they look nice, hydraulics worked really smooth. Only issue is they are not super comfortable, but for an hour or less their just fine.

    Read More
    llower September 13, 2011
  • my favorite bar stool
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice. I bought one black and one white and put them beside my bar which match my kitch and living room so well. Good desigh and good quality, I definitely will recommend to you.

    Read More
    ylzzx September 13, 2011
  • JUST LIKE THE OTHER REVIEWS
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for high bar stools and was very leery of buying online because I could not actually sit in the chair to see if I would like. I went ahead and bought these chairs based ONLY on the reviews written on Overstock. I am very pleased that I did...they are stylist and fun chairs but more importantly, they are COMFY!!! I am very pleased!!!

    Read More
    TZ Pendleton July 18, 2013
  • Great Swivel Stools
    Verified Purchase

    The swivel stools arrived in a very well packed box. The instructions to assemble were easy to read and little effort was required to assemble the stools. The base, footrest and stem are very good quality stainless and they have a high gloss finish. The leather is soft and the tufting and stitching is top quality. I am very pleased with the stools and would recommend them to anyone. Visitors have all commented on how great they look!

    Read More
    guevredk March 30, 2013
  • Classy!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look great and work well too. Assembly was a bit challenging as getting the 4 screws in and lined up was frustrating. With the help of some chocolate, they were assembled just fine. They feel stable, well cushioned. and i am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    psychetri September 19, 2012
Sponsored Links