Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Krups XP2280 Programmable Coffee and Espresso Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Coffe & Espresso
    Verified Purchase

    Lasted 4-1/2 years... I would've hoped s little longer than that.

    Read More
    rtozzi April 7, 2017
  • did not last
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the love and functioning of this machine but it "died' in less than 18 months of use.

    Read More
    cns1957 September 28, 2016
  • Buy for coffee maker/espresso maker, not steamer
    Verified Purchase

    The coffee/espresso maker is a nice design and the controls are well designed. The coffee maker works well, as does the espresso maker. The main issue with this machine is that it's a big ordeal to use the steaming functions. Also, the steamer began leaking and does not properly steam the milk. This issue began only a few months after purchasing the product. The cappuccino attachment is even worse. Buy this for the coffee maker and espresso maker, not the steamer.

    Read More
    tbolt84 June 27, 2014
  • Great combo espresso/coffee machine
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these machines, one for home and one for my daughter in college. Compared to previous espresso machines this one is tops. Very tolerant of various beans and grinds. Still has good cremma. Coffee production is the normal coffee I get from any home machine. It has the same drip problem from the carafe that I have with other units. It will drip if not poured 'just right'. The only machine that hasn't had this problem in my experience is the Cuisinart. Both machines have been reliable with no maintenance required. Our house does have a water softener, so your 'mileage may vary'.

    Read More
    thompsoe85 November 11, 2013
  • Krups XP2280
    Verified Purchase

    My previous coffee/espresso/cappuccino maker was a Krups and worked well enough but only lasted two (2) years. Thought this one would be better due to higher price. Wrong! This one does not even come with an espresso pot, you have to provide your own (coffee pot is provided but does not fit under espresso section). This is first product purchased from Overstock that I would not recommend. Delivery as always was very prompt and no breakage/damage.

    Read More
    Florida Retiree July 30, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We really love this product. Makes great coffee, and cappuccinos as well. VERY easy to clean, and looks great. EASY to use!!

    Read More
    vallerina July 9, 2013
  • Krups XP2280
    Verified Purchase

    I have only had the machine for 3 weeks, but it makes great espresso. The milk frother is very sensitive and even thought I clean promtply after each use, I problems getting it to work last week I thought I would have to send the machine in for service but was able to disassemble the wand and after much washing reassembled and it is working properly again.

    Read More
    mbottom March 12, 2013
  • Great machine!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my 2nd Krups combo coffee maker. This one is much easier to use than the other one I had for years. Looks great, works great!

    Read More
    kevingrn February 28, 2013
  • Krups XP2280
    Verified Purchase

    First time espresso machine buyer and I am so satisfied with this appliance! It looks great and makes excellent coffee!!

    Read More
    jarvislr February 4, 2013
  • Krups XP2280
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new machine it works great! I have only had it for a month but I am enjoying my new machine.

    Read More
    lisakmonroe January 7, 2013
  • Great Product!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have only owned this machine for 3 weeks but so far it is great. I was a local coffee shop Barista for several years and I really love this machine. I owned a Krups Coffee and Espresso Machine for the last 7 years and I enjoyed it although the bar pressure was very low. This machine is so much better with significantly higher bar pressure. The froth is thick and firm and easy to create. If you have a difficult time creating froth with this machine you simply do not know how to do it correctly. The espresso is great and the coffee maker brews fast and hot. This machine is defiantly worth the money!

    Read More
    angiefay1 January 3, 2013
  • Very, very minor issues
    Verified Purchase

    When I read some of the other reviews of this product I was a little scared because some of the more stridently negative reviews seemed so bad. I have to say I think the people complaining about this product are generally way off base. Ultimately, we decided to get this machine because our previous coffee make which lasted 20+ years was also a Krups and I have found the quality to be as good in this machine as in the last. Down sides: My biggest issue with the unit is the water fill level indicator on the coffee side is not actually a part of the water tank so you have to be careful when filling if you are not simply pouring from the carafe (we fill directly from the faucet on the sink). The other problem we have is that we have not been able to find a permanent filter (one of those gold toned things) but in point of fact this is most likely because I've decided that using the paper filters makes it much easier to add the ground to the composting bin so I haven't looked that hard. Up Sides: In addition to making excellent coffee and espresso, someone has finally designed a carafe that doesn't leak all over the place when you are pouring the coffee. I don't know what it was but every carafe Ive ever used up to this point had to be perfectly level and could not exceed a certain pour rate or they would drip coffee. This one seems to be very happy pouring at anything short of ridiculous speed. In short, very, very happy with this product.

    Read More
    phowson December 28, 2012
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Besides that the light in the clock is not blue as I expected, it makes great coffee, brews quick,not to quiet though. Easy to follow instructions and it looks great.

    Read More
    dutchmom26 December 1, 2012
  • KrupsXP2280 Pro...a fine Combo Espresso Machine.
    Verified Purchase

    I've had an innumerable number of machines, from a humble $ 50 " special" to a very expensive $ 800 Saeco from Costco , in between I tested ( briefly) Roncilio Silvia ( old model) and found it too temperamental, Was very pleased with the Breville for years but eventually the plastic part kept giving out too often , I could have gone with the newer Breville which has replaced the plastic part with metal , but before I made the choice I happened upon the Krup XP 2280 , and I'm very glad I did. Been using it for only a month, but I think I'm gonna love it as long as it holds up a few years. Time will tell!!! So far , I like everything about it, from design to ease of use , the steam is plentiful and the CREMA bountiful! Regards, Maurizio M.

    Read More
    mauro46 July 24, 2012
  • Another cup of coffee
    Verified Purchase

    i wasn't going to buy this as it was more than i planned to pay, however after buying and returning another brand i went for this, i am so glad i did as this has to be the best coffee machine i have bought. highly recommended.

    Read More
    shadowtbc March 28, 2012
Sponsored Links