| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Krups GVX2-12 Black and Silver Burr Coffee Grinder

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Coffee grinder
    Verified Purchase

    Works perfectly! I have used it many times and love how it grinds the coffee perfectly!

    Read More
    Michael F. March 6, 2016
  • almost a year going strong
    Verified Purchase

    use frequently and still going strong almost a year later. Extra fine for espresso to course for cold brewed coffee.

    Read More
    ernnj July 30, 2013
  • coffee grinder
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a gift for my son and daughter-in-law as a Christmas gift; something they really wanted. I researched coffee grinders to make sure I got them one that was top of the line. This one was supposed to be. It broke down on them the first time they used it. Overstock refunded me, but what a disappointment and hassle it was.

    Read More
    grannyshe July 23, 2013
  • Excellent home grinder
    Verified Purchase

    Pluses: Grinder is quiet (at least compared to my old one). Catch bin in large. Area to pour the beans is large. Minuses: Ground coffee sticks to the lid of the bin. I'm not sure there is a way to design around it, actually. Anyhow, before you lift the lid off of the bin, give the bin a gentle tap on the counter. The coffee will fall into the bin and you will be able to get the lid off without making a mess of the counter. Overall: Very good purchase for the price. I strongly recommend.

    Read More
    pghcoffeelover December 7, 2012
  • Dust?
    Verified Purchase

    No matter what setting you choose it grinds the coffee to dust, Hopefully they will replace it.

    Read More
    antzptown November 29, 2012
  • Krups Burr Coffee Geinder
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend this product to anyone without telling them of the oddities I have had with my grinder. It did grind the coffee very well. However, it did generate a lit of static electricity when grinding so coffee dust clung to all parts of the grinder. As I mentioned above, it did not stop grinding the coffee when the dial was set to 12 cups. I have not tried any of the other amount settings though.

    Read More
    bluesblank November 29, 2012
  • Good grnder
    Verified Purchase

    good grinder. I like the measured grind also, it makes what i need without extra.

    Read More
    poacher1 November 6, 2012
  • Just what he wanted
    Verified Purchase

    My husband has wanted a burr grinder for several years. The kids and I bought this one for Fathers Day and Dad is very happy. The grinder is exactly what he wanted, good quality, works well, not too loud, (for those still sleeping when he makes coffee), and easy to use. The Krups is not too big and bulky to leave out on the counter and it matches our coffee maker perfectly. Dad says that once you get the settings the way you want them the coffee is much better tasting than with a regular grinder. Having priced burr grinders for several years, this one was a great deal.

    Read More
    karp1056 June 25, 2012
  • Works like a champ!
    Verified Purchase

    Grinds coffee evenly and consistently with no mess. LOVE IT!!

    Read More
    mykelley June 5, 2012
  • finally found something that works!!!
    Verified Purchase

    does what it says it will do!!! I have tried many different ones, but this one does it! We only drive freshly grounded beans, that we keep in the freezer, and this one does tastes better....we get the COSTCO beans...tried the cuisanart grinder, but after one try, we found our grinder here on overstock and it works perfect!!

    Read More
    emmaisabel March 24, 2012
  • makes a mess and grounds too small

    The static electricity this thing puts out makes a mess all over the counter and floor and the grinds are to small for a french press or perculator. It does grind the correct amout automatically very nicely but this thing is FRIGGIN LOUD!!!!!!!!!!!! The older DBM-8 (which my Mother broke!) was much better and quieter.

    Read More
    peterdm22 March 24, 2012
  • Best Burr Coffee Grinder
    Verified Purchase

    Loud/noisy but worth the aggravation. Nice grind holder too.

    Read More
    mzpurchases February 23, 2012
  • Burr coffee grinder
    Verified Purchase

    I have used several brands of burr grinders and find this on far superior than the others. I like the fact you can fill the bin and select the number of cups you want to brew and it dispenses that amount of of grounds. I would purchase it again.

    Read More
    bellarose01 February 22, 2012
  • VERY GOOD GRINDER
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this grinder and would buy again. The grinding is fantastic, the cups it goes into is a good setup for not spilling coffee grinds all over the place. The only drawback is you sometimes have to hold the top down to grind. It is a little sensitive so this is a little bit of a glitch. This grinds so fast it's not a big deal. I would buy this again even with this problem.

    Read More
    barbarao February 2, 2012
Sponsored Links