Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Krups BW3990 Prelude Electric Tea Kettle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to go with my other kitchen appliances. Perfect

    Read More
    Renate N. March 6, 2016
  • Great kettle
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great. easy to fill easy and pour. Heats quickly. After heating, you can remove it from its base and set it on the table. Retains heat very well. I love the blue lighting while its heating as indicator.

    Read More
    aweebunny May 13, 2015
  • Mr
    Verified Purchase

    Really like the kettle but it started leaking

    Read More
    Don H. April 23, 2015
  • DO NOT BUY THIS!
    Verified Purchase

    First of all -this arrived with a dent in it, at the top, near the lid, but I'm English and can't live without my cups of tea, so I didn't want to wait for a replacement, and decided to keep it. Wrong decision. Just a week ago (by which time I'd owned it for 13 months) the lid broke. This was always going to be a problem, since it's hinged by two tiny pieces of plastic and if one of them gets broken, then the lid falls into the water. There is no way you can fix it. I think maybe the dent didn't help, but it was such a bad design, it would have happened in any case. So now, if you try boiling water, you can't fix the lid on, and you're in danger of having scalding water pouring all over you each time you lift and pour. I see Overstock is no longer offering this kettle and I'm not surprised. DO NOT BUY IT - it could cause very serious damage to your hands. It's made by Krups (which used to be considered a good European make) but I think you need to replace the letter U in their name with an A!

    Read More
    ajbb March 25, 2013
  • the best electric kettle
    Verified Purchase

    This is a terrific electric kettle. It is attractive to look at on my counter -- it replaced a benign but not pretty white plastic one. The blue light gives it some pizazz while it's at work, and it is incredibly fast at its only job -- boiling water. A definite win.

    Read More
    clerestory December 13, 2012
  • Perfect for quick hot water
    Verified Purchase

    This is our second Krups kettle. We use it several times/day, so it gets a lot of use. The first one lasted 2 years and then began to leak, so we needed to replace it. I would have liked it to last longer, but - for the price - it is a good deal.

    Read More
    gwynyd December 9, 2012
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice hot water heater and overall we are happy with it. However, the top spins and you have to be careful when filling it that the water doesn't hit the flap and spray everywhere. I know that the wider opening was meant for easy cleaning but since I only use the kettle for water, it doesn't seem necessary to have the flap, rather a problem

    Read More
    lkvg August 11, 2012
  • Space and Energy Savings
    Verified Purchase

    Living in a mobile home with limited counter space not liking to heat up the stove just for a cup or 2 of water, this tea kettle is great. It heats the water quickly and small emough to store in my appliance shelves. And since I do hot have to heat up the stove, as well as the kitchen when it is warm outside, I am use it to boil water for all my beverages and meals. Since Krups makes excellent products, I know I did well in purchasing this product.

    Read More
    petuniaz1 July 28, 2012
  • Love the Tea Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    Great product: My husband makes the tea everynight and he didn't think he would like it. I talked him in to trying it. Bingo, the old teapot is in the basement.

    Read More
    dawnhuff50 April 24, 2012
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    I read that someone had an issue with this kettle??? Are you crazy? This is a high-end kettle and it works great! I especially love the touch/lid open feature. It also just looks great on my counter. Love it!

    Read More
    foodiee April 21, 2012
  • Not recommended!
    Verified Purchase

    Would not recommend to anyone. As soon as I received it, it looked great with the blue lights and silver. I boiled water once then the 2nd time I tried to boil water, it could not boil again. What a waste of my time! I had to bring it back to UPS and find another hot water dispenser. I would not purchase anything from this company that is made in china and deal with its cheaply made products again.

    Read More
    vallon197 February 22, 2012
  • Better than a tea pot!
    Verified Purchase

    I live in very high elevation and it takes FOREVER to boil water. I bought this Krups Electric Tea Kettle and it takes less than a minute to boil the water. It is very easy to clean out the mineral deposit's from our hard water.

    Read More
    lescow February 14, 2012
  • Krups BW3990 Prelude Electric Tea Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    I really wanted a great tea kettle and now I have one!! I'm a everyday tea drinker and this is the perfect tea kettle for me!! Even though my boyfriend thought this kettle was a little bit on the high price, he still ordered for me and now we both enjoy every night a cup of tea together :)

    Read More
    rockabillygal13 January 24, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband used to burn my tea kettle all the time! Finally I got this electric tea kettle and we love it! It really boils water in no time! Speedy speedy! The kettle holds up to 32oz. water and it is plenty for my big family of tea drinkers! We absolutely love it and think it is the one of the best purchases we made!

    Read More
    goldenpig January 10, 2012
  • Great Tea Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    This is a prefect kettle. This was Christmas gift for someone. She was very excited about the kettle and she states the water gets hot in seconds. She and her husband love all the features of the kettle. I was impressed when it arrvied. The shipping was super fast.

    Read More
    victoria7171 December 28, 2011
  • Bad plastic odor
    Verified Purchase

    Had to return this, as it made the entire house smell like bad plastic. Thought I was getting a metal kettle, but the plastic pieces have a solvent-type odor which became overpowering when the kettle was heated.

    Read More
    cmaroon December 21, 2011
  • Krups Electric Tea Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    I am from the UK and are very familiar with electric kettles for making " tea ". You do not come across them in the US very easily . I was happy to get it and have been very happy with its performance would give this model an A+

    Read More
    unterschrank October 13, 2011
  • Love it, just a bit slow...
    Verified Purchase

    If you don't want to spend the $100 and up on the high range kettles this is fantastic. Small footprint, large volume, stylish with blue light indicated when it's on, easy pooring, and I've not had a problem with the sides of it being hot( yes the kettle gets hot, but so does a pot on the stove, and it's not like you touch the pot's sides either after boiling water in it). It takes about 5 minutes to boil a full kettle(hence not 5 stars), which in my European mind is a century for a water kettle. It's still 15 minutes less than a kettle of the same size on the gas stove would take.

    Read More
    sundflower February 21, 2011
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    This is great kettle, very nice stainess steel and look perfect on my counter. The blue light when you boil the water is very cool.

    Read More
    newyorkcity12 January 19, 2011
  • easy & fast
    Verified Purchase

    This is a better solution to an instant hot water dispenser because of it's consistency with the temp and amount of water it can heat. No sediment ever, either. Clean, clear boiling water! Great looking stylish appliance. The only reason I gave 4 stars, is because I wish it had a signal/beep/whistle to alert when water is ready. It does automatically shut off when temp reaches boiling though.

    Read More
    march1993 January 12, 2011
Sponsored Links