Today: $216.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kristin Queen Size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The description says this has a matte black finish with a texture. It has neither. It's a shiny black finish with no texture whatsoever. I expected it to resemble iron and instead it more resembles plastic. Even the picture looks like it has a matte finish and texture. It's a nice enough bed if you like the finish, but is not at all what was described or what I expected. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    autgr November 13, 2009
  • kristen bed
    Verified Purchase

    Rec'd quickly and in good condition. However I wish I had read reviews of this product before ordering. It is black SHINY metal; in the pic it looks more of a grayish. I

    Read More
    mare053916 October 26, 2010
  • too small for boxspring
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived very quickly and was easy to put together. However, the queen frame did not fit my queen-size boxspring. It took hours and two people to jam the boxspring in on 2 sides, so at least it is sitting evenly on the frame and not tilted to one side. That is pretty disappointing! Otherwise the bed is great.

    Read More
    jf32dc September 20, 2010
  • good value for the money
    Verified Purchase

    The finish was not exactly as described by either the description or the reviews I read, it was a bit more shiny & definitely black. Although it was not very heavy, it is fine once it is put together. It was not difficult to put together, but much easier with two people working together. It looks good.

    Read More
    mcgrant May 31, 2011
  • a great bed for small spaces
    Verified Purchase

    i had found a perfect bed for my son and waited for it to come in stock somewhere else. i then found this bed on overstock and it was very similar. after ordering it and receiving it so quickly we now have a bed for him to sleep in. the finish is nothing like the name. its black and shiny. there isnt anything matte about it. the color golden isnt even close. get this if you are looking or black and shiny. we were not but are keeping the bed anyway. its a good bed for his small room. because i ordered the queen, there isnt much room for much else in the way of furniture so its good that the bed is streamlined and not bulky. its neither feminine or masculine so its good for both guys and girls. it came in one week. assembly was easy. now we just wait for the mattress and boxspring to be shipped.

    Read More
    groovygirl1 August 29, 2010
  • On Time, Wonderful Product - but...
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I received our order on time and we absolutely love the bed frame, but the only problem(s) we've had was when putting it together, the main base rails were bent and we had to attempt to bend them straight, and the end parts were extremely bent so putting the headboard and footboard on were very tricky. All in all, we were able to put it together and it has been wonderful.

    Read More
    MAP December 19, 2015
  • Great bed for price
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for an inexpensive bed for a guest bedroom. For the price, this is a lovely bed. Quite frankly, I was surprised with the quality. I have spent much more for other bed frames that are just as nice.

    Read More
    mainlndr June 10, 2014
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    You definitely need a box spring or lots of pillows, because the headboard height isn't adjustable, and sits too high, if you don't have a box spring. But it's a fantastic bed. I was surprised at how sturdy it is. Very nice bed.

    Read More
    kimmip13 September 28, 2012
  • Kristin Queen Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I do like the look of it. It was fairly easy to put together. However, it is not just a queen size frame. It can be a king or a Calif. king. So, with the queen the frame juts out about three inches at the foot of the bed. I was under the impression that I was buying a queen size bed only. In a small room this is precious space wasted. Marie A.

    Read More
    lycoming January 4, 2011
  • Okay
    Verified Purchase

    If I paid $150 for the Kristin Queen Size Bed I would have given it 5 stars. I feel it is overpriced for the product you are getting. It does not have the look of wrought iron. The bed is more suited for a kids room or guest room, not a master bedroom. It okay but had I seen it in a store I would not have paid more then $150 for it. One good thing is the bed frame is made in the U.S.A! WIsh the bed would have been too.

    Read More
    curtisbrodie1 February 3, 2010
  • ehh looks like plastic
    Verified Purchase

    It's not as sturdy as I hoped and looks like cheap plasic. It does have a lot of support on the bottom part of frame but head & foot boards are very flemzy.

    Read More
    amb23783 June 30, 2009
  • Quality not as expected
    Verified Purchase

    Based on previous reviews, I expected a better quality product. While the bed looks nice, the product is cheaply made of cheap materials. It comes with a bed frame, which was difficult to assemble. The frame doesn't stay together very well. For instance, there are covers for all the "feet" that touch the floor and they constantly fall off. In addition, headboard and footboard do not attach flush to the frame.I also found the product harder to assemble than other reviewers did. First, it was difficult to get out of the packaging, there were thick plastic straps that attached part boxes to the frame, and it was extremely difficult to cut them. In fact, I scratched part of the bed frame trying to unattach one of the boxes. It comes with an Allen wrench, but you can't turn it all the way without hitting the bed frame. My hands actually were bleeding from working with it.I guess for the price it's an okay deal, but I won't be surprised if it doesn't wear well over time.

    Read More
    Anonymous February 10, 2009
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Delivered very fast. Assembled myself in about a half hour! Was very easy to setup and looks great!Would recommend and by again

    Read More
    technerd99 January 14, 2009
  • Lovely bed
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this bed for my daughter. She wanted a bigger, more grown up look. Although the item description said that the metal was twisted and black, the item we received was smooth and round and more of a dark grey, my daughter still loved it. It is very sturdy and was very easy to assemble. For the money, it was a great buy. The main thing is that she is happy and didn't mind that it is a little different than pictured.

    Read More
    starsfan36 August 1, 2008
  • My new bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is great. I had read the reviews before I bought it and went with the queen size instead of the full because of one of the reviews. I'm glad I did. It's beautiful and very sturdy. I put it together by myself (intelligent enough but no engineer!) in about an hour. All parts were present and accounted for. And there were no bad places on the paint, scratches, etc. It's perfect. And I love the color. The delivery was a big plus for me, also. Living in a very small town but having it delivered to my door (for $1 shipping) was so convenient. My shabby chic quilt and shams (also from Overstock) look great on it.

    Read More
    kcsmith July 19, 2008
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not an expert on beds but this bed met my expectations! It was easy to assemble and looks great! The finish is a shiny black and the bed seems very sturdy. I was very pleased with the delivery(on time). Would definitely recommend!

    Read More
    Julie B. May 22, 2008
  • Very attractive bed frame!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for a guest room and am very happy with it. This frame gives the bedding a finished look and I've received several compliments!

    Read More
    buyitnow365 April 1, 2017
  • Looks better online
    Verified Purchase

    This headboard/footboard looks way better online than in person. It is somewhat flimsy as well.

    Read More
    Patricia S. February 4, 2017
  • Great adjustable bed.
    Verified Purchase

    This is sturdy and durable. Looks elegant.

    Read More
    Jennifer M. January 31, 2017
  • Two Years and going strong!
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this bed for about two years, and it had held up very well. It was easy to assemble, and is very sturdy.

    Read More
    Teresa S. January 26, 2017
Sponsored Links