Read All Reviews for Kraus Amber Rectangular Glass Sink and Waterfall Faucet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beautiful but splashy
    Verified Purchase

    The sink is great but I noticed that using the placement that the directions give the water hits the plug just right and the water splashes everywhere. I would move the faucet closer to the sink to stop that from happening.

    Read More
    joeyalan March 22, 2011
  • not complete yet but so far, great
    Verified Purchase

    We loved it on-line but it was out of stock when we went to order; there was a mechanism to be placed on a contact list for when it came back in stock; sure enough, we got an e-mail, we ordered and it arrived quickly, well packed, and looks just like we had hoped--beautiful! Hope we don't have any trouble with the install, but we're not quite ready for that yet. Our contractor prospects (we haven't commited to one yet) couldn't believe the price!

    Read More
    satisfiedsofar April 22, 2009
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The sink and faucet are so pretty and very well made. The faucet is larger than I thought it would be but if fit beautifully in the space we have. The colors are vibrant and the bronze stands out. The outside of the sink is a muted gold and black and the inside of sink is bronze, gold and black, very good colors together. I love the flow of the water over the faucet.

    Read More
    shandycat September 7, 2008
  • Beautiful but nothing like the photo
    Verified Purchase

    Sink arrived about 5 days after I ordered it. Packaged carefully and arrived safely. It is absolutely beautiful but NOT AT all as what it shown. It is more brown & deeper reds. But it is gorgeous. Love the rectangular shape & the stunning faucet. The plumber is going to install it for us shortly. I have already gotten lots of compliments on it from our friends that have seen it. No one can believe the low price. I have been ordering from Overstock since 2002 & have never been disappointed. Thank you O!!

    Read More
    nathalielar May 15, 2011
  • Many purchases, first disappointment.
    Verified Purchase

    Sink and Faucet SET comes with Pop up drain, however correct additional suggested purchase should have been the Mounting Ring ONLY, NOT the Pop up drain and Mounting Ring as a set. Kraus manufacture is greedy for NOT including the mounting ring for the Whole SET, I would have appreciated if they charge couple of $$ more and include mounting ring to avoid inconvenience. Color doesn't match the product presented, I purchased for Yellow/Gold with touch of Brown to match the Marble counter top, color of Sink is very RED with touch of Brown. Overall, Set is beautiful and good quality..

    Read More
    instrmnt April 2, 2011
  • Well built
    Verified Purchase

    Although the aesthetics of this vessel may not be to everyone's taste, the construction is top notch. The faucet fixture is extremely sturdy and heavy as it should be, and water flow is very nice. The drain is a simple spring loaded push type, and is water tight, unlike some handle-lever drains that slowly leak and drain your sink while you shave.

    Read More
    darrelltwo August 24, 2010
  • Amber Glass Sink
    Verified Purchase

    This sink looks great installed. However, beware of the color. As pictured, it looks like various shades of browns and golds. It's actually mostly orange with some brown and no gold. We didn't want orange but the sink is so pretty we decided to keep it and repaint the bathroom.

    Read More
    jberna August 24, 2010
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    we purchased this sink and mounted it on top of a granite countertop and painted the walls a pumpkin spice color with brown accents. it looks perfect and have had so many compliments on it. the waterflow is a little noisy but overall love it, will be ordering it again if we ever have to move!

    Read More
    sallyw2186 April 4, 2010
  • Different, but beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This product arrived promptly and in one piece, thank goodness. It is much heavier and substantial than I expected for the price. The color variation from the photo was significant, however, with the photo indicating a more gold/chocolate scheme when, in fact, it is much more rust/orange than I expected. This could just be the result of what appears to be hand-painting. At any rate, it still does contain some gold and chocolate so the color still works. The faucet is also made of glass which was a pleasant surprise, but I did notice the handle is not exactly centered on the faucet. Upon closer inspection of the photos, this appears to be intentional and must have something to do with the way the water "falls" out of it. Great value and a unique punch for the powder room! Just don't buy your tile before the sink arrives!

    Read More
    interiordesignrealtorgirl May 4, 2009
  • Amber Glass Sink
    Verified Purchase

    The sink is lovely, although it has much more orange and amber in it from what was picture on the computer. The computer picture showed more golden tones. It hasn't been installed yet, but I am sure it will look terrific. So far I am very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    pandimill March 22, 2009
  • SINK & FAUCET
    Verified Purchase

    This was our first purchase from Overstock.com. I have to say it was so easy and uncomplicated. The product arrived promptly and in perfect condition right to my front door. The price we paid was more than half the cost of retail store prices. It is a beautiful piece of art work that becomes the focal point of the room. We basically designed the room around the sink, it was so unique and beautiful. We were worried about the installation because of the unique design but we found it much easier than the conventional sinks and faucets we have installed before. I give this product the highest recommendation.

    Read More
    glass123 February 3, 2009
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Ordered two of these waterfall faucets and they fit perfect on the cabinet I purchased. Just the finishing touch needed to complete our master bath remodel.

    Read More
    butch12 April 26, 2017
  • Great contemporary look
    Verified Purchase

    The Kraus Amber Rectangular Sink with Waterfall Faucet provides a great contemporary look in our Master Bathroom. For a more dramatic effect our designer mounted the sink on a glass shelve to fully reveal the beauty of the sink. (A photo is attached ... we love it!)

    Read More
    ron36 February 23, 2017
  • Best purchase EVER
    Verified Purchase

    I get so many compliments on our sinks and the waterfall faucet. These are the best purchase I've ever made and I've been happy with them for over 5 yrs now!

    Read More
    Brenda P. September 13, 2016
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Functionality, I'd rate this a 5 star. For the price, the bowl and faucet hardware that come with it are well worth my purchase price. Aesthetically, the finish brought my rating down to a 2 star. The waterfall surface, interior, and edging of the bowl look amazing with a smooth, high gloss beautiful coloring. Unfortunately, on the exterior of the bowl, as your eye moves to the bottom, the glaze becomes uneven and appears to "run" giving it an unfinished appearance. As this is an above counter sink, the base area is visible, thus the reason this is an issue. I would have exchanged it but due to timing of the installation, I just kept my fingers crossed people wouldn't notice. No one has....yet.

    Read More
    dhpowers July 27, 2016
  • Glass sink
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great- faucet looks beautiful- water flows very quickly.

    Read More
    Kim C. March 22, 2016
  • Sink and faucet
    Verified Purchase

    I have this in my restroom and this has been a fantastic device and sync although the faucet does make a little noise I've had it going on for years now and it is beautiful as well as functional

    Read More
    Alan S. December 17, 2015
  • loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    Enjoying it for 5 years .

    Read More
    jp July 2, 2015
  • Beautiful sink
    Verified Purchase

    This sink and fixture is fantastic. I mounted it to a dark cherry contemporary open night stand that I modified into a vanity, and it gets rave reviews from all my guests!

    Read More
    r3va April 21, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled to be the proud owner of two of these sinks. They are truly works of art.Make sure you have a very long vanity to accomadate two sinks. Lucky that I had not picked out the granite yet so I could accomadate the length. I love having the rectangle basin rather that the round. So much more room. Be very careful in measuring for the correct heighth of your counter top. I would strongly reccomend buying the sinks first and then working on the granite color and heighth of the vanity.

    Read More
    fanoffengshui December 18, 2012
Sponsored Links