Today: $425.99

Was: $449.99

Save $24.00 (5%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kota Queen Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Solid And Sleek
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and very solid ensemble. Color is true to picture display. Almost zero tolerance in terms of mattress fit--queen mattress fits tightly within rail enclosure, so changing sheets is quite a rigorous maneuver. Overall, very please with this modern platform bed.

    Read More
    dlp007 April 21, 2015
  • Perfect for the minimalist
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed for a minimalist. We bought this bed 6 months ago and love the look and value. We searched local furniture stores but the average price for this type of bed was considerably higher. We do have a pillow too mattress so more of the headboard is covered than what you see in the picture. My only concern is that the slats are very narrow and our mattress is very heavy.

    Read More
    Sara S. April 21, 2015
  • Classy, Strong, Elegant all in one.
    Verified Purchase

    I was very concerned purchasing this bed at first because the supported weight limit was not available. I spoke with Overstock when ordering and they said it is typically 400 to 500lbs for Queen sized beds, but they do not weight test them, because these come direct from the manufacturer and it is not required. As far as weight goes, my heavy 14" Mattress with 2 people on it seems to have help up so far. There are a lot of boards and slats, so support is there and I am sure that the weight limit is supported. There are 2 dowels for the center board support as well. You can purchase a piece of plywood at home depot if you are heavy and feel that your weight may be an issue with this bed. Overall, its very sturdy. The wood is well constructed. The bed itself took an hour to assemble and came in 3 boxes. Shipping was fairly quick as well. There was good packing in the box to prevent damage to the wood. The Bed is true to color with a cherry touch and a dark brown finish. It is literally only 5 1/2" off the ground, very low, so there is limited room for Storage. I purchased a rubber made zip bag to store shoes under me bed, but it was very difficult to find something only 5 1/2" high. You will need a screw driver or drill for the slats, and it helps to have a screw driver with Allen key attachments when tightening the sides to the bed for extra torque, ease, and stability. Overall, I would recommend this bed. Overstock offered a 15% coupon and ordering this over the phone was a breeze. It really costs nothing once all is said and done. It is much cheaper than what you would pay at a furniture store, and is probably better quality too.

    Read More
    ballerinda June 30, 2013
  • Terrific!
    Verified Purchase

    I have never ordered a bed without a review, and took a leap of faith with this one. The color was spot on, the quality is excellent and it was easy to assemble. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    cbc33 December 11, 2012
  • I'm picky, and pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    After searching for months for an affordable but stylish bed I finally gave in and went for this one. Overstock had it shipped the next day and I received it in under a week. It arrived in 3 large but not at all heavy boxes. Unpacking everything I found no damage whatsoever and it all seemed very well packed. I am even more pleased with the color in person, and it looks and feels like a quality bed that should have cost a lot more. It is very sturdy feeling and I expect will last years. Assembly took no more than an hour and is very straight forward. You will definitely want a power screw driver for the bed slats as they screw directly into the side board and there are no pre-drilled holes on the supporting side. I am incredibly picky about my purchases, and I really couldn't be happier with this one!

    Read More
    Ross S. May 21, 2015
  • LOVE this bed, very sturdy and classy looking,
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this bed! Was originally hesitant buying it with only one review posted. So thankful I bought it. Overstock packaged it wonderfully in 3 separate boxes, arrived a day earlier than expected. Color was true to picture and description. Very easy to assemble, no issues at all, took only 45 min. Wood is sturdy and very solid surprisingly. Have received many compliments on bed by family and friends already. Looks much more expensive than what I paid for it. Overall tremendously happy with bed so far. Also bought an Overstock pillow top, which makes the bed even more comfortable. Overstock has great customer service and coupons for first time customers. Will definitely buy again on this site. Very positive experience!

    Read More
    busymom2013 March 23, 2013
  • Phil H
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality and a beautiful finish to the wood. Have had the bed for about a year and its still holding up well and looks just as beautiful as when first purchased.

    Read More
    Phil H. April 7, 2015
  • Sturdy Construction, Sleek Look, Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to buy my first platform bed; especially online. The reviews for this one are spot on. The bed looks great, is easy to put together (you do need a drill), and the bed is very study. I am a 230lb man and sleep in it with my two dogs and have had no issues with support. My memory foam mattress works great on this bed (no boxspring) and the slats provided are very sturdy as well. I would recommend this bed to anyone.

    Read More
    richs852 June 8, 2014
  • Great price and quality. Exactly what I wanted.
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this bed my only problem was that it needed more slats in my opinion. I have a memory foam mattress and I wanted to support it. My solution was plywood on top of the provided slats and it has enough support. Other than that everything is amazing! It took approximately 30 mins total for my fiancé and I to assemble (goes much faster with power tools). My favorite part is how low it is, exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    thera8dustin June 5, 2014
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is absolutely beautiful and looks much more expensive than it is. It was relatively easy to put together--I did it by myself--but you absolutely need to use a drill because holes are not pre-drilled in the slats. I guess you could do it with a screw driver, because the wood is soft, but it would take a lot of time and muscle.

    Read More
    photogirl1000 April 1, 2014
  • Believe the reviews!
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried about ordering a bed online… Site unseen. After reading the reviews, I decided to take a chance. Bottom line… Believe the reviews. The bed is beautiful, affordable, sturdy, and easy to assemble. Yes, two people putting it together is better than one. Yes, you need a drill to make the job less onerous. When they come back in stock… Get one. A believer.

    Read More
    rosebud27 February 2, 2014
  • beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    i ordered this bed along with 2 matching nightstands and the 6 drawer dresser. the bed is beautiful and better in person than the pictures. the bed was easy to build and took me about an hour to build it. highly recommend this bed if you are interested in buying it.

    Read More
    imdbnicole April 19, 2013
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    I've never bought a bed online; actually, I'd never bought a bed before in my life (I had inherited beds/futon frames). I didn't expect to buy one online that had just a single (admittedly excellent) review. I was nervous. Much to my delight, the bed is more beautiful than it appears in the photos--it has a deep reddish hue that I wasn't expecting--quite classy. Though I've only slept on it for one night, it seems to be sturdy and it certainly makes the mattress a lot comfier. Quick, easy, and painless assembly.

    Read More
    realgrownupstuff March 27, 2013
  • Kota bed
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality need for the money.

    Read More
    Lott M. April 29, 2016
  • Sturdy, Great Quality for the Price & Easy Assemby
    Verified Purchase

    Queen mattress fits a bit snug so don't expect a lot of space for tucking blankets and comforters inside the frame, but if you don't mind them hanging over the sides, this bed frame is a lovely choice. Great buy for the price.

    Read More
    Scott April 12, 2016
  • Love this bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is wonderful! We are so happy we ordered this bed! It's sturdy and looks like it cost twice the price! I would definitely order this bed again

    Read More
    Jamie R. February 24, 2016
  • David
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice and well made. Am very pleased with the bed

    Read More
    OstkUser83274 February 4, 2016
  • No Complaints
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this bed for almost 2 years and no complaints. Used lifters to give it height while I was pregnant and plan to lower it back down now that I can fall into bed again. Very sturdy

    Read More
    azeri1 January 14, 2016
  • C D H
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, looks great for our guest room

    Read More
    duer December 17, 2015
  • great deal
    Verified Purchase

    great quality for the price! very attractive and sturdy. be warned that you will have to align and screw in the slats on your own with no guide holes. because of this, i suspect it would be difficult to move this bed. if you take apart and try to reassemble in the same holes, it might not give as tight a fit the second time.

    Read More
    Tracey K. November 25, 2015
Sponsored Links