Today: $649.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kota King-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Happy about the bed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This bed looks great and is very sturdy. Its true what they've mentioned in the other comments about it fitting the mattress snugly, making it a bit challenging to change the bedding...but I can get over it. No regrets! Only wish they sold the matching nightstands!

    Read More
    Lauren S. July 20, 2017
  • Very nice bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It's very easy to assemble, the color is true to the picture, it's really sturdy and pretty. The two minor minuses are the very heavy smell of stain that's still there after a month and that the frame is a bit small so the mattress fits supper tight and changing sheets is a challenge. Other than that it's a great bed and I do recommend it.

    Read More
    Iryna B. June 26, 2017
  • Satisifed
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install, added additional legs to avoid any sag. Only wish headboard was a little taller

    Read More
    Charles R. June 19, 2017
  • Kota King is a solid bed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It's a good looking bed with solid wood frame. I wanted a lower headboard because if fits nicely under some windows. Easy to put together.

    Read More
    Margaret G. June 16, 2017
  • Kota King Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Needs a little better support for panels. Otherwise a great bed.

    Read More
    Charles P. May 7, 2017
  • Can't lean on back to the headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Screws came out when we lean on to the head board. If you want to laydown on your back to the head board, don't but this bed.

    Read More
    Ravindra K. April 29, 2017
  • bed review

    Bed looks really nice, first time we bought bed from internet & from this website, however the qlty of the center support rails is bad so the center support legs are falling off after a month time we got the bed. The wood qlty is not good and gets destroyed easily. We had to go and replace by ourselves the rails and install the support legs. I can see now that this is a common problem and I wasn't reading the reviews ... otherwise not sure if I would purchase this bed. When you spend money on something you need a qlty product! if this was not the case I would give better star rating, but the manufacturer has to definitely invest in the good wood quality , if not to use a metal support rails so that this bed can last and be strong enough since it is a king size bed

    Read More
    OstkUser1044280 March 23, 2017
  • Love this bed & the service!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so nervous about buying a bed off the internet. This bed is solid, well made, perfect slats positioning for a Tempurpedic mattress, and beautiful. It is better quality than the one I was considering getting at the Scandinavian style store that was 3 times the price. The quality is also a thousand times better than the large box store that makes you pick up the furniture and spend hours assembling it. This was delivered to my front door, and only took us 30 minutes to assemble (with a drill). There was a huge scratch on one of the pieces. I called Overstock, and a replacement arrived in 3 days!

    Read More
    Mary M. March 18, 2017
  • Excellent bed
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the king size. Really good heavy wood. Amazing quality. Love the color too

    Read More
    Firyuza B. February 25, 2017
  • Kota King platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    Was very easy to put together. Said you need 2 people, but 1 69 year old lady can do it alone! Only problem was did not get instructions in boxes.. Chatted live and resolved the problem, they shipped. E a whole new bed to " us what parts I needed" then they paid to have the rest picked up.. Will use Overstock again!

    Read More
    Patty G. January 25, 2017
  • Great platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very solid, beautiful bed! Beyond happy with my purchase. Delivery was great too.

    Read More
    tarmolly January 17, 2017
  • Great, attractive bed, but sags
    Verified Purchase

    We love the way it looks, but had to add structural support to the middle of the bed since it sagged in the middle. We were afraid it would buckle (even though we weigh less than 300 lbs combined), so my husband added wooden blocks to support the middle of the bed. Now it's solid, but would have give 5 stars if the manufacturer had actually made the bed structurally sound to begin with.

    Read More
    Tani S. January 9, 2017
  • Exactly what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was exactly what we wanted. Sits at the right height (we wanted something lower our older dog could still jump onto). Some of the other reviews said they reinforced the supports underneath. We built the bed and it seemed very sturdy without any added reinforcement. So far we haven't had any problems and the bed is sturdy. Very happy.

    Read More
    Kristina L. January 8, 2017
  • Beautiful bed, crummy supports
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks great, and has a nice tight fit for our king sized bed, making it fit much better in our smaller 1960's size master bedroom. The center support bar is worthless, and broke very soon after purchase. Highly suggest buying steel support slats to reinforce the wood slats and replace the wooden supports.

    Read More
    ResearchMom December 6, 2016
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Really easy to assemble, I did it by myself. Arrives in three boxes but they are easily labeled and well packed.

    Read More
    Robert P. December 4, 2016
  • Great bed! Great price!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed frame is perfect for our new Ghost mattress! Easy to assemble and very sturdy. The king size frame came with enough support that we did not need to add more. Love it!

    Read More
    SteveNPatricia November 12, 2016
  • Very low to the ground, cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is much lower to the ground than expected. Also, the support beam and legs for the bed broke within the first month. There is no easy way to fix it so we had to come up with a way to support the mattress. Not really worth the money.

    Read More
    tara November 10, 2016
  • We like it
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty solid bedframe. It went together easily and is very sturdy. We've had it for about 3 months now and have had no complaints about how its holding up. I'd definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    OstkUser476782 October 8, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed! No extra supports needed

    Read More
    OstkUser594944 September 30, 2016
  • Sturdy & good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I've owned this bed for about a month. It is made of quality materials and seems solid. It was pretty easy to put together. My only complaint is some holes weren't drilled in the slats and I think they could be slightly better supported. I'm am very happy with this bed so far and would purchase it again in a heartbeat.

    Read More
    sagela September 8, 2016
Sponsored Links