Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $699.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kota King-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks nice. Assembly okay.
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly takes 2 people and a good bit of time.

    Read More
    Kimberly P. August 14, 2017
  • Sturdy bed, looks good
    Verified Purchase

    Just as in the photo. Very sturdy. Looks great.

    Read More
    Amy K. August 2, 2017
  • So far so good.
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this bed frame a couple years now. It's held up perfectly. After reading reviews at the time I purchased it, I decided to make my own center beam support with legs out of 2x4s. Had read the included support had a tendency to break under too much weight. That is the only reason for docking it one star, a King bed should be designed to hold a lot more weight then what they accounted for. The cross ribs provided were just fine.

    Read More
    Joanie H. July 29, 2017
  • Great bed frame, Not packaged well at all.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    When this arrived at my door the thin cardboard used as a box was ripped open in several places, and the bare wood of the frame was exposed. No packing material was used to separate the pieces from the cardboard or from each other. Not cheap frame so I was shocked to see that. Other than that, I repaired a couple damaged sections and assembly was easy. Nice piece once its all safe and sound in your home.

    Read More
    Benjamin P. July 26, 2017
  • Broke in a month
    Verified Purchase

    The the main support slat down the middle broke (it just splintered in all directions where the leg was screwed in) which caused the support leg to fall. Now my brand new bed is being held up w bricks! Nice! I literally just saw down on the bed and heard a funny sound. and my husband and I are not overly large people.

    Read More
    Susan B. July 23, 2017
  • Happy about the bed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This bed looks great and is very sturdy. Its true what they've mentioned in the other comments about it fitting the mattress snugly, making it a bit challenging to change the bedding...but I can get over it. No regrets! Only wish they sold the matching nightstands!

    Read More
    Lauren S. July 20, 2017
  • Very nice bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It's very easy to assemble, the color is true to the picture, it's really sturdy and pretty. The two minor minuses are the very heavy smell of stain that's still there after a month and that the frame is a bit small so the mattress fits supper tight and changing sheets is a challenge. Other than that it's a great bed and I do recommend it.

    Read More
    Iryna B. June 26, 2017
  • Satisifed
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install, added additional legs to avoid any sag. Only wish headboard was a little taller

    Read More
    Charles R. June 19, 2017
  • Kota King is a solid bed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It's a good looking bed with solid wood frame. I wanted a lower headboard because if fits nicely under some windows. Easy to put together.

    Read More
    Margaret G. June 16, 2017
  • Kota King Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Needs a little better support for panels. Otherwise a great bed.

    Read More
    Charles P. May 7, 2017
  • Can't lean on back to the headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Screws came out when we lean on to the head board. If you want to laydown on your back to the head board, don't but this bed.

    Read More
    Ravindra K. April 29, 2017
  • bed review

    Bed looks really nice, first time we bought bed from internet & from this website, however the qlty of the center support rails is bad so the center support legs are falling off after a month time we got the bed. The wood qlty is not good and gets destroyed easily. We had to go and replace by ourselves the rails and install the support legs. I can see now that this is a common problem and I wasn't reading the reviews ... otherwise not sure if I would purchase this bed. When you spend money on something you need a qlty product! if this was not the case I would give better star rating, but the manufacturer has to definitely invest in the good wood quality , if not to use a metal support rails so that this bed can last and be strong enough since it is a king size bed

    Read More
    OstkUser1044280 March 23, 2017
  • Love this bed & the service!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so nervous about buying a bed off the internet. This bed is solid, well made, perfect slats positioning for a Tempurpedic mattress, and beautiful. It is better quality than the one I was considering getting at the Scandinavian style store that was 3 times the price. The quality is also a thousand times better than the large box store that makes you pick up the furniture and spend hours assembling it. This was delivered to my front door, and only took us 30 minutes to assemble (with a drill). There was a huge scratch on one of the pieces. I called Overstock, and a replacement arrived in 3 days!

    Read More
    Mary M. March 18, 2017
  • Excellent bed
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the king size. Really good heavy wood. Amazing quality. Love the color too

    Read More
    Firyuza B. February 25, 2017
  • Kota King platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    Was very easy to put together. Said you need 2 people, but 1 69 year old lady can do it alone! Only problem was did not get instructions in boxes.. Chatted live and resolved the problem, they shipped. E a whole new bed to " us what parts I needed" then they paid to have the rest picked up.. Will use Overstock again!

    Read More
    Patty G. January 25, 2017
  • Great platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very solid, beautiful bed! Beyond happy with my purchase. Delivery was great too.

    Read More
    tarmolly January 17, 2017
  • Great, attractive bed, but sags
    Verified Purchase

    We love the way it looks, but had to add structural support to the middle of the bed since it sagged in the middle. We were afraid it would buckle (even though we weigh less than 300 lbs combined), so my husband added wooden blocks to support the middle of the bed. Now it's solid, but would have give 5 stars if the manufacturer had actually made the bed structurally sound to begin with.

    Read More
    Tani S. January 9, 2017
  • Exactly what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was exactly what we wanted. Sits at the right height (we wanted something lower our older dog could still jump onto). Some of the other reviews said they reinforced the supports underneath. We built the bed and it seemed very sturdy without any added reinforcement. So far we haven't had any problems and the bed is sturdy. Very happy.

    Read More
    Kristina L. January 8, 2017
  • Beautiful bed, crummy supports
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks great, and has a nice tight fit for our king sized bed, making it fit much better in our smaller 1960's size master bedroom. The center support bar is worthless, and broke very soon after purchase. Highly suggest buying steel support slats to reinforce the wood slats and replace the wooden supports.

    Read More
    ResearchMom December 6, 2016
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Really easy to assemble, I did it by myself. Arrives in three boxes but they are easily labeled and well packed.

    Read More
    Robert P. December 4, 2016
Sponsored Links