Today: $59.94
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Koolatron Stainless Steel Chocolate Fountain

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • This was the RIGHT choice for a chocolate fountain
    Verified Purchase

    I read alot of reviews on this site and others trying to figure out the right fountain for our needs. I read that they are messy, loud and clog up pretty bad. Honestly, the reviews of chocolate fountains overall almost made me not buy one. Then I came across this one and read the customer reviews. I bought one and it was delivered within the week for $2.95. Anyway, we opened it up and I gave my husband directions on a recipe, he set it up and we had a ball. It's alot quieter than I expected, not silent but not a churning, have to yell across the noise type of hum. Clean up was a breeze and we are ready to do it again next weekend. As I sat with my 3 boys and husband they all were coming up with other uses for the fountain, melted peanut butter, nacho cheese and bbq sauce. Needless to say, I am back online to purchase a second fountain right now.

    Read More
    ygangel August 23, 2011
  • choco fountain
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great purchase and served my needs perfectly. To rent one or hire someone to provide a fountain was way over our budget. I would recommend this purchase to anyone looking for a fountain for a small event for up to 20-30 people.

    Read More
    quiltshopowner December 12, 2008
  • Fun fountain
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this fountain for my wife's birthday party and it was a hit! We heated up 1 cup of heavy cream (to a simmer) in a double boiler and added 24 oz of chocolate chips. The consistency was perfect for the fountain and the guests loved it. Much cheaper than renting one and now we can use it more that once. Clean up was as easy as can be expected for molten chocolate. Note that the instructions say to let it warm up for 3-5 minutes before pouring in the melted chocolate, but I think we should've waited 10 minutes so it was fully warm. It seems to loosen up the longer it was on. All told...great result for not much money at all.

    Read More
    menlodude March 20, 2012
  • Perfect combo of price and features
    Verified Purchase

    This worked just perfectly and was a HUGE hit at my son's 11th birthday and my daughter's 8th birthday. Not nearly as messy as I expected, and looked BEAUTIFUL. Cheaper ones my friends have had broke really easily, and more expensive ones I've seen don't look any better, so this one is just right. We used milk chocolate chips (you can use other kinds) melted in the microwave and mixed with some canola oil to make it flow better. Don't be shy about adding the canola oil -- you need it to flow well. About 1/3 to 1/2 cup for 2 pounds of chocolate or so, but you can add more or less depending on the chocolate and how warm it is in the room. Place out of any drafts or you will have chocolate splashes. Be sure to preheat for at least 15-20 minutes before adding chocolate and turning on the motor -- I poured the chocolate in through the top to "prime the pump" and that seems to get it working faster. It's a little messy to clean the base unit since it does have some grooves and you can't immerse it, but the top fountain part and the auger come off easily and are simple to wash. A big hit for us!

    Read More
    nlohrenz October 13, 2009
  • The Koolatron fountain was a great purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this after using another fountain before that I was not happy with. I was a little leary about buying another one, but I was having a Halloween party and really needed it. The fountain came two days before the party and I was not able to test it until the actual party. Everythng went just fine. I had to thin the chocolate with cooking oil but after that it was the hit of the party!

    Read More
    urdunn November 12, 2011
  • Choco heaven
    Verified Purchase

    Used for my daughters wedding and it was a smash hit. worked to perfection. Was easy to assemble and kept chocolate warm the entire time, approx 4 hours. Had it up and running in less then 15 minutes. Follow instructions! Used pre melted chocolate as it didn't stay filled for long with over 150 people. Overall we had a great experience with it and look forward to our next get together where we can use it. Clean up was a breeze, use hot soapy water to clean everything but the base, it cant be submerged. But hot water and a sponge cleaned it fast. GREAT PRODUCT.

    Read More
    1bullrider1 September 28, 2010
  • Fun for the party
    Verified Purchase

    I've never used a chocolate fountain before and used this for the first time for my husband's surprise party. Amid scrabbling everything together in a very short time to make the party a surprise, I was worried that I wouldn't be able to figure out how to get this to work, but it was so easy! Followed the simple instructions and the chocolate was flowing in no time. I used 22oz of 60% cacao chocolate.

    Read More
    latte08 August 11, 2009
  • Cindy
    Verified Purchase

    Motor quit working after 3 uses

    Read More
    Cynthia M. June 4, 2016
  • Upset
    Verified Purchase

    I used this for my daughters bday party. I followed the set up directions and it didnt work at all

    Read More
    Amber H. May 23, 2016
  • mary karatka
    Verified Purchase

    makes wonderful chocolate for dipping

    Read More
    Mary K. March 30, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    The kids loved it. I would have given it 5 stars if it was not so noisy. I turned off the motor and just turned it on when someone wanted to use it because of the noise.

    Read More
    Kathy H. September 11, 2015
  • Doesn't work
    Verified Purchase

    Even though I bought to good melting chocolate, it didn't create the nice fountain that you would expect.

    Read More
    lindawil August 28, 2015
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    We love it! I had a plastic one before, but it broke and I am so glad that I chose this one for the clean up and overall function. The kids really LOVE it!!!

    Read More
    LORA H. August 2, 2015
  • Impressed, but short lived
    Verified Purchase

    Let me first say, I purchased this fountain after reading great reviews. The fountain was to be the main attraction at my son's graduation party. When it arrived, the fountain looked impressive and worked great for the first 1.5 hours of the party. I had a friend watching it to ensure it was taken care of. We avoided any crumbling items since I read those foods can often get stuck. First the motor quit so we left the heater on so guests could dip their items in the base. We ended up turning the heater off since the fountain unit started smoking. It was great while it worked. We were highly disappointed with the situation since we had a lot of food items we ended up throwing out that didn't get used. I returned the fountain for a full credit since I didn't need another fountain for another year (let alone another one I had a bad experience with). A few days later another fountain was shipped that I returned unaccepted. Apparently the initial CS person thought I had requested a replacement! I called and was assured a credit would be refunded. Today I discovered an e-mail message that said a replacement fountain had been sent. I called again about my credit. The CS person went through my account and found where both fountains were returned an nothing had been credited. I am expecting a full refund in 3-5 days. Hopefully, this will resolve my fountain issue. .

    Read More
    Joan H. May 28, 2015
  • One time use
    Verified Purchase

    It serves the purpose but messy to clean up and not something you want to wait to clean. It got dropped and made a pretty sever dent so it has been discarded.

    Read More
    vulvan900 May 12, 2015
  • As advertised
    Verified Purchase

    We always wanted a Chocolate fountain; seemed like a fun trinket appliance to have. I used it for a party of 14. It worked well but the motor is loud. I had it as part of my buffet table which was in the center of the party and the motor was disruptive to the event. If it would be in the corner away from the activity it might be acceptable. To get the chocolate liquid enough I had to add alot of whip cream and coconut oil but then when people used it with strawberries it dripped everywhere on the counter and carpet. Plus the chocolate wasn't that warm. I am not returning it - too much effort and technically it is as advertised. But I wouldn't recommend it as an appliance to own. Get a basic fondue pot much easier, less babysitting, and much cleaner.

    Read More
    qualitat August 5, 2014
  • wonderful equipment for a party fun or anytime
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item a couple of years ago, and it is still going strong. Great way to stand around a fountain, (symbolically) and chat.

    Read More
    lizaware March 30, 2012
  • Awesome Fountain!
    Verified Purchase

    This machine was easy to use and easy to clean up. It was a big hit and can't wait to use it again for my next function.

    Read More
    missmiche March 13, 2012
  • Easy to clean a little noisy
    Verified Purchase

    Very good did a good job on keeping the choclate flowing!!

    Read More
    acaptvid January 3, 2012
  • Broken Fountain
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this fountain to use at my company's holiday party. On the day of the party, I turned it on to find that it heated up ok, but the chocolate pump was broken. When I moved it around, I could hear a small piece of something rattling around inside of it. Not sure if it was damaged before or during shipment. Nevertheless, I was disappointed by the size and feel of this fountain. It looks much smaller than the picture shows, and doesn't feel very durable. I just shipped it back for a full refund.

    Read More
    jennab1015 December 12, 2011
Sponsored Links