Today: $290.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Koldfront Platinum 28-bottle Wine Fridge Sold by Living Direct

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Koldfront Fridge
    Verified Purchase

    It's a fridge and it works like one. Nothing else to say.

    Read More
    Frank D. September 16, 2016
  • Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    Does not get cold enough. Not ample spacing between racks for different shape bottles

    Read More
    Mark S. May 31, 2016
  • John C
    Verified Purchase

    Not bad item but can be little smaller in size for 28 bottles, takes lots of space, I think design can be changed a bit so it's not to bulky, otherwise I love it and serves the purpose well!

    Read More
    Guennadi C. May 14, 2016
  • Fridge
    Verified Purchase

    just what I wanted love it

    Read More
    adrian r. April 29, 2016
  • Epic Fail
    Verified Purchase

    I was initially thrilled with this wine refrigerator. I kept it in it's original packaging until I had just the right spot picked out for it. Plugged it in according to the directions with the appropriate spacing, air circulation, nothing on top and not enclosed in a cabinet. Had a bit of trouble getting the temperature right, but had a refrigerator thermometer--and a brand new one would be only a few bucks from the grocery store and useful to have on hand adjusting any refrigerator. It took 3 days to get to temperature--we keep the house at 70º and wanted the temp about 50º. Put 4 bottles of white and 2 bottles of red, nowhere near capacity. The unit had trouble maintaining a consistent temperature. I took the reds out and put them back in the basement, thinking at least consistent and cool would be better. 3 months from plugging the unit in, it started making a whistling, screechy kind of noise. So I checked on it, it smelled of burnt plastic and the back of the unit was really hot, so I unplugged it for fear of fire. This was a total waste of money and my time. Definitely would not recommend. I'm not even going to attempt to repair. Although it looks good initially, it is cheaply made, difficult to set and maintain temperature, and didn't last.

    Read More
    sunny1soblue March 25, 2016
  • Love my new Koldfront Platinum 28 bottle wine frid
    Verified Purchase

    Looks beautiful and works great! I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    Mary C. March 4, 2016
  • Hoise
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in our kitchen. It's everything we expected and was an easy install

    Read More
    hoise February 2, 2016
  • MR
    Verified Purchase

    I just bought the cooler and can't comment on durability, but I am disappointed with the temperature. The bottles do not feel cool enough as I've opened up several whites over the past few weeks. Might be good to keep my reds because those typically don't need to be chilled (as much at least, if at all). Seems like the LED light also keeps the temp up just a bit so I've had to turn it off, which is disappointing because the unit is really attractive and when the light it on it really does look nice and makes the interior and bottles look impressive. Would not purchase again though because bottom line is that the primary reason for purchase is functionality with cooling, and this just doesnt seem to be getting it done

    Read More
    disappointed68 January 10, 2016
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Great fridge. Holds white and red.

    Read More
    skimaine December 1, 2015
  • Does the job!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quiet cooler. Great LED interior light. I don't have to worry about my wine getting "cooked"! The temp is good. Enough storage. However, some of the "fat" Pinot bottles are difficult to load on the rack. Over all Is am pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    Wdwine November 2, 2015
  • great quality, great product
    Verified Purchase

    This fits perfect into the space, keep in mind that it needs space above for venting

    Read More
    Cheryl H. April 21, 2015
  • Great Lighted Wine Fridge
    Verified Purchase

    Recommend this fridge! It's attractive and serves our needs for our wine!

    Read More
    happycustomer February 25, 2015
  • Great Wine Cooler
    Verified Purchase

    Been working for over two years with great results!

    Read More
    JAMES M. February 4, 2015
  • Great capacity, inexpensive and attractive
    Verified Purchase

    We chose this unit really just based upon size. It was the closest in dimensions to the spot we had under our pantry counter. It has worked flawlessly, and has enough capacity for our needs. Runs very silent and smooth.

    Read More
    bootienh October 21, 2014
  • Retired and Enjoying It
    Verified Purchase

    Fits great in the space I had allocated for it. Its quiet. Keeps my wine at a perfect temp. So far I am very happy with the product.

    Read More
    bpugsley September 27, 2013
  • Place for Wine
    Verified Purchase

    This wine "fridge" as it is called fit nicely into the space we had available. The design is appealing. The problem is that it gets quite warm on the top and I can feel the heat through my granite countertop and my white wine is never chilled like I want it to be.

    Read More
    ml13415 July 19, 2013
  • looked good but broke within 12 months
    Verified Purchase

    looked great. inside light was nice. i had for less than 12months and started making weird noises. shut off for a few days and worked again for about another week before fan crapped out. completely useless now. not sure on the shelf life for these things but had a mini fridge in college that went through hell and back and was still working great when i gave away.

    Read More
    jtabe June 14, 2013
  • definitely a good one
    Verified Purchase

    it doesn't get too complex. the wine fridge does it's job and does so beautifully. i love the light inside, the temperature is perfect and easy to program. i highly recommend.

    Read More
    clefs March 18, 2013
  • Great little wine fridge.
    Verified Purchase

    So far so good with this wine fridge, perfect size and looks great in my Dining Room corner. Great price.

    Read More
    tomchris51 January 22, 2013
  • Product returned unopened
    Verified Purchase

    Not enough features. No external temp gauge or light switch.

    Read More
    jtgi December 11, 2012
Sponsored Links