Read All Reviews for Koldfront Platinum 16-bottle Wine Cooler Sold by Living Direct

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sue
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to give away at a fund raiser auction. It arrived on time and seems very nice. It got lots of attention at the event.

    Read More
    Susan G. June 1, 2017
  • Wine Fridge
    Verified Purchase

    First one arrived broken was replaced quickly. The light works strangley...sometimes on/sometimes off/ should have purchased a 2 zone cooler..more practical than this simple model

    Read More
    William F. January 29, 2017
  • Perfect for us!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this for our new bar area and we have strict height restrictions, so we were happy to find this cooler. It's a great, compact size. Easy installations and works well.

    Read More
    ezrrdr January 3, 2017
  • A compact solution to limited space.
    Verified Purchase

    Dad put it to use right away. The cooler was plugged in and let to acclimate as directed, and loaded the next day. the upper racks are space-saving and hold the bottles well enough. While the bottom shelf has grooves, presumably to align the bottles, it is less stable than the aforementioned racks. Still adequate for the job as there is no real danger of losing a bottle. the only con is that the control box is at the upper right corner and butts up against the bottle placed there. (While the door will close just fine, it seemed to bother Dad enough that he chose not to place a bottle in that slot. This is really a minor issue as i pointed out that the bottle will seat well enough in that slot that the door/glass will NEVER touch it or rub for that matter. That said , it is safe to say this is a fifteen (15) plus-one bottle cooler. Dad was also pleased with the temperature range, so overall this was a win and great gift for that discriminating wine aficionado in your circle of friends and family.

    Read More
    Frogo Malogo G. December 28, 2016
  • save your money!
    Verified Purchase

    Just suddenly stopped working without explanation! When it was functioning, the fan was very LOUD!

    Read More
    miamoda September 15, 2016
  • Very unhappy

    This is the 2nd wine cooler I've ordered and this brand simply doesn't work very well. I understand the functions of wine coolers however one is not suppose to have to poor the winte b over ice cubes b in n order to have a cold or even cool glass of wine.

    Read More
    mstoyia01 May 6, 2016
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    gave to sister as a gift.. she loved it, perfect size.. problem is she never has wine to put in it... drinks it too fast.. LOL

    Read More
    James C. March 15, 2016
  • wine cooler
    Verified Purchase

    Havent had any problems with it and it works as described and is pretty quiet

    Read More
    JAMES M. January 7, 2016
  • cooler
    Verified Purchase

    Nice cooler for the price

    Read More
    belinda c. October 17, 2015
  • perfect~
    Verified Purchase

    just the right size for us. works great!

    Read More
    Jillian May 1, 2015
  • President
    Verified Purchase

    compact and efficient. good price

    Read More
    Richard M. April 23, 2015
  • Stopped working after about 2 years
    Verified Purchase

    Seemed like a nice present for my husband who was wanting a nice wine cooler. But it just stopped working after a couple of years. I expected it to last longer, but kaput.

    Read More
    cougar99 April 11, 2015
  • Still working after a year or so.
    Verified Purchase

    Wine temp stays at 50 ish. Would like it colder

    Read More
    ramrodsm April 1, 2015
  • Temperature did not get below 68-degrees!
    Verified Purchase

    This unit is light, cheaply made, has an orange tinted glass door, and never got cooler than 68-degrees despite the description saying that it ranges from 40- to 60-degrees, which is why I purchased it. I needed a small cooler that chills to below 46-degrees. That's not happening with this unit. Furthermore, the frame of the door is made of plastic and was scratched, and the interior of the unit smells like toxic chemicals and appeared to be used, or maybe the manufacturing is just that poor. Not at all happy with this unit, it's going back. I would NOT recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    bodyblu June 12, 2013
  • Nice Fridge
    Verified Purchase

    Overall very pleased with the firdge. We've only had this fridge about 2 weeks, but so far we are very happy. For the price, the fridge is a good purchase. Fits a large variety of bottle shapes/sizes, maintains a consistent temp with next to no noise. Overall very happy!

    Read More
    johnboy7 January 29, 2013
  • Just what we needed!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered for a gift! Delivered fast but had a rough ride and even though it was in it's box inside another box it had such a rough journey it had some minor damage to the case. Plugged it in on Christmas day and filled it up with wine and it's still working great.

    Read More
    cadilliac January 1, 2013
  • just what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This item fits perfectly behind our bar next to the mini frig...

    Read More
    barruchs December 18, 2012
  • Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the product. Looks awesome and is very quiet. Great buy for the price.

    Read More
    connoda March 16, 2012
  • Fantastic Wine Cooler
    Verified Purchase

    I did quite a bit of research before purchasing my first wine cooler. I'm very pleased with this purchase. The unit works beautifully, is quiet and energy efficient. It has ample storage for the amateur wine enthusiast... I'm tickled pink. Love me some Overstock!! :)

    Read More
    jaineebug July 30, 2011
  • Great Icemaker for the Money
    Verified Purchase

    Cools fast and maintains temperature very well. Packs 16 bottles in a very small footprint. I was able to put in the same spot as my old 8 bottle cooler only went higher. Only criticism would be to convert temperature setting to digital. Adjustment is a mechanical dail in the back, inconvenient to adjust and takes up space for the bottle placed there. Otherwise very happy with this product.

    Read More
    larrylan July 8, 2011
Sponsored Links