Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Koldfront 18-bottle Dual Zone Wine Refrigerator

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Two broken parts within a year
    Verified Purchase

    Both the top and bottom cooling elements broke within a year. Luckily it does come with a warranty and they sent the parts out for us to repair ourselves (by following a u-tube video on the website). Research other brands before buying this product, and try to find something that will actually outlast the warranty!

    Read More
    seeny060 June 26, 2013
  • keeping my wine hapy
    Verified Purchase

    love the fridge- except that long white bottles do not fit

    Read More
    travelingshoesnv January 3, 2013
  • Compact wine cooler
    Verified Purchase

    I would only say it makes more noise any other appliance in my kitchen. Does a good job keeping whites cool.

    Read More
    1syoung December 25, 2012
  • Glad I bought the extended warranty
    Verified Purchase

    This cellar worked well at first. I've not had luck with wine chillers. For the price, I expected it to last. Came after the "by Christmas" guarantee but that's neither here nor there. It is in an area which allows air to circulate freely around it. Had I not purchased the warranty, I'd be out 200 bucks after less than a year. No service center in the area so I'm am waiting (patiently) on the refund which it still looks like is not even set as returned in my account after a week. Boo to this product. Save your money or buy the warranty. otherwise you'll be out over 200 dollars when your's just quits working too :(

    Read More
    jimmersjr December 4, 2012
  • decent at best
    Verified Purchase

    Though this product claims to be duel zone, both zones remain within a couple of degrees of one another and will not get as low as it claims it will.

    Read More
    kidder97 September 13, 2012
  • really nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this produce was a good buy for the price. I bought it for a gift and the recipients were thrilled..

    Read More
    rkspls May 18, 2012
  • Perfect little wine refrigerator
    Verified Purchase

    The refrigerator was a gift for my husband. It was perfect we both like it. It's a great size/quality for the price. The top and bottom sections keep the wines at different and perfect temps. The blue light of the display is pretty bright at night and it does hum but not too loudly. Only downside to this product: it didn't come stocked with wine as pictured! :)

    Read More
    dguest May 15, 2012
  • Poor performance
    Verified Purchase

    The cooler never worked properly. When called for customer service we were directed to the company website for service. The offered to send replacement parts and then expected us to take the cooler apart and replace the parts. I would look at purchasing extended warranty or look to OTHER brands of coolers. I suspect they are all made by one manufacturer but you may get better service when there is a problem.

    Read More
    jebntex May 2, 2012
  • Broke after one year
    Verified Purchase

    This product worked fine for the first 6 months. After 6 months the temperature regulation was a bit off. After a year it stopped working all together. The fan still runs but both zones register around 72 degrees even though they are set 55 and 65.

    Read More
    kduis1 February 23, 2012
  • Exactly what you expect +
    Verified Purchase

    For the price can't beat it. Works perfectly and looks acceptable.

    Read More
    kbmpls612 January 19, 2012
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    low end product.. was missing one foot ( could not get a local exact replacement) and the unit makes a lot of noise when it runs.

    Read More
    hboss1225 January 4, 2012
  • dual temp for different wines
    Verified Purchase

    I sent as a gift to daughter and son in law. It was a little noisy when first plugged in, but I think that has subsided. Other than that, it is everything they wanted and cheaper than what was on amazon!

    Read More
    caseih05 December 30, 2011
  • Great Wine Refrigerator!
    Verified Purchase

    Very quiet - nice size - beautiful piece! We keep this in a corner of the dining room and you can hardly notice it, it is that quiet!

    Read More
    rosy630 December 23, 2011
  • Very Happy with Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    so far very pleased with product purchase. good value.

    Read More
    cmcg12 December 6, 2011
  • Warm Wine w/o True Temp Control
    Verified Purchase

    Got this fridge, it fit my space perfectly. The top (cooler) section has now a max low temp of a bout 52-54 degrees, it doesn't regulate well at all. The bottom (reds) sections hold at room ambient temps if not warmer. It fluctuates drastically and I've seen it up at 78/79 degrees easily. Lasted 3-4 months working great and then does not fucnction no matter how much space I give it. It has 2-3 " on sides and 5-6" in back. I wouldn't buy it again. XXXXXXX

    Read More
    xeniadog September 21, 2011
  • Great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely LOVE our wine fridge. It's perfect and holds so much! We were nervous because many reviews said the fridge was way too loud. I have never noticed this. When I am next to it, I notice that it does make a soft hum, but certainly nothing all that loud or distracting. Definitely not a reason to pass on this deal!

    Read More
    love2onlineshop September 3, 2011
  • Wine Cooler
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this wine cooler after a previous wine cooler had failed after only one year. This unit is extremely quiet, and chills the bottles of wine separately in the two zones, allowing for different white and red storage temps. the racks allow for easy placement of most bottles of wine. A few wines, with unusual bottle shapes making them a wider diameter need to be placed with a space between the bottles, but that is the only weakness.

    Read More
    jjcgsr August 17, 2011
  • Don't Rush to Buy it
    Verified Purchase

    If you can afford better product, don't buy this fridge. The temperature contol is very difficult to operate and the label for the zones was on upside down. They need a little QA, apparently. It is doing the trick for me and fits nicely in the space I had, but I'd like to upgrade eventually.

    Read More
    gypsychc August 5, 2011
  • Stay away!
    Verified Purchase

    Folks, know what you're getting into. I purchased this product after receiving several nice bottles of wine from a friend clearing a cellar. It works exactly as described and got to the appropriate temperature quickly. It worked fine...and then stopped working entirely about two weeks after the warranty expired. This is a common issue on every site I've seen this product on. Edgestars are simply not designed for long-term ownership. Please take my advice and just spend *** more on something reliable. I gave the product two stars rather than one simply because i had no issues during the 1st year i owned it. Anyone need a paperweight?

    Read More
    sandwich1 August 1, 2011
  • Sleek and compact
    Verified Purchase

    This 18 bottle wine refrigerator is well made, sturdy and sleek. The lighted digital temperature read out is easy to see and easy to set. Although basically happy with my purchase there are 2 things that I would have preferred. The manufacturer allows more spaces for red wine in the bottom zone than white in the top. The temperature control is set up so that just putting the white on the bottom doesn't work as the temp range is different. The only other thing is the depth of the unit, as taller bottles keep the door from closing. Overall I'm satisfied with this wine refrigerator.

    Read More
    besox June 2, 2011
Sponsored Links