Read All Reviews for Klein Brown Leather Bar Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great Stools - Bad Bolts

    We wanted an adjustable height stool, without a back, to tuck under the counter when not in use. These are perfect for us. The seat is comfortable and the adjustment works smoothly. The leather is nice and the chrome looks good and is easy to clean. But those darn bolts that attach the seat to the post are too long. It's an easy fix, just go to your local hardware store and ask for a 6 mm bolt with 1.0 threads that is 10 mm long. Swap out the bolts on the stool and you're done.

    Read More
    residentsofcoxton September 21, 2010
  • Good Stools, bad bolts, EASY fix!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the look of these stools but was leary after reading about the problems with the long bolts showing through the seat top. Thanks to another review though the problem was easily fixed! I just went down to the local hardware store and asked for Metric 6.00 x 1 x 10mm bolts which were in stock. They were even conveniently packaged in quantities of 4 - the exact number needed per stool! Since I bought two sets of stools, I bought 4 packets for less than $4 total, headed home, and swapped out the screws in seconds. (Do yourself a favor and buy the bolts while you're waiting for the shipment to arrive and you'll be able to put them together correctly the first time.) So now, the stools are perfect! The brown leather is soft and detailed nicely with contrast stitching (although I had to trim a few threads that were too long) and the chrome base pedestal is a good quality and polishes nicely. The padding in the seats is a little thin but they're still comfy. And this is my first experience with backless stools so I was a little worried that one might easily topple backwards if not careful but my concerns were quickly put to rest the moment I sat down. Even at the maximum height, these stools are plenty stable. If I had to be critical (after the bolts are replaced), I'd say the foot rests are perhaps a tad too close to the seating surface. I'm 5'11" and with my feet positioned directly in front of me, the seating posture feels a little formal. However, after I made my first drink, I sat down without thinking about it, my feet landed on the sides of the foot rest and my legs fell into a wider stance. This was natural and made the seating posture much more comfy! To sum it up, don't let the long bolts stop you from buying these stools! They're great!

    Read More
    joshbate March 19, 2011
  • Bolts show through
    Verified Purchase

    The padding is so thin on these stools that the for assembly bolts show through. So now, the leather has 4 "impression marks" in the surface. Also, you feel the four bolts on you bottom when you sit on the, Granted, I am a 200lb man, but I didn't think there was a weight limit on the chairs. In short, the padding is so thin that if you have ANY weight to you, you will be sitting on four bolts. Thy look great, assembled easily, and the lift mechanism works great. So, if you only plan on sitting on them occasionally or not at all, they look great.

    Read More
    sgloverstock August 1, 2010
  • Okay, but wish it was heavier
    Verified Purchase

    I have similar stools from overstock with a wood seat so I when I purchased these, I was expecting similar quality. The problem with these is that the base is not heavy enough to keep it stable while my kids climb up to the island seating. It would be fine for adults to sit on, but don't recommend it for kids. I ended up keeping them b/c I didn't want to deal with sending them back, and I'm using them at a lower table, but I still worry about them tipping over. The color is a chocolate brown and the leather seat is soft. Based on the light weight base, I would not buy them again.

    Read More
    973590212 June 26, 2011
  • Very Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    I love the stools! Quick to assemble and my kids can adjust them very easily. The only reason it didn't get a five stars was because once assembled and sat on for a bit you can kind of see the dents of the four screws under the stool through the seat. I do like them very much and bought two others.

    Read More
    mrsg66 July 22, 2010
  • Stylish but not best quality seat
    Verified Purchase

    Very stylish and as shown in picture. Fast delivery, easy to assemble, I would have bypassed if this was described as 'leatherette'. I am still not convinced it is leather although the written description and box claim it to be. 6 months from now will determine if they will be deemed to be value for money.

    Read More
    1622tp July 22, 2011
  • Very Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with these bar stools. They are very elegant looking and my friends love them. I was surprised with how light they are. We had read the reviews and we have no problem with the bolts in the seats. We don`t even feel them. The only thing we notice were the color of the seats are brown, where they looked a lot lighter in the picture. I was pleasantly surprised though, because I have a lot of brown in my kitchen. Jpr.

    Read More
    spring1184 January 11, 2011
  • Great and Modern
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to build and sturdy. I have not figured our how to change the seating height adjustment. However, I needed them for a counter height island and the height is perfect on the lowest setting. I don't belive the leather is real (i.e. the item description states as such); nevertheless, the bar stools look modern and better than the price point. Hope this helps any potential buyer.

    Read More
    jeanetteolivia July 30, 2010
  • Great Stools!
    Verified Purchase

    We love these stools. They are great for the money: they swivel; the height is adjustable and the lever works well; they have a comfortable foot rest; they have real leather seats and chrome bases, they look awesome; they are comfortable and we love them in our contemporary kitchen! Just keep in mind, you get what you paid for. If you want fine leather and stitching, buy the real expensive ones that look like this. We couldn't be happier with these chairs for the money.

    Read More
    extensiveshopper July 17, 2010
  • Klein Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    I am a Designer and I purchased these for a client.They are a stylish, sleek option for counter/ bar stools. They are easy to assemble and the features make them very user friendly. My only disappointment is the seat could have a little more padding. The screws that are provided can be felt under the foam. I solved the problem by using a slightly shorter screw. Overall, I am very pleased and would purchase them again.

    Read More
    babbs63 June 23, 2010
  • Great Bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice bar stools and being adjustable is even more attractive. Can be used as extra chairs by dinning tables.

    Read More
    gaby29 July 21, 2012
  • Great stools.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful in their simplicity. Very easy and quick to assemble. Great item to purchase.

    Read More
    alanmweiss August 18, 2011
  • Perfect

    I was looking for brown leather bar stools to match our leather sofa, but also wanted stools that wouldn't take a lot of space. I read all the reviews, bought the shorter screws that everyone recommended, and am extremely satisfied. Assembly was very easy, the stools are comfortable and good looking. The price was great. They were perfect for our condo.

    Read More
    vickyinhouston July 10, 2011
  • Worked just fine for our new kitchen Island.
    Verified Purchase

    We recently took out our kitche bar height breakfast area and installed a counter height slab of granite. We wanted stools that would work for any size person or child and easy to operate, but would be able to fit up under the island over hang. These may be a bit contempory but they work just fine with the rest of our traditonal look. Thrilled with the results.

    Read More
    doonerdogs July 9, 2011
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice chairs... Good deal for the price.. They look very nice... Really love that they are adjustable and as I am 240 lbs they are very stable.

    Read More
    gunger June 10, 2011
  • Not Terrible
    Verified Purchase

    The other reviews given to this product are very accurate. The screws do make a slight impression over time as you sit on it more and more. But, the photos of them online are what they truly look like: modern and sleek. Yes, the quality is not top-notch. The chrome looks bit chintzy close-up and the stitching of the leather is not perfect. Still, for the money, they do the trick. Super easy to build and such quick delivery.

    Read More
    ostockvirgin May 26, 2011
  • Great purchase for the price!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 6 of these bar stools for our newly renovated, contempory house. They look fantastic and are pretty well made. The only "complaint" I would have is that they are a little unsturdy (i.e. they wobble a little) for people a little on the heavier side. That being said, I would not send them back. I did not have any trouble putting them together and all the mechanisms work great. I did purchase the shorter screws that were suggested in a previous review and there are no indentions showing through the leather. Overall, these are a great deal for the price.

    Read More
    kim299 May 9, 2011
  • Excellent buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews on this chair and it is true that the bolts are to long for the chair and when you sit on them you can see and feel them. I went to the hardware store and spent 3 dollars and changed them out and they are great. I love mine so much I just ordered 2 more! THANKS O! Greg S.

    Read More
    greginhouston April 4, 2011
  • Perfect for Kithen Island!
    Verified Purchase

    Overall we love this product. We order 4 to go under the island when not in use; they are easy to adjust; the stainless steel looks great with our appliances; and the product is easy to clean. Still looks great after 3 years of use! As others have mentioned, the seat bolts were too long, yet we had read other reviews, so already had the solution. I see they are out of stock - we plan to buy two more, when they are available again, so I guess you can say we like them!

    Read More
    Terrence M. February 20, 2017
  • Great barstools
    Verified Purchase

    Great barstoolsHome for over two years look as good as new and work

    Read More
    leighbodn October 1, 2016
Sponsored Links