Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for KitchenAid RRK150SM Silver Metallic 5-quart Artisan Tilt-Head Stand Mixer (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A Rocky Start, but a Truly Magnificent Conclusion
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely pleased with my purchase of a refurbished KitchenAid RRK150SM Artisan Tilt-Head Stand Mixer from Overstock.com. I paid probably around half the price I would have paid for this very high-quality mixer had I purchased it new; I have used this fine machine regularly in the weeks since I received it and it has been truly amazing. In the interest of full-disclosure, the first mixer Overstock.com shipped to me was a mess: the mixer had been carelessly thrown into its large shipping box with a couple of loose shipping air balloons, along with the three mixing attachments, all parts bouncing against each other throughout their transportation. Not surprisingly, the mixer had been smashed when the box was dropped during the trip, and the coated mixing attachments were all chipped. When I contacted Overstock.com I communicated with a clearly automated program that asked me how it could help me. To the credit of the company, “Sam,” this virtual representative, immediately arranged with the Claims Department to ship me a replacement mixer. The new mixer arrived within a few days in perfect condition: shipped again in a large shipping box, this time the mixer was fully protected inside in its own smaller KitchenAid box, which featured Styrofoam inserts to protect all the parts. I paid nothing for either shipment and was not asked to return the first damaged mixer (which was almost certainly damaged beyond repair.) I was later contacted by Stacey, a clearly human company representative, who made sure that the second shipment met my expectations and that her company had made things completely right with me. I am thoroughly pleased with the Customer Care I received from Overstock.com and will happily purchase more items from them in the future. It is my perspective that it is well worth trusting this company for the purchase of a refurbished item: my experience is that they are committed to ensuring that their customers are satisfied. I have been thoroughly pleased with my mixer’s performance, including when I use it to mix stiff bread dough. I am completely happy and satisfied with the ultimate outcome to my purchase, owning now, as I am certain I do, a really fine mixer that I believe will continue to meet all my needs for many years to come.

    Read More
    Mark C. February 12, 2017
  • Refurbished like New
    Verified Purchase

    I had a KitchenAid mixer years ago but it wasn't a tilt-head so I sold it. Never wanted to spend the $$$ for a new one but saw these refurbished ones on Overstock. At about 2/3 of the regular price, this Artisan mixer is wonderful! Runs smoothly, perfectly mixed up our biscotti dough and came with attachments. The whole package looks brand new and acts like it too! So glad I finally have my KitchenAid Mixer!

    Read More
    stagershell December 30, 2014
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    The quality was pristine, all the parts were there, it mixes well. It was practically brand new. I have never owned one of these and I am in love with it. I will never go back to anything. I am a happy customer indeed, thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    oholyoke December 8, 2012
  • mixer
    Verified Purchase

    i can't believe that this product,look so real on the on the screen,but,when i received it looked totally different!!! So frustrated with it !! I had to wash multiple times in order to use,because a gray dust kept come off of it and i still can't use the bowl,because it scratches easely and turn my cake dough in metal residue

    Read More
    leslie e. November 23, 2016
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Works perfectly! Would never know it was refurbished!! Love finally having a tilt head Kitchen Aid! If you are longing for a kitchen aid mixer, buy here!

    Read More
    jrich00 November 12, 2017
  • Awesome price!!
    Verified Purchase

    Everything I needed in the 5 quart size and affordable!! This is my second refurb and it is the way to go! Love the silver!

    Read More
    Toni W. December 13, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical about purchasing a refurbished product, and I did not want to pay a few hundred dollars for a mixer. My Kitchenaid refurbed mixer was the way to go! The mixer looks, and performs, like a brand new ($400) mixer, but at half the price. Awesome product and comes with a warranty!

    Read More
    Michele P. March 5, 2016
  • VP Marketing
    Verified Purchase

    Same great mixer as always but refurbished. Small imperfection in the silver metallic finish but worth every penny of the refurbished price. GREAT value.

    Read More
    Jeanne S. March 23, 2016
  • Kitchenaide
    Verified Purchase

    Another refurbished Kitchen-aide mixer purchased, another Christmas wish fulfilled! Bought this for my daughter. Couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    krspo1 November 17, 2012
  • ***
    Verified Purchase

    I've always wanted a Kitchenaid Standing Mixer and the price I paid was the lowest I've ever seen. I Love it!

    Read More
    OstkUser651604 February 26, 2017
  • Very Heavy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very heavy appliance. The color is Silver and Black. I have not used it yet but I will soon. The bowl screws into the base and the shape should allow for all ingredients to mix perfectly. I think I will love it!!!!

    Read More
    Luannar L. November 17, 2016
  • Holy Baking Heaven
    Verified Purchase

    I love my KitchenAid Mixer! It is everything it says it is! And I makes baking a breeze!

    Read More
    ashesbows November 19, 2015
  • Silver Kitchenaid 5 qt. stand mixer
    Verified Purchase

    I love my kitchenaid mixer, it is what I was looking for a long time.

    Read More
    Beverly A. April 10, 2016
  • Just arrived
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I can't wait to start baking with this mixer! It arrived very speedily and there is nothing wrong with the appearance. Time will tell if there's any mechanical problems since it was a "refurbished" item. Don't anticipate any. KitchenAid is a wonderful brand! Looking forward to many years of use!

    Read More
    Judith W. December 17, 2017
  • Wonderful product and fantastic deal.
    Verified Purchase

    I have always wanted this mixer but couldn't justify the high cost. Got a great deal and absolutely LOVE this mixer. Recently made a pound cake with no effort at all. Attachments are easy to install and clean. I am on the hunt for a great deal for my friend for this same mixer. Love my O'Co.

    Read More
    mamanick46 January 28, 2014
  • Mixer for Wife
    Verified Purchase

    Wife is very happy. She can not believe I got it for under 300 dollars. The 197 for the factory reconditioned looks just like new. What else can I say.

    Read More
    Bill December 17, 2014
  • Mike
    Verified Purchase

    As expected, just like my Grandmother's KitchenAid mixer which she was so proud

    Read More
    Michael F. December 4, 2016
  • Sweet Mixer
    Verified Purchase

    This is an awesome mixer, has great power and makes it soooo much easier to get the two cookies made. It looks very nice in my kitchen Andy matches other appliances perfectly

    Read More
    proper1 May 21, 2013
  • Mixer
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son and he loves it. Well worth the price because of the quality. Definitely a great buy.

    Read More
    M Lynette S. April 21, 2015
  • Pleased!! Glad I saved buying refurbished.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I wanted the larger 5 qt. & this was a better price by purchasing refurbished. Nothing wrong-seems to work perfectly & have enjoyed this mixer already. This is easy to operate-i bought a shredder attachment for this mixer. I make carrot cake often & this has truly made a huge difference in time for me. I did buy the 2 yr warranty for ***. For peace of mind. Keep in mind this is a heavy full bodied machine.

    Read More
    Shannon R. January 16, 2018