Today: $219.00
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for KitchenAid RRK150BU Cobalt Blue 5-quart Artisan Stand Mixer (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Leary to purchase refurb, but very satisfied!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is my first purchase of an expensive refurbished appliance. The mixer looked brand new, and I've had it for several years now. I realized I hadn't reviewed it. I use it weekly. It's very sturdy and does all I want it to. I haven't used the dough hook, as I have a bread machine, but I've used everything else. LOVE my kitchenaid!

    Read More
    txdezine June 17, 2017
  • Great Price, but metal bowl wouldnt stay in place
    Verified Purchase

    Used a coupon and saved ***, looks great love the Cobalt Blue.. however I had the hardest time with the metal bowl staying in place when in use. I tried locking it in place a few different ways and ended up twisting it really hard and it stayed... I bought a glass bowl off *** and haven't had any problems since... I think it looks better on the counter top with the glass bowl in my opinion

    Read More
    Jake M. January 26, 2017
  • Just like brand new
    Verified Purchase

    I bought refurbished to save money and was worried about that decision but it looks and works like brand new. I love to bake and have always wanted one of these. Now I enjoy baking more than ever!

    Read More
    OstkUser897015 January 15, 2017
  • Kitchen Aid Mixer
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mixer as a gift for my daughter. She loves everything about it.

    Read More
    Rose M. January 12, 2017
  • Wife Loves it
    Verified Purchase

    This is awesome, my wife was so happy to finally get one of these. She Love It.

    Read More
    Michael F. March 21, 2016
  • Pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color! Works great!

    Read More
    Mary Ellen K. March 15, 2016
  • Janson2
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfect mixer. I had another kitchenAid mixer before and gave it to my daughter. I thought I would be happy with a small hand mixer, but I missed the large mixer.

    Read More
    janson2 March 14, 2016
  • Xmas present
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy love overstock bought this for my daughter for Christmas she loves it just can't go wrong kitchen aide

    Read More
    clen2862 March 14, 2016
  • Great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking at Kitchen Aid Stand Mixers for a couple of years now. I was hesitant at first to buy one from Overstock because many were refurbished. After I received it and have used it I am so happy that I did buy a refurbished mixer because it's looks just like new and performs like a brand new one. Love the cobalt blue.

    Read More
    Mary Anne K. January 27, 2016
  • Works like a charm
    Verified Purchase

    Even with it being refurbished, you'd never know as it came packaged so nicely and works like a charm

    Read More
    Jenna R. January 12, 2016
  • Good as New
    Verified Purchase

    This was packaged well and arrived prompty. Excellent condition.

    Read More
    lelani u b. January 5, 2016
  • Great value product
    Verified Purchase

    After many years of wishing for this mixer, I finally purchased it. Because it was "refurbished," the price was great and I am very happy with how it looks and how it functions. I had previously used a 6-qt stand mixer and had two issues with it: 1) the paddle did not reach the bottom of the bowl so that the bottom of the bowl needed to be scraped a few times during the mixing process, and 2) in order to do that, not only did the bowl need to be lowered, but the paddle needed to be removed. In this 5-qt artisan mixer, the paddle reaches the bottom, so that issue is resolved. And when ingredients are added, the head tips back, so that the paddle need not be removed. So the cake-baking process is vastly improved. I have found only two minor negatives of this 5-qt mixer compared to the 6-qt stand mixer: 1) the smaller size of the bowl makes it a little more difficult to add ingredients and to scrape the sides of the bowl (but more compact size is better for a home kitchen counter); and 2) you can't get the excess batter off the paddle without scraping the paddle; with the 6-qt stand mixer you can lower the bowl so that the paddle comes out of the batter and then run the mixer so that the excess batter spins off the paddle.

    Read More
    robinx18 January 1, 2016
  • Teacher
    Verified Purchase

    Looooove this item.... It will be used to teach adult special needs folks life skills. Once a week, we cook with them. It's made the work in the pastry kitchen so much easier..... We're thrilled!

    Read More
    Ruth S. November 6, 2015
  • Excellent value for a KitchenAid mixer
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased as a wedding gift when we couldn't afford on at a retail store. Very happy to find exactly what was on the gift registry. Cannot comment on quality as I'm not using it. Depending on brand quality.

    Read More
    Louisa H. September 3, 2015
  • Mjølnir Woodshaft III
    Verified Purchase

    Been waiting on one of these for a while now, love it. Performs as advertised, slight blemish on the finish above the power hub on mine, not a huge problem. Can't beat it for the price.

    Read More
    Andrew M. June 26, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, and works great. I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser27723 April 21, 2015
  • Kitchen beauty
    Verified Purchase

    Wow! This is so beautiful on my counter and is so fun to use. It was great during the Holiday Season and the cook book with it offered new and exciting new dishes to make.

    Read More
    HILLORY M. January 4, 2015
  • great machine
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing love everything about it

    Read More
    lashona k. December 30, 2014
  • Awesome Mixer

    This Mixer made my life so easy!!! I make tons of Italian cookies for Thanksgiving and Christmas. I have been dealing with Arthritis in my wrist which makes hand mixing and kneading a painful challenge. This mixer made it possible to make all the cookies my family enjoys! I do have a tip. Make sure you keep the release button for the attachments well oiled. I had a heck of a time getting mine off and my husband had to come to my rescue! Once he oiled the attachment button and spring area I no longer had the problem. I now re-oil it before and after use. Enjoy!

    Read More
    poocilla218 December 29, 2014
  • This is a must for any kitchen!
    Verified Purchase

    Had to buy one for our 2nd home since we use ours at our main home all the time. I'm pleased with this one, and know KitchenAid quality is so high that a refurb will last us for generations. Recommended!

    Read More
    Out.2.c November 7, 2014
Sponsored Links