Read All Reviews for KitchenAid RRFGA Food Grinder Mixer Attachment (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • KitchenAid Food Grinder Attachment
    Verified Purchase

    With hamburger being the price it is today, and I have a rather large family to feed I bought the grinder attachment to make my own. I bought a whole brisket trimmed some of the fat off, and ground the rest. First on course, then on fine. Wow!! It worked fine and the ground beef was perfect. At $2.10 a pound, and I got a mixture approx. 90/10 it was wonderful. Can't buy that at the supermarket! I will do it again!

    Read More
    jude1958 August 4, 2011
  • Highly recommended
    Verified Purchase

    After watching Jamie Oliver's piece on store bought ground beef I decided to purchase this item to enable me to buy whole beef roasts and grind them myself. Attachment was easy to use, provided great results and I know what my family is eating in their hamburgers!

    Read More
    liverbird1 May 12, 2011
  • Sturdy, Snug Fitting parts
    Verified Purchase

    The food grinder is versatile and easy to use. Our family has used it for fruit and vegetable relishes, as well as to chop cooked meat for sandwich spreads and to puree soups. I found the internal spiral post (which moves food toward the front-mounted blade) to fit much more closely than the older model my mother owns. Time will tell if this is a better feature. The other difference from Mom's model is that the wooden dowel (for pushing food down the top chute) has been replaced with a plastic gadget which can also assist with removal of the front component.

    Read More
    bdmntnqn January 6, 2011
  • It's ok
    Verified Purchase

    It does not thread all the way and the meat slowly squeezes out of the threaded and is a pain In the but to un screw....

    Read More
    angela318 March 17, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Works great used it the first night.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Read More
    noeta351 August 4, 2011
  • 2happy123
    Verified Purchase

    as new, not a flaw, 1 year warranty, what else could a person want, I will buy more attachments

    Read More
    2happy123 March 9, 2011
  • just as expected
    Verified Purchase

    I have ordered more than one appliance (refurbished) and I have never been disappointed . I will continue to buy from o.co for any appliance and prefer to buy refurbished.

    Read More
    judybrtx February 18, 2011
  • meat grinder attachment
    Verified Purchase

    works great & simple to use just make sure the blade is attached correctly

    Read More
    acegikm April 19, 2016
  • food grinder
    Verified Purchase

    was a good find,cheaper than elsewhere. Also to get a better bargain in hamburger meat at market I buy a roast and grind my own meat. Also good for grinding cooked meat to make a great hash

    Read More
    Roberta M. September 2, 2015
  • Pan
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoy making my own sausage. I don't need a commercial unit and this is a good compromise.

    Read More
    John B. August 20, 2015
  • Grind Meat Fast
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for myself after buying a failed old fashioned steel hand crank meat grinder. I wish I bought this KitchenAid Grinder before wasting my money on something else. Don't make the same mistake I did! This attaches easily to my mixer and grinds meat quickly and smoothly.

    Read More
    mermaidvta May 20, 2015
  • Grinder Mixer
    Verified Purchase

    Love all attachments for my kitchen aid! This one is perfect!

    Read More
    Heidi L. December 17, 2014
  • Refurbished-smurbished
    Verified Purchase

    Works just as well as a brand new one for a fraction of the price.

    Read More
    jennhope October 10, 2014
  • Great grinder
    Verified Purchase

    I had my doubts that this would work as good as a dedicated meat grinder. Other than having to "cut" the meat in smaller pieces, my KitchenAid Pro600 didn't miss a beat. Clean up was easy. Would recommend for anyone that grinds meat occasionally.

    Read More
    birdman141 December 30, 2013
  • Almost great.
    Verified Purchase

    I have used the grinder twice. It takes a while for the input material to reach the exit. There tends to be residue left behind requiring manual empty. The plastic material feels as though it might not stand up to serious grinding. Some of the meat had parts that would not grind and stayed behind making it difficult to clean out. It would be great for many foods, but I am a little doubtful about efficiency of grinding meat.

    Read More
    doctordixie October 27, 2013
  • REFURB LIKE NEW!
    Verified Purchase

    Works great, have used it several times to grind meat for homemade dog food. Grinds chicken necks very well too! Decided to make my own "hamburger" meat using a chuck roast and its amazing!

    Read More
    reneeblv June 13, 2013
  • KitchenAid Grinder Attachment
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock had the lowest price on this item. Good value.

    Read More
    kerenza February 28, 2013
  • don't care if refurbished works great
    Verified Purchase

    used it twice so far and have had no troubles at all. it fits perfectly into my mixer.

    Read More
    1torrington January 8, 2013
  • Very nice product
    Verified Purchase

    This is great if you want to watch what type of meat you're putting in your body. Also on the food pusher, the other end (the circle part) is actually used to grip around and tighten the meat grinder. Very nice design.

    Read More
    kristine099 January 8, 2013
  • Very useful
    Verified Purchase

    I like the meat grinder although i am looking forward to having a stainless steel grinder attachment. My hubby and I used it alot and it grinds pretty well!

    Read More
    rna2903 June 5, 2012
Sponsored Links