Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $218.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for KitchenAid RKV25G0XER Empire Red 5-quart Pro 5 Plus Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wife love's it
    Verified Purchase

    I am eating a lot more cookies and cake should have never bought this thing! Great deal on a refab built like a tank. Now I am gonna weight in like a tank.I even mixed a meatloaf with it. Pull the trigger if your on the fence Happy Wife happy Life

    Read More
    jfinny January 12, 2013
  • Love this mixer
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love it. Used it to mix my Christmas cookies. It has gotten difficult for me to mix them by hand because they are super stiff after adding flour (they are roll-out cookies). I hoped this would be able to do the job (which is why I went for the higher watt motor). It mixed them wonderfully without any pull on the motor at all. I was more than happy. It is unbelievable. I didn't have to do any hand mixing at all. I did have to scrape the side of the bowl periodically though, but I hope to get the beater with the bowl scraper on it. Hopefully that will work. And even though it is refurbished, it looks just like new. It is very heavy though so keep that in mind if you can't lift heavy stuff. And it is too tall to fit under my cupboards on the counter where I had planned to store it, but I would still buy it even if I had known that prior to my purchase. I also used it for the frosting. Fantastic.

    Read More
    njeanr December 21, 2013
  • awesome mixer
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my girlfriend she hasn't stopped using it. I feel like we are a bakery she loves it. She says it makes things so much easier

    Read More
    huunter November 28, 2013
  • Great product, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this mixer for three weeks now and have used it for everything from cookies to mashed potatoes. It handles everything with ease, and never seems to strain under heavy loads. The downside is that the product description clearly states that a pouring shield is included. It's not, and Overstock very politely told me that it was my issue. As long as you're willing to find the shield elsewhere I highly recommend this mixer.

    Read More
    myanon December 12, 2012
  • Red Hot Mama
    Verified Purchase

    Love my mixer! I bake every now and then, but this mixer surely expedites my preparation time.

    Read More
    Kimberly T. May 11, 2017
  • Awesome mixer
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice bright color ! I would buy this again , I got the refurbished model and seriously would do it again ! Good deal!!! Very quiet and strong !

    Read More
    SuzanneBradbury February 6, 2017
  • Just What I Needed!!
    Verified Purchase

    This was truly a blessing to myself, I had burned out 2 handmixers in the past 2 yrs. My aunt had purchased a KitchenAid Stand Mixer a few yrs. ago & really loved it & raved about it to me. I do alot of baking during the holidays (especially Christmas) & decided that I was determined to get myself a KitchenAid Stand Mixer to take care of my baking needs. This mixer is just what I needed. It is solidly built, looks beautiful in my kitchen, & can handle many different jobs easily. It is the only mixer that serious bakers should have in their kitchen!! I have a degree in FoodService-Restaurant Hospitality & all of the establishments that I worked at during my career had KitchenAid Stand Mixers in their kitchens. They last!!! If the directions of use & care are followed KitchenAid Mixers will last for yrs. & yrs. I am proud to be the owner of 1 finally, now I am trying to decide which attachments I will purchase for it (Lol). I like the Shredder, Ice Cream Maker, & the Dough Proofer & I am debating on the Grinder & Juicer..KitchenAid products make it a joy to work in the kitchen...

    Read More
    Harlan T. December 11, 2016
  • refurbished 5 quart pro
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little scared getting a refurbished machine but when it arrived it was perfect at half the price. It is wonderful and easier to put the bowl in from my last one with the tilt head. Love it

    Read More
    nabmcm October 20, 2016
  • Fast Mix
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item because it was to mix quicker and better then any other mixer. Well it dose just that. I make cheese cakes and this mixer ,mixes quickly and has given my cakes a better look and even tops. So glad I purchased this item.

    Read More
    OstkUser192387 October 8, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    This mixer arrived in excellent condition! Love this mixer an absolute workhorse!

    Read More
    Teresa R. September 17, 2016
  • Refurbished rubbish
    Verified Purchase

    Would NEVER by anything refurbished again. The mixing blade was a mess, covered in oil. Totally disgusting.

    Read More
    Lisa K. September 15, 2016
  • Joan Brune
    Verified Purchase

    I will never live without my Kitchen Aid mixer again. Love it and so does hubby

    Read More
    Joan B. August 13, 2016
  • excellent as always
    Verified Purchase

    These mixers are workhorses, and the factory refurbs are excellent.

    Read More
    Robert F. July 21, 2016
  • Celeste Fussell
    Verified Purchase

    Have really enjoyed this purchase

    Read More
    Celeste F. July 4, 2016
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Item looked brand new. Love it.

    Read More
    OstkUser93023 March 14, 2016
  • Outstanding
    Verified Purchase

    Use it for baking at least once a week. Perfect.

    Read More
    rileystl890 March 14, 2016
  • Got to stand mixer at it wonderful price
    Verified Purchase

    And it is a KitchenAid the best that money can buy it last and last

    Read More
    Rita C. March 9, 2016
  • Bonnie
    Verified Purchase

    Great mixer! It was refurbished, but you'd never know it. I've had it for a year and it's still in perfect condition.

    Read More
    Bonnie T. March 7, 2016
  • true to the description
    Verified Purchase

    great performance, takes a little more space than the a hand mixer, but truly worth the extra space.

    Read More
    Kandice D. February 25, 2016
  • Great and powerful mixer
    Verified Purchase

    I use this thing all of the time. I love it. Very powerful.

    Read More
    mynicknameornoreviews January 22, 2016
Sponsored Links