Read All Reviews for KitchenAid RKSB580NK Nickel 5-Speed Blender with 56-Ounce Polycarbonate Jar (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • amazing price
    Verified Purchase

    makes delicious smoothies. Never struggles. Durable and quick

    Read More
    Anastasiya L. February 26, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    GREAT! Good quality, stylish, works great. Looks and works like new

    Read More
    90068 March 21, 2014
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not afraid to buy a refurbished product ever again. This looks brand new and works great.

    Read More
    pcent October 9, 2013
  • high quality blender
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this blender! I have owned it for almost a year and I use it daily for my health smoothies. I blend frozen fruit with fresh spinach, a little water, and protein powder, and it is smooth in a few seconds! It does have a smell when it's running like stated in other reviews. It isn't as strong as when I first got it. It is the most solid (heavy) blender I have ever owned. Definitely worth the price and looks fancy on the counter.

    Read More
    lisa1shop April 4, 2013
  • SO FAR SO GOOD
    Verified Purchase

    For the price this was a perfect solution for our smoothie needs as a referbished unit. It does a good job of mulching through whatever you put in it, and seems to be handling the power draw perfectly so far. A good product for a fair price. Thank you.

    Read More
    jerry2kone October 7, 2012
  • Blender
    Verified Purchase

    I decided to buy a more expensive blender that had been refurbished. So far I have been satisfied with my choice. I just hope it holds up over time since it is a brand name, but refurbished.

    Read More
    bloomers7 August 28, 2012
  • Blends perfectly & looks sharp on counter
    Verified Purchase

    I have never bought refurbished so I meticulously read the reviews. While I did notice the slight smell just a bit, it did not bother me in the least as that's the faint aroma of the mighty horsepower packed in this sleek unit as it blends THE perfect marguerita. I was blown away by how few seconds it took to froth up a perfect blend from cubes.

    Read More
    jen3mk April 8, 2012
  • Refurbished but looks brand new
    Verified Purchase

    As a another reviewer I purchased this for the specific purpose of crushing ice and making smoothies. I waited a few weeks before I wrote this review and so far it is working great. If it last as long as my KitchenAid stand mixer I will me very pleased.

    Read More
    theshao March 23, 2012
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    It crushes ice amazingly well, creating a fine powder that's ideal for snow cones. It makes great smoothies and milkshakes. We bought this based on the Cook's Illustrated equipment tests and after a few weeks we are not disappointed. I love the wide top for ease of cleaning and adding ingredients. We've also owned a Blendtec but it was so expensive and we didn't like the way it made milkshakes so we took it back. For everyday use, we love the price tag and performance of this machine. It really is a breeze to clean out, even if you get sticky peanut butter on the sides.

    Read More
    shastaholly March 1, 2012
  • kitchenaid blender
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased to open the package with this blender. I have gone through several in my adult life, and this one is far sturdier and seems higher quality then the others i've owned. You will be surprised at how heavy this is. I have stainless appliances, so this was an obvious color choice and matches the other countertop appliances I have. I had not purchased a refurbished item before; this one came iwth the owners manual, although it was in an overstock box, and not the original packaging. I was slightly concerned about what went wrong the first time that it had to be refurbished, but in the end, it seems to operate perfectly. I am very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    hobnob February 14, 2012
  • Best Blender I've Ever Owned
    Verified Purchase

    This refurbished blender looks and works like new. Will buy more refurbished products from Overstock

    Read More
    inthehole1 February 13, 2012
  • Great Blender!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The only think I wouldn't list on the features is the cord storage. There's not very much room to have to "squish or jam" the cord into under the blender. Not very effective ... I do not consider this actual cord storage Otherwise, overall this is a FANTASTIC BLENDER!!!

    Read More
    alicet845 February 4, 2012
  • Strong motor, leaves no lumps
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this blender to make nut milks and prepare various raw food dishes. It works great. I would definitely purchase another if/when this one dies.

    Read More
    cf54 January 27, 2012
  • KitckenAid Nickel 5 speed
    Verified Purchase

    It is a perfect price for this blender; I think overstock has the best price than anywhere else

    Read More
    citizen2008 January 24, 2012
  • Makes snow!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent blender. It literarily makes snow out of ice cubes! I bought it to mostly use it for iced drinks and it great for that purpose. Plus it looks fantastic on the countertop. Over the years I've bought many refurbished products and they are always absolutely perfect, just like new with the added benefit of having potential kinks worked out. High quality + strong performance + beautiful design = happy customer.

    Read More
    thomas7 January 7, 2012
  • Excellent Blender
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviewers stated there is an electrical smell if you run it for a few minutes straight but it's so powerful that you don't need to do that very often (at least I don't) it is loud but only irritatingly so on high speeds. I'm VERY happy that I bought it!

    Read More
    aile November 18, 2011
  • Good Green Smoothies
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this blender because I can't yet justify spending over $400 on a Vitamix or Blendtec. I've used it daily for a few weeks now and it consistently churns out delicious results. Green smoothies with spinach blend to a very smooth consistency, the result with kale is not as smooth but of course, kale is a tougher green than spinach. This blender simply demolishes ice, frozen fruit, and large pieces of apple without any difficulty. I have not had to use a tamper during blending; the blender's shape and power is enough to move all my ingredients toward the blade. One would not be able to guess that it is in refurbished condition. Pitcher has a nice pour spout, is very easy to clean and I love that it is a one-piece assembly. I'm very happy that I saved hundreds of dollars buying this blender over the fancier types, it's perfect for my moderate smoothie needs :)

    Read More
    skh4533 October 8, 2011
  • KitchenAid Nickel 5-Speed Blender
    Verified Purchase

    I'm happy with my purchase. it came in very quick and saved me money by purchasing it refurbished through Overstock.

    Read More
    wanda100 August 23, 2011
  • Great Blender
    Verified Purchase

    This blender (even refurbished) works great. Crushes ice in frozen drinks like a dream with no chunks or overblended wateriness. And it's FAST. Quite attractive, too. The jar is wider than my old blender making it easier to fill and clean, and it has a nice shape for pouring.

    Read More
    slcb1 August 16, 2011
  • better than the average blender
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for the specific purpose of crushing ice and making smoothies, after reading hundreds of reviews for other blenders. If you don't want to spend $400-500 on a Vitamax, then this is your second best choice. It crushes ice and liquefies everything into a smooth texture very fast. There is, however, an electric burn smell when it operates longer than 30 seconds. The blade gets stuck when you're blending large quantities w/o enough liquid, in other words if the content is more paste-like rather than liquid-like. We've been using it almost every day for the last 2 months and, overall, we're happy with the quality of this product.

    Read More
    happyfla July 6, 2011
Sponsored Links