Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for KitchenAid RKSB565WH White 5-speed Blender with 48-ounce Glass Jar (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good blender
    Verified Purchase

    The reconstituted blender looks brand new and works just fine. However, it doesn't makes shakes frothy as quickly as my old Oster blender, lacks the pour spout the Oster had, which I found convenient, and is quite noisy. At least it doesn't leak like my old blender, and is easier to clean

    Read More
    deesol1 January 24, 2014
  • Another Lemon Design
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this type blender 13 years ago, started leaking soon after purchase. It can't be tightened, poor, flimsy design. Returned it to XX and they sent me a glass screw-type blender, easy to tighten. 13 years later the speed sensor broke on the motor, cannot find a replacement. So I bought two blenders in Jan 14 form OS. The first one had a locking ring design like the one i had tried out 13 years ago, it leaked, was returned to OS. The second blender looked like my screw-type blender, but it was also a lock ring type. The ring was broken when it arrived at my home, so it was returned to OS. I am still using my old blender. The blender cuts off when it spins too fast. So we use it in a fashion that resembles pulsing. We only use it for smoothies so pulsing is ok..NO LEAKS. Hope it holds up for another 13 years. Cannot believe KA has not withdrawn this poor design from the market. It tarnishes their reputation. ADVICE: DO NOT PURCHASE!!!!!~

    Read More
    dusrae January 24, 2014
  • Blender is quality
    Verified Purchase

    mixes smoothies very well. crushes ice and frozen fruit within seconds. I use it everyday and seems to be working very well for what I paid for it. I highly recommend it. It has many functions such as mix, chop, puree, liquefy, and chop ice. It an overall quality blender.

    Read More
    makmac15 September 22, 2011
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Having read prior reviews I knew it was somewhat loud while in use but the performance lives up to the Kitchen Aid name. It does everthing a blender should do, I use it to make fruit smoothies in the morning and veggie smoothies in the evening. I'm glad I found it at the O.

    Read More
    bassist1 September 20, 2011
  • Powerful!
    Verified Purchase

    This is great for making smoothies... which is really the only thing I use it for! I use the ice crush first to break up all the frozen fruit & ice, then liquify to blend. Much better than the crappy "smoothie machine" that lasted 10 uses. No issues at all for it being refurbished. I was a bit worried, as I had never bought refurbished before, but this is so worth it, at half the cost. Easy to clean too, no parts to dismantle.

    Read More
    bamceram September 18, 2011
  • Great Blender, great value.
    Verified Purchase

    So far, all is good. Terrific crushing ice and mixing fruit. Much better than a Cuisinart blender we purchased last year.

    Read More
    sjdusek July 29, 2011
  • Looks great and perfomrs like a Kitchen AId just
    Verified Purchase

    SIts on the counter so it is reading to use will help a lot with things I dont want to use the big mixer for

    Read More
    barbmontgomery July 12, 2011
Sponsored Links