Read All Reviews for KitchenAid RKSB560WH White 5-Speed with 56-oz Polycarbonate Jar Blender (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Blender
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed with the company service. The first blender I received had a burnt wire smell coming off it. I called the factory customer service and they had me a new blender in 2 days without me having to first send the old blender in to be "judged". They covered the shipping for the replacement and return costs too! Blender has plenty of power to do power intensive jobs like chopping ice and making butters. The liquid capacity is perfect for a family of 4. The blade bottom does not come off for cleaning but clean up is easy if you rinse immediately and thoroughly after use. Getting most of the thick substances out of the bottom can take some patience. I have been using the blender for three years now without any problems.

    Read More
    flash37377 August 16, 2014
  • Great blender.
    Verified Purchase

    I recenlty started making smoothies and purchsed this blender for that purpose. It does a good job liquefying frozen berries and blends even thick mixutures we...

    Read More
    cottonlittledog March 12, 2013
  • Worth the $$
    Verified Purchase

    AWESOME blender! Blade seal arrived shotty (refurbished) so that liquid seeps thru to underside of jar while blending. Messy! Will need to replace very soon @ $15-20 extra.. Still saving $40 overall!!

    Read More
    wheelin2bdealin April 4, 2012
  • Awesome blender.
    Verified Purchase

    I was leary to purchase an inexpensive blender, but since I didn't have much to spend and it had such glowing reviews I decided to. It was a great purchase and I'm pleased I bought it. All the great reviews are spot on. It has worked really well for fruit smoothies, and if I put frozen fruit in there, I just use the crush ice mode until it is blended enough to liquefy. I have not yet attempted to blend greens to make green smoothies yet. You definitely get your money's worth with this blender. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    donnamaw March 14, 2012
  • very happy with this purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    highly recommend Excellent quality and value priced

    Read More
    1424kmitchell February 15, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    So far, so good! I have used this blender five or six times with raw fresh fruits & veggies ... no lumps left behind in the liquified drink. After going through a number of other blenders & much disappointment & frustration, I am now a happy blender-woman! Now if the motor will last more than a few months, I'll have near perfection in a blender.

    Read More
    lewiscn January 24, 2012
  • KitchenAid blender
    Verified Purchase

    This item was purchased as a gift and I haven't seen the actual blender. The lady it was purchased for was very pleased with it. She and I live 1700 miles apart.

    Read More
    suallg42 January 14, 2012
  • excelent blender
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent blender. It is perfect for preparation of frozen cocktail, like frozen Daiquiri and frozen Margarita. Crashes ice and fruits easily. Just don't plan to use it as food processor. Chopping is not its strongest future.

    Read More
    ritali August 24, 2011
  • KitchenAid Blender
    Verified Purchase

    "Great Blender" looks and works super, as described...A++++++

    Read More
    rockwool January 15, 2011
  • A Beautiful Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I was extremely close to dropping half a grand on one of the high-powered blenders that are being cleverly marketed these days. In the end, I ended up going with a name that I've seen in my kitchen for over 13 years; KitchenAid. I have to admit that I was a little skeptical about the 0.9 HP motor in this blender due to the fact that the other big blenders manufacturers are ranting about 2-3 HP in their line-ups. One of the deciding factors for me was watching and online video review done by Popular Mechanics - "5-Blender Comparison Test". This blender just happened to be in the comparison test. I wasn't even aware of its existence until I saw the video. It and another blender in the same class, outperformed the high dollar/high-power blenders in two, seeming simple, benchmark tests without the help of a plunger tool or an accessory jar. One of the high-power blenders failed miserably. I'm so glad that I watched that review. In this case, when something is designed to work with brains and finesse, it can easily perform the same task as one of those brute machines. In conclusion, this thing crushes ice like a champ, makes the perfect smoothies, and it looks great on my counter next to my trusty KitchenAid stand mixer. I am very pleased with my decision.

    Read More
    le0n December 2, 2010
Sponsored Links