Read All Reviews for KitchenAid RKSB560MC Metallic Chrome 5-speed with 56-oz. Polycarbonate Jar Blender (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    If you want to save money but want great product...this is the way to go! I have bought a couple of refurbished items on Overstock and I recommend it. The blender is great and works just as I would expect it to.

    Read More
    jconrad71 December 4, 2012
  • Excellent Blender!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this blender as a gift for my daughter. I was a bit reluctant to get a "refurbished" product as a gift, but the price was great so I took the chance. It was in perfect condition! You couldn't tell that it was "refurbished" other than the box did say that it was. My daughter loves it! She makes smoothies and blended drinks with ice and says that it handles these jobs with ease.

    Read More
    yiayiax3 October 16, 2012
  • GREAT VALUE!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Having purchased "refurbished" items from O.com previously, I was not at all surprised that this item was just like brand new! This blender is a quality product and I would highly recommend this item to anyone looking for a great deal on this product.

    Read More
    spottzz39 September 29, 2012
  • Blends nicely!
    Verified Purchase

    We have used our blender a couple of times including ice. It crushed/pureed the ice with no problem. I love that the upper part is all one piece. I don't have to fumble with taking everything apart to clean and put back together.

    Read More
    nehusker August 13, 2012
  • Blender that keeps up!
    Verified Purchase

    I live in a house of work out/yoga fanatics in San Francisco. We have 11 of us under one roof...a big roof. When I had moved in there was a beautiful CuisineArt blender which I loved to look at but hated to clean. It came apart into several pieces and was always a pain to get back together as it was always laying out to dry, especially when I was on the run. Eventually one day it began to leak and the problems got worse till we had to let itgo. A moment of unfamiliar silence overcame the house for a few days as I hurriedly ordered a new one from OStock. We have our new KitchenAId and we all love it. It came in a few days, just as promised. It is VERY reilable, powerful and super easy to clean and go. Having 11 people using the blender for various smoothies, soups, sauses etc all the time takes its toll on any blender but this one picked up where the last one left off beautifully and I see it sticking around for a long time to come. We love it.

    Read More
    jspike00 June 25, 2012
  • Very happy with product
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little concerned about purchasing this refurbished blender but it was in 'like new' condition and is great for making smoothies!

    Read More
    lgibilaro February 13, 2017
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    Solid blender. Not even noticeable it's a refurb. Have used for years now. Not disappointed.

    Read More
    spaulie November 3, 2016
  • Don't waste your money
    Verified Purchase

    This thing worked long enough to make one watery smoothie (I had to add an ungodly amount of water to make it work at all). Now it burns out every two seconds and has to reset. A HUGE waste of money I will never buy kitchen aid again.

    Read More
    DanaBug May 21, 2016
  • AWESOME!!
    Verified Purchase

    Best for money it is used to crush ice for snow-cones and makes frozen smoothies daily! We have used it since purchase a couple yrs. still works like new could even be used in commercial aps. >Marvin

    Read More
    mrjetskey March 24, 2016
  • Irene A.
    Verified Purchase

    Best blender I have ever owned. I'm getting a second one for my son.

    Read More
    Irene A. March 2, 2016
  • Great blender
    Verified Purchase

    It's super powerful and quiet. It can seriously handle any blending job, from sauces, dressings, whipping cream and blending very smooth juices, smoothies and baby food

    Read More
    jia730 January 18, 2016
  • KitchenAid Blender
    Verified Purchase

    This blender was the absolute worse item I have ever bought. It went bad right after the warranty expired. I will never buy another KitchenAid blender as long as I live.

    Read More
    Juan L. January 16, 2016
  • Works wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    Works wonderful very high-quality the best I ever owned

    Read More
    billdon January 11, 2016
  • Huge disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    Perhaps ours wasn't refurbished correctly, for the sound was horribly loud from day one -- so bad, in fact, that we bought noise-cancelling headphones to wear when using it. As for performance, it worked fairly well despite the noise but developed a leak about a year after we got it. (Thank goodness we had an extended warranty!) By the time we returned it, the base of the pitcher leaked all over the counter every time we used it.

    Read More
    lkarbo December 23, 2015
  • As advertised, powerful!
    Verified Purchase

    Too powerful for me in fact. I sold it to a neighbor, because it was just more than I needed. It was almost violent in how it would whip everything up, all over the jar & lid like a cyclone.

    Read More
    Janette November 29, 2015
  • Really good bargain
    Verified Purchase

    Although it's refurbished, you would think it was brand spanking new. It works really well, looks great, and so far I have no complaints at all.

    Read More
    rockawaydogs October 27, 2015
  • Still going strong
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this blender well over a year ago and it still works great. Good at chopping ice and aerating food.

    Read More
    heatherwvw August 20, 2015
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    Feels rugged in use. Easy to clean. Love this product.

    Read More
    555mca June 23, 2015
  • great blender, but very loud
    Verified Purchase

    Just what the title says. This blender hasn't given me any trouble, it works great. BUT on its highest setting, it's very loud. Worth buying, though!

    Read More
    Hannah B. May 28, 2015
  • Excellent Blender
    Verified Purchase

    So happy with this blender. Polycarbonate jar is very sturdy, other brands glass ones chipped easily. Not sure why this is "refurbished" came with all original packaging and pamphlet.

    Read More
    tbokc June 13, 2014
Sponsored Links