Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for KitchenAid RKSB560CU Contour Silver 5-Speed Artisan Blender (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good blender and motor but it leaks
    Verified Purchase

    Great power looks good but whenever we make smoothies or anything really it leaks from the pitcher. We've used tools to tighten but it just seems to be a fault with the unit or design

    Read More
    00ks00 July 5, 2016
  • margaritas
    Verified Purchase

    No better blender eve rmade

    Read More
    Mary F. September 2, 2015
  • Great Blender
    Verified Purchase

    chops through fruit, veggies, and ice to make great smoothies. Easy to clean. Blade stays sharp.

    Read More
    Mary W. July 26, 2015
  • Hall
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Arrived quickly and looked brand new... I wouldn't hesitate to buy refurbished again

    Read More
    zachary H. May 9, 2015
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    it is what we expected and as described. would recommend.

    Read More
    jdakron March 22, 2015
  • JUNK
    Verified Purchase

    DID NOT EVEN LAST A YEAR HAD PURCHASED THE WARANTY PLAN AND THE TELL ME TO SEND IT BACK AND THE WILL MAIL ME A GIFT CARD FOR THE PRICE OF THE BLENDER

    Read More
    kim v. January 23, 2015
  • Best blender for the price!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Really, I just couldn't be more happy with this purchase. The quality and power for the price just can't be beat. This blender is a powerhouse and it tears through frozen fruit so quickly, like it's nothing. For us, it is just a smoothie maker, and we blend up whole frozen bananas, strawberries, etc, with the accouterments using the liquefy button, and then smooth out with the puree button. It is very heavily weighted, hides the power cord underneath, and self-washes w/ hot soapy water on the stir setting. I just love it. Thanks again, Overstock!

    Read More
    architectchic January 2, 2015
  • Good price for a KitchenAid products.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this blender three weeks ago, so far I love it, the only thing I don't like, was the second time I used it, the O-Ring came out from the blade, and after that it leaks all the time, but now I called KitchenAid and they will send me a new Jar. This is perfect. overall this blender is excellent , but if it weren't because that, I would give 5 star.

    Read More
    isaac1200 July 25, 2014
  • best blender
    Verified Purchase

    I own a Vitamix and had a crappy Cuisinart and a basic Hamilton Beach blender. The Kiltchenaid is probably the most reliable and cost effective. It can do almost everything the Vitamix does. The Vitamix blades sit higher in the canister, so you need a few cups worth of stuff for it to even work. The Kirchenaid is very powerful and delightfully quiet. I put the canister in the dishwasher every night. I wouldn't put the lid in the dishie because it isn't as durable. Also, when blending hot food, hold down the lid because the first blast of the blender will blow it off. And for a refurbished blender, it couldn't look and act more factory new.

    Read More
    knaca March 10, 2014
  • 5 speed blender
    Verified Purchase

    This blender has all the bells and whistles that you really need.Some blenders may offer more than 5 speeds,or an additional attachment,but when you compare the price (less than $XX and free shipping) this is just a good value. My only other comment is that I would have liked to have seen a few more recipes in the guide book.

    Read More
    custompro January 17, 2014
  • Blender ReDuex
    Verified Purchase

    My friend does not like refurbished anything. I have a history of buying refurbished as it usually means open package return. This blender looks brand new and works great. Overstock is easy to buy from and delivers items in a timely fashion. Great Value, Good Service, Happy Customer

    Read More
    usmellthat December 18, 2013
  • A good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Even though it is a refurbished appliance, it works wonders, just like a brand new one. Very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    thebushgirl August 12, 2013
  • Smart birthday buy
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to open this present from my husband for my birthday. My old one needed replaced badly and he spent a lot of time and energy looking for the best blenders because I use mine often for smoothies and canning (tomatoes, esp). I love the flat button surface that wipes clean because canning tomatoes is messy and juice/seeds used to get in between the old buttons, which was hard to clean on my oster. Loved my oster, but this kitchen aid model knocks it out of the park with excellent power, super fast blending, ease of use, ice crushing, and quick clean up. Would highly recommend!

    Read More
    skmcguire August 7, 2013
  • Great Blender! Great Price!

    My old Kitchen Aid which I had replaced parts on numerous times finally blew up. I didn't really want another Kitchen Aid, but found myself on a tighter budget at the moment. This one seemed to offer better quality for the money because it was reconditioned, so I took a chance. The other reviews were good, and they weren't fibbing--I love it, and even love that the canister is poly carbonate instead of glass. It is so much lighter than my old one. I also am positively thrilled that it has the blade built into the bottom rather than, blade, gasket and threaded canister that you have to separate to get it clean. I am not a "use three times a day" blender person, but I do use it frequently and have been more than satisfied with it's performance.

    Read More
    jendonovan July 24, 2013
  • LOVE this Blender!!
    Verified Purchase

    Went shopping for a new blender at local retailers, and found this one at Bed Bath and Beyond, I decided to browse for it online really quick to see if anyone else had it cheaper and I found this refurb for 50% of the retail at BB&B. recieved it SUPER quick, and I had no reservations about purchasing a refurb- I bought a Dyson refurb from overstock and you'd never know it was a refurb! The Blender delivers excellent results! I worked for smoothie place in college and got WAY spoiled with great quality blenders, and this one lives up to my expectations unlike every other blender I've had in the past 4 years

    Read More
    mhales July 13, 2013
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    I use it to make smoothies, does a good job chopping the crushed ice from my freezer dispenser and frozen fruit. Was a good price, easy to clean, works better than the cheaper blender that I had. Even though it was refurbished, it looks new.

    Read More
    kart9 June 4, 2013
  • Almost Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Very powerful compared to my old blender. I really am very pleased overall with the operation. Smoothies with fruit and vegetables take almost no time to pulverize.. Unfortunately, the container does not fit snugly on the base and I am concerned that over time it will get looser and affect the use. The biggest issue is that the removable cap that sits in the lid is so loose that it comes off easily- it does not lock in as it is suppose to. There was a note in the box regarding the minor blemishes in the painted finish which I assume is why this was listed as "refurbished". They are minor and don't bother me at all but some might really hate them. I really like the blender for the cost but that lid really does irritate me and not enough to return the blender.

    Read More
    rugsteve May 23, 2013
  • much better than xxpected
    Verified Purchase

    When we received the box my wife saw the box my wife saw refubrished and she thought I made a mistake when I ordered. Then when opened the product looked 1005 NEW SO SHE WAS VERY HAPPY. grest PRICE AND WE WILL BE BUYING MORE PRODUCTS FROM YOU

    Read More
    joewiezer December 1, 2012
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    I used this blender everyday and it works perfect.

    Read More
    opeibea123 November 29, 2012
  • This is a blender for real men and real food!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this blender for my brother for Christmas and he LOVED it! He said it made him happy just knowing it was at his house waiting to be used. He does a lot of protein shakes and it's doing the job better than he expected. I would definitely recommend this to other shoppers.

    Read More
    muckk19 January 26, 2012
Sponsored Links