Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for KitchenAid RKP26M1XOB Onyx Black 6-quart Pro 600 Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Baker
    Verified Purchase

    The attachments do not go to the bottom of the bowl and the bowl is difficult to get on the hooks.

    Read More
    Bev S. January 10, 2018
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing about it tells or shows me that it’s a refurb. Perfect gift, perfect price.

    Read More
    OstkUser1677780 January 7, 2018
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Finally pulled the trigger to order a new kitchen aid mixer. I have one that is over 40 years old and still works great. However I was looking to get a larger capacity bowl and this fit the bill. When opening the box and looking it over, you would never know it was refurbished, looks brand knew. And it came in time for Christmas baking. It works very well. I would recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    Susan K. January 3, 2018
  • Very happy
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be happier. I couldn't afford the regular one and this refurbished one works like new. I use it all the time and absolutely love it!

    Read More
    Barbara H. December 31, 2017
  • LOVE this
    Verified Purchase

    I was concerned about ordering a refurbished mixer, however it is absolutely perfect...not a scratch. And it works beautifully!

    Read More
    OstkUser377224 December 29, 2017
  • PRICELESS MOMENT
    Verified Purchase

    My brother, Felipe, was so surprise when he received his gift for Christmas. Now he can make is bread all at once instead of one batch at a tmem

    Read More
    • KitchenAid RKP26M1XOB Onyx Black 6-quart Pro 600 Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer (Refurbished)
    BEATRICE JUAREZ December 25, 2017
  • Just like new
    Verified Purchase

    All attachments work fine and withstand many different dough thicknesses. The mixer its self runs perfectly and can keep up with making multiple cake mixes in a row!

    Read More
    Ashton H. December 25, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I thought I was taking a risk buy a refurbished item but it turned out to be great. There was no cosmetic issues and it works perfectly. It does not come in the original box. It is in a box stating it is refurbished so not good if your looking to give as a gift.

    Read More
    Stacy E. December 16, 2017
  • AMAZING
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My family and I love the quality and the amazing prices we get when we buy at overstock, also the customer service we receive is always the best! Thank you for this incredible item, high quality and best price

    Read More
    Francisco December 4, 2017
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a baker with a small business and I ordered 2 of these and the price was exceptional and of course KitchenAid never disappoints.

    Read More
    lawana L. December 3, 2017
  • KitchenAid makes the best mixers
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I absolutely love the Pro 600 Bowl-Lift stand mixer. We make breads, rolls, bagels, pastries and cakes using it. It cleans up easily. It is strong enough (and large enough) to make large batches. It gets used every day to every other day in my home. I highly recommend this mixer. Don't waste your money on a cheaper on brand that you want to replace later. Just go for the KitchenAid right up front. You will not regret it.

    Read More
    shopgirl48042 November 26, 2017
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have wanted one these for a long time. The first refurbished machine needed to be sent back to the mfgr. The refurbished machine sent by the urge had the same issue, the adjustment screw did not function. That machine was returned for refund, I have up.

    Read More
    heinzx2 October 1, 2017
  • Great find
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I got kitchenaid mixer and was so excited to use it. It looked as a new one except for the attachments look like they are not the original ones. The mixer is a bit louder than I expected but it works just fine. I had a hard time putting the bowl in place at first but I got used to it. Like it and looks perfect in my kitchen.

    Read More
    norhan September 27, 2017
  • waste of time and money
    Verified Purchase

    Received first one and it would barely turn even at high speed . Sent me a second one and it too , besides being only a regular household model and not a refurbished Pro model as I paid for , makes grinding noise and may not be long for this world either . At this point I have written off *** as a learning experience to never do business with this outfit again . Sending me the cheaper , non Pro , refurbished model was just to much . Would advise anyone to look elsewhere and buyer beware .

    Read More
    OstkUser1415147 September 10, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love my kitchen aid mixer. Looks new and works like new. I don't use it often but when I do I'm a happy mixer. 😊

    Read More
    Crystal B. June 29, 2017
  • Pro 600 Series 6 Quart Bowl-Lift: Onyx Black
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Pro 600 Series 6 Quart Bowl-Lift: Onyx Black Stand Mixer Review – OUTSTANDING BUY! SPECIFIC COMMENTS: How did my Onyx Black RKP26M1XOB refurb (KP26M1XOB) look when it came out of the box? It was pristine! There was no dent, ding, bang, paint smudge, oil leak, or anything that even looked like another person had first bought and returned it. The 3 enclosed attachments with this 600 Pro are: the Burnished Paddle/ Beater, the Burnished Dough Hook, and the Stainless Steel Wire Whip. Note that web searches discussed the advantages of having the coated paddle and dough hook because the burnished metal versions all shed metal bits into food batter, while the coating allows for dishwasher use. Luckily, there have been no problems with the stainless steel metal whip. The “stainless steel” bowl made in India, however, flaked bits. I solved this quality issue by cleaning the bowl interior with sodium bicarbonate and apple cider vinegar; I may also do this to the 2 burnished attachments (or use fine steel wool). While the sound level is louder than that of my Artisan because of its size and all-metal gears, it still purrs! This is one of my best buys! I registered this unit directly on the KitchenAid Site, located under the ‘Service and Support’ tab (under the regular [no-refurb]) model, KP26M1XOB, after taking digital photos of my mixer from all angles, including those under the front bowl base. (Have another person carefully slide the mixer front bowl base 1/3 way off of the counter, while steadying it strongly on the counter with their other hand, so that you can take pictures). This area has the refurb number and the serial number, all of which can be accessed if I need to have my unit serviced and want to send photos beforehand to authenticate my purchase. Note that the enclosed ‘Warranty’ folded sheet (which I didn’t send in) also has these 2 numbers at the bottom of the front page. Also note that the KitchenAid site, under the ‘Service and Support’ tab has a plethora of free manual downloads for all stand mixers. For the KP26M1XOB, I found that the previous manual (2010) included recipes, while the current 2016 manual does not. I’ve printed out this previous 88-page recipe manual and placed all pages in plastic sleeves to be water/ dust-proof: https://www.kitchenaid.com/digitalassets/MLPDF/Use%20and%20Care%20Guide%20-%209708307.pdf KitchenAid also has some ‘Troubleshooting’ pages, that are well-hidden but very informative: http://producthelp.kitchenaid.com/Troubleshooting?startid=4618 & http://www.kitchenaid.com/customer-service/ . TO REFURB OR NOT TO REFURB: I did a web search and found this Pro 600 Series 6 Quart Bowl-Lift unit sold as both ‘brand new’ and as a ‘refurb’, by several online resellers. The two online KitchenAid online refurb resellers that I found differ in terms of the quality of the items that they sell to buyers. Note that it is a bit frightening to buy any major-purchase appliance, even one with a standard warranty, let alone venture into the world of ‘refurbs’ without personally seeing and examining one before deciding to purchase it. Refurbs also have short, limited warranties. Luckily, there is a huge community of online buyers who rate their experiences to help prospective buyers know what to expect when we buy a product from a company. I thank everyone who takes the time to do this because it helped me ultimately decide which company would win my business. My review here is to help future buyers in our online KitchenAid stand mixer communities. The 2 companies that I found that offered good deals for refurbs were: Amazon and Overstock. Amazon buyer reviews repeatedly mentioned that their units had dents, dings, and signs of previous use. Overstock, on the other hand, was the company that I bought from because it has very few buyers mention receiving anything but a brand-new-looking unit when it is delivered. Overstock also gave me a discount coupon and free shipping to lower the price even more. (Note: This is my 2nd Overstock KitchenAid Stand Mixer. Several months ago, I bought my Artisan, RRK150WH, which like this Pro 600, is pristine! Overstock carries outstanding KitchenAid merchandise, and people need to know that they can buy quality merchandise by buying Overstock KitchenAid stand mixers.) Buying a KitchenAid stand mixer is a sizeable investment, so doing multiple online searches for reviews and videos as well as talking to family and friends about their experiences using them is an important part of deciding to purchase one. Also, luckily, older KitchenAid stand mixers have the same Attachment Hub, allowing all owners to purchase the newer accessories that current first-time owners like me can also buy. In short, whenever anyone decides to buy a KitchenAid stand mixer, he/ she can still have the same operational experiences as the rest of the already-established KitchenAid buyer community. It is important to note that most brands phase out their older models by putting newer bells and whistles on their units, so that buyers need to continually update and buy the newer models again and again. By doing this, companies can sell ever more products. KitchenAid products are much more stable in terms of new model rollouts and are often passed down from generation to generation, which told me that I was buying a well-made product that would last me for decades. (Note that this brand is also sold abroad. My mother-in-law bought her KitchenAid stand mixer in Kuwait in the late 1980s/ early 1990s, with all of the attachments available at that time. Every KitchenAid piece is still in great condition, and it is all in use today. Because my husband saw his mom constantly using her KitchenAid stand mixer, he was thrilled that I wanted to buy one, too; he was already familiar with it and what it could do!) SUMMARY: I am thrilled with BOTH of my Overstock KitchenAid stand mixers (and the attachments that I bought for each one of them, which I will discuss in separate reviews).

    Read More
    Suzanne Natafji June 22, 2017
  • Super Mixer
    Verified Purchase

    My wife uses it to make large specialty, and wedding cakes! She Loves it! Can handle any mixing job!

    Read More
    Jerry M. June 11, 2017
  • TC at Home
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love my mixer. It will mix 3 cake mixes at one time for large cakes. The one with the tilting head may make removing beaters easier, but this one is, pretty much, hands free once you start it.

    Read More
    Cakebaler May 5, 2017
  • Exactly as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Love this mixer!! I'd been wanting one for many years but now I have a professional one for the price of a home kitchen size. It works perfectly.

    Read More
    Molissa A. April 25, 2017
  • Picture misrepresents
    Verified Purchase

    Love the mixer been wanting one for along time. The picture presents a cap for the bowl to add ingredients it does not come with it. That should be considered false advertisement. The mixer is wonderful.

    Read More
    Sheila M. April 7, 2017