Read All Reviews for KitchenAid KV25G0XOB Onyx Black 5-quart Pro 5 Plus Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • love kitchen aid
    Verified Purchase

    Newer models riddled with safety features, makes nooks and crannies tuff to clean, snapping to lock in place, older models much easier all around.

    Read More
    nanamarge July 25, 2016
  • Great Product, Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    My wife has been using this mixer for some time now and she is really happy with it.

    Read More
    Fabian S. July 2, 2016
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for not too expensive stand mixer, and this one fit the bill. It works exactly as advertised, and I very much appreciate the booklet that comes with it detailing which attachments (whisk, beater, dough hook) and which speeds are appropriate for certain tasks. The only thing that I don't like, and it is a minor thing that I feel does not impact overall aesthetic or function so no star demerits, is that there is noticeable lubricant along the sections that slide the bowl up and down. Otherwise, this thing is perfect.

    Read More
    Matthew C. March 18, 2016
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    I got this mixer about a month ago and it's been great so far. It's my first KitchenAid and my only concern is that it gets really hot during prolong use.

    Read More
    Kateryna G. March 6, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Does everything advertised. I am so happy with my mixer.

    Read More
    Deborah K. January 5, 2016
  • Great Mixer but too large to fit on the counters.
    Verified Purchase

    Mixer is great with all the features required. I had to return it for the Artisan Kitchen Aid because the top bent back and it fit under the counter top. The professional size was too large to do it and I would have had to buy a cart and wheel it in and out of the room when I wanted to use it. Vey cumbersome. I am happy with the exchange of the Artisan.

    Read More
    duffy115 March 30, 2013
  • KitchenAid KV25G0XOB
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock service excellent. Problem with applying coupon savings to online order quickly resolved by customer service

    Read More
    gpegan2000 February 20, 2013
  • Manufacturing Error???
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my daughter. She has used it twice and the bowl keeps popping off the stand. I assume this is a manufacturing issue, and specific to her mixer. We have contacted Kitchenaid and will update this review once a decision on the mixer is reached.

    Read More
    kos1 February 8, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I did a ton of research before deciding on which type of Kitchen Aid mixer to buy. I decided to go with the professional series because of the stronger motor and the wider bowl. One thing that should be noted, if you buy the tilt mixer, you can pull the bowl out without having to remove the beater, but with the professional series, you have to remove the beater in order to take the bowl out (or manuever getting the bowl out very carefully). But I love it!

    Read More
    barkleys January 24, 2013
  • Great product!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this to everyone that I know! It runs great and it sparkles like a new penny! This is a great product!!!!

    Read More
    ladiebug25 January 8, 2013
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    There was a slight confusion with the shipping address being incomplete, but once we got the tracking number, we were able to rectify with UPS.

    Read More
    lep47 January 2, 2012
  • Kitchen Aid Professional Stand Mixer
    Verified Purchase

    I heard a lot about Kitchen Aid mixers being pretty much the gold standard of mixers; now I know it is true. This is an incredible product, my only regret is that I had not purchased one sooner. We used it extensively during our pre-Christmas baking; it was so easy to use and so much more efficient than our previous mixer. It is also well contsructed; don't think I'll be buying another for quite some time (unless it's a gift for someone else!)

    Read More
    icehouse719 December 28, 2011
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    Kitchen Aid makes the best products. Most of my appliances are Kitchen Aid. This is the best mixer that we have ever had. My husband and I really enjoy it. My husband makes biscotti and this is an ideal mixer for it. It is a heavy duty mixer and we don't need to replace it like other mixer that we had in the past. It is just too heavy. The color goes so well with the other appliances that we have.

    Read More
    sue10000 June 14, 2011
  • Great Stand Mixer
    Verified Purchase

    This mixer has worked exactly as I thought it would. It arrived quickly and has worked great everytime that we have used it. Everything that was suppose to come with it did and we are very pleased with our purchase.

    Read More
    tjocko March 29, 2011
  • Outstanding
    Verified Purchase

    I received this product as a Christmas gift and have used it exclusively since. It is quick, efficient, powerful and quiet. I look forward to many years of service, as I love to bake. However, I would caution purchasers...this product is too heavy to continue to lift from cabinets and I had to leave it sitting on my countertop. It weighs more than 25 pounds, so if like me, you find the option of keeping it on your countertop the most feasible, please note that it is also higher than the normal KitchenAid and make sure that

    Read More
    tori60 January 3, 2011
Sponsored Links