Read All Reviews for KitchenAid KSM500PSSM Silver Metallic 5-quart Pro 500 Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • One of the Best
    Verified Purchase

    We've owned this for around four years. It is a legendary kitchen feature and fits that role well in our household.

    Read More
    Edgar L. February 11, 2016
  • Kitchen Aid
    Verified Purchase

    My mixer is a little wably. Not sure if something happened during shipping or not...?? But it still works wonderfully.

    Read More
    Trixie S. December 19, 2015
  • Still Going Strong
    Verified Purchase

    One of my favorite kitchen items! Works beautifully for all mixing needs! I am the envy of some of the ladies in my family!!

    Read More
    Mary B. February 4, 2015
  • WOW!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This does almost everything but walk the dog and if my husband figure out a way to do that she would be walked a lot more! Always wanted one on these and am loving it. This mixer is like having not only a chef in the kitchen but also a shiny trophy for being a good cook! Can't beat it,. sorry for the pun:)

    Read More
    jullouray January 19, 2015
  • Definitely an Upgrade from my old tilt head mixer
    Verified Purchase

    So far I have made some fantastic cinnamon rolls, cornbread, brownies and garlic bread with the help of this machine. It takes up about the same amount of space on my counter as my old tilt head model and I don't have to worry about scooting it away from the wall every time I have to remove the bowl (my counters are quite skinny). While its certainly not quiet it does what it is supposed to do. I haven't had any problems with the essential functions of this machine (as opposed to my old machine which would shake itself right off the counter and overheat).

    Read More
    kellyannk September 12, 2014
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    We LOVE the mixer & the versatility. We use it continually & every family member loves to operate it & bake & cook with it

    Read More
    caroljean54 April 25, 2013
  • WHY did i wait so long?!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this mixer!!! I am so glad i did not buy the tilt head. My cabinets are roughly 17" above my counters and with this model(bowl lift), i dont have to pull the mixer out to use it. I was initially worried when some reviewers said the bowl was hard to take off? No, its easy and secure! I have made manicotti, meatballs, pancakes, peanut butter cookies and chocolate chip cookies so far! I never made manicotti or meatballs because i think they are so messy to make. I love that i only have 1 bowl to clean now, whereas before when i would have to use several for most ingredients(i.e. mix this over there, then combine.. blahhh) I have so much less to clean now than i did before and that makes me want to do more in the kitchen :) The only thing is that i have stainless steel appliances and i kinda wish i had bought the metallic chrome to match. However, this does look wonderful anyways!!!!

    Read More
    karenmorgan January 14, 2013
  • stand mixer
    Verified Purchase

    Really like the mixer; however when I ordered the shredding/slicer attachment the shaft that holds on the shredding part would not fit the other attachments. It seems to be bent. Acknowledging this was a refurbished piece of equipment, I still expected it all to fit and work well. I called customer service and was helped very professionally and promptly. I understand another shaft will be sent.

    Read More
    kycpc January 5, 2013
  • kitchenAid 5 qt. stand mixer
    Verified Purchase

    Always dependable. Atter all these years the product is the same and still the best on the market.

    Read More
    dodylee January 1, 2013
  • great mixer
    Verified Purchase

    This mixer works great. I'm glad I didn't get one with a smaller motor.

    Read More
    dartlake December 30, 2012
  • Lots of mixer for little money
    Verified Purchase

    Upon receiving this mixer we discovered that it had a defective power switch. Overstock promptly emailed us a return label and rush delivered a new mixer. It was the easiest online return I've ever experienced. Since receiving the new mixer, we have nothing but great things to say. 325 watts is more than enough power unless you're mixing cement. My girlfriend's mother has been punishing her 325-watt KitchenAid for more than 10 years now and it just doesn't quit. The bowl lifting design this one uses as opposed to the tilt head design of lower priced models is well worth the extra dough (pun intended). It fits nicely under the counter during operation and makes adding ingredients during mixing a breeze. You won't be disappointed with this purchase.

    Read More
    cjforse December 29, 2012
  • Great gift
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift and the individual has been ecstatically using it over the last week when she received it. A Kitchenaid mixer is a wonderful addition to any kitchen.

    Read More
    alliegk December 16, 2012
  • Wedding Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a wedding present and they just received it.

    Read More
    jtroy December 12, 2012
  • a wonderful mixer.
    Verified Purchase

    this was a gift and so I did not open it, but I have one just like it and love it.

    Read More
    kmbp September 17, 2012
  • kitchenaid mixer
    Verified Purchase

    I have wanted a KitchenAid mixer for a long time. I have not been disappointed, yet. I would recommend to anyone!!!

    Read More
    jgpmoore September 14, 2012
  • Not what I expected, but the price can't be beat!
    Verified Purchase

    Please be warned that while this is top of the line, and no one has a better price (not even Sam's Club!), this is NOT the model that customer service says it is, AND the product specs don't say, and the photo is misleadingly taken from a different angle so you can't see, but this is the bowl lift model, and the bowl is extremely difficult to get in and out, which I had to call KitchenAid's customer service about. They said that it will get easier over time, but I am not convinced. Either way, you should know what you're getting. Otherwise, it is the most beautiful and useful piece of kitchen gadgetry I own. Thanks again, Overstock!!! As always, you rock!

    Read More
    architectchic August 24, 2012
  • Graduation gift
    Verified Purchase

    This was a college graduation gift for my daughter. She had a choice & this is what she chose. It's everything a Kitchenaid should be - heavy duty, attrative and very functional. She is loving it. How can you go wrong with a Kitchenaid - and the price beat out everywhere else I looked.

    Read More
    jenoflvt June 12, 2012
  • Great Mixer
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic, heavy duty mixer. Easy to clean and use.

    Read More
    drgjones May 30, 2012
  • Great quality product
    Verified Purchase

    Everything was great but I specified that it was a gift but the box the box came in was a kitchen aid stand mixer box. I would have liked for the outer bor to have preferred that the box not say exactly what it was. I wanted the person receiving the gift to have a little mystery as to what the package was. But other than that, everything was perfect.

    Read More
    amnido01 May 23, 2012
  • Judy
    Verified Purchase

    I bake cookies in very large quantities and love the bread hook feature too. It can handle anything. I had my last Kitchen Aid Mixer for 32 years and it went through many batches of cookies and other goodies. It had a long life and when it 'died' I immediately went to Overstock for a new one. I like the flour guard so it doesn't let ingredients fly all over when adding dry ingredients. It came quickly and is all I expected! I would recommend it to anyone needing a sturdy and quality mixer!.

    Read More
    jktwete May 23, 2012
Sponsored Links