Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for KitchenAid KSB560MC Metallic Chrome 5-speed Blender with 56-Ounce Polycarbonate Jar

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great blender
    Verified Purchase

    I used to buy a blender at Wal-Mart for $35 and figure a blender was a blender. I would fix a smoothie in it and I would smell smoke (underpowered motor) and after about 3 months the motor would burn up. Those blenders never did really fix a SMOOTH smoothie, there was always ice bits let in it. Well, this new (more expensive) blender from Kitchenaide solved all those issues for me. No more smoking appliance, no more ice bits left in my smoothie and no more burned out motor. I really didn't know a home blender could fix a smoothie as smooth as it does. They taste so much better than before. It is also so nice not haveing to disassemble the blender jar (it is all one piece with no removable base) to clean it. Just fill half way up with hot water, put a couple drops of dishwashing soap in it, put lid on and blend for a min to clean. I am very satisfied with this new blender.

    Read More
    bobm123 May 15, 2012
  • works well, but had issue with jar leaking
    Verified Purchase

    I use this everyday to make smoothies, the belder works great, except after less than a month the jar started leaking. The blade attachment loosened up. I was able to tighten it down again, but I'm wonderring how long it will stay tight for. Not really worth spending the extra money on a blender if you have to either clean up messes all the time, or keep getting out tools to fix it!

    Read More
    hmcd1027 November 22, 2011
  • not the best KitchenAid
    Verified Purchase

    The bottom of the jar where the blender connects to the jar was very cheap and wore down too fast. I had to get a new jar from KitchenAid within a month. The blades are very sharp and will blast through ice, but the plastic jar scares me a little....

    Read More
    taboosmom November 30, 2012
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    Tried many brands and this one is the toughest and most reliable I have found. This blender can handle all heavy use, definitely work the money.

    Read More
    deedles53 August 11, 2012
  • 4 1/2 stars
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great blender. High quality, nicely made, much better than the Waring I started with and returned. Does the job well, has enough but not too many settings. The only reason I did not give it a perfect score is that I make fruit smoothies from frozen fruit. I need the let the frozen fruit defrost in the blender for 20 minutes or so before I can grind it. Otherwise, if I don't, it will freeze up.

    Read More
    mardo March 11, 2012
  • Powerful Blender
    Verified Purchase

    Love this blender. It chops through frozen fruit and ice with ease and then liquefies it. I use it every day to make fruit smooties. I just add my ingredients, chop, liquefy and it's done. Fast and easy.

    Read More
    denisehaller49 February 15, 2012
  • Exactly the power and style I needed for my kitche
    Verified Purchase

    My Kitchen Aid Blender came on schedule and was exactly what I had ordered. Product is excellent for my kitchen use. I have used Kitchen Aid products and have a mixer. Since I am familiar with the quality of my mixer, I also wanted the same quality in a kitchen blender.

    Read More
    jansapp007 August 3, 2011
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    Worthless for anything requiring any real blending. Burned up within a year.

    Read More
    tsan03 February 17, 2016
  • sweetpee66
    Verified Purchase

    Wow!!! this is the best blender I have purchase it crushes ice in no time. soups does well , I do all my smoothies I love KitchenAid would purchase again

    Read More
    sweetpt January 26, 2016
  • Massage911
    Verified Purchase

    Broke very quickly! I don't recommend!

    Read More
    massage9 January 25, 2016
  • Great Blender!!!
    Verified Purchase

    High power, cleans easily, good looking. Very happy with it!

    Read More
    mary9000 December 1, 2015
  • good blender
    Verified Purchase

    It doen'st grind up the frozen fruit very well, but other than that, it's ok

    Read More
    mrstrig November 15, 2015
  • The Best
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best blender I have ever owned. It's so easy to clean, and works great!

    Read More
    Georgia S. September 13, 2015
  • Very powerful
    Verified Purchase

    Noisey but does the job. It vibrates on high so you have to hold it down. Works better than Previous kitchenaid blender.

    Read More
    hap01 September 6, 2015
  • Not lasting
    Verified Purchase

    This blender was nice when I first bought it. I use it every day. After a month or so, the lid is hard to get off and the plastic removable top that you use to pull the lid off comes out with out the lid. Also, the gear under the blade that fits in the motor is deteriorating and it leave a residue on the jar that is hard to remove. Since the gear is deteriorating, blending some things make it seize up. It is not as good as I had expected.

    Read More
    robint525 July 22, 2015
  • Good but no cigar
    Verified Purchase

    Great blender but the pitcher leaks after a while.

    Read More
    Rachel April 27, 2015
  • Good quality blender.
    Verified Purchase

    I use it daily for smoothies. Really easy clean-up since the blender blade is incorporated into the container.

    Read More
    cah52 January 19, 2014
  • Needed a good blender
    Verified Purchase

    I have had several blenders and was looking for one with some power. This works! Like to do mostly smoothies and generally have a hard time breaking up the ice. Not anymore, also like that you can throw it in the dishwasher and don't need to unscrew the pieces.

    Read More
    lkipp October 19, 2013
  • I love this blender.
    Verified Purchase

    It is great to be able to crush ice, and wash it in the dishwasher. Does a great job!

    Read More
    happyinthestl August 12, 2013
  • Decent Blender
    Verified Purchase

    I'd recommend it if the plastic jar stays in good shape.

    Read More
    jungle67 July 16, 2013
Sponsored Links