Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for KitchenAid KSB560CU Contour Silver 5-speed Artisan Blender

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    works better than any other blender I've had, I've had lots of them.

    Read More
    condordma December 19, 2015
  • Excellent for smoothies!
    Verified Purchase

    It chops and pulverized very well. I make my green smoothies in it and it does the job. very strong motor.

    Read More
    Soaplicity L. May 9, 2015
  • electrababy1
    Verified Purchase

    Before Overstock, I would have been hesitant to purchased a 'refurbished' item. However, true to O, this blender looks and performs like a brand new appliance. Thanks Overstock for such wonderful items.

    Read More
    electrababy1 February 1, 2015
  • This Is My Second One!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this blender for my Mom & she loved it, so I got one for myself and loved it, too! Works WONDERFULLY! Only downsides are 1) as with many blenders, some oil comes out while blender and gets on the under side of the jar (Kitchenaid assured me it's food grade and safe even though it doesn't actually come into contact with the food) and 2) Mine needed an oil change or a new motor or something after just 2 years. The warranty is 1 year and at the 2 year point mine started slowing after a few seconds ON and smelling horrible like burning rubber (though it never got hot to touch or smoked). I love this blender, ESPECIALLY the jar design, so I bought the same exact one as a replacement and added a Squaretrade warranty!

    Read More
    wask January 1, 2014
  • For all levels of bakers
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter is a professional baker and loves the smoothness of working with this blender. I can't wait to try some of her entree's.

    Read More
    donnacb July 31, 2013
  • Kitchen Aid Blender
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Very powerful motor .Very slow shipping took nearly 2 weeks to arrive.

    Read More
    jiculp54 February 8, 2013
  • Good blender
    Verified Purchase

    Blender wrks good and has plenty of power........................................................

    Read More
    nicevd January 8, 2013
  • It's ok
    Verified Purchase

    the base is sturdy, the container is a strong material (not glass) . the container seems to move too much when it sits on its base. i always need to keep my hand on top when blending simple fruit smoothies. sometimes the blade is spinning, but the smoothie is not doing any blending. I have to keep stopping and starting the blender. A bit annoying. I hope it improves. Have only used it about 12 times.

    Read More
    j3333 December 6, 2012
  • Great working/looking blender
    Verified Purchase

    We really appreciate the purchase of this additional appliance to our kitchen.

    Read More
    marcusic1 December 5, 2012
  • great blender
    Verified Purchase

    Happy with this blender. Does an exceptional job. Like this product very much. Would recommend to other buyers.

    Read More
    joossiee September 28, 2012
  • Great Blender
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a good blender to make daily high protein shakes combining ice, whey protein, fresh fruit, and yogurt. Our older blender while passable struggled to effectively blend the ingredients. This new blender has a more powerful motor and is able to blend the ingredients much more effectively. We are very satisfied with both the performance and appearance of our new blender.

    Read More
    stevewa July 27, 2012
  • blend it
    Verified Purchase

    love it love it love it ---- the best blender I ever had und so easy to clean ... great !!!!

    Read More
    charliesbestfriend July 20, 2012
  • Love this blender
    Verified Purchase

    love this blender, i got a great deal and it makes my smoothies and batters perfect, and the ice crushing is so fast, i made snow cones and it chopped ice great.

    Read More
    ckmpb May 13, 2012
  • KitchenAid Contour Blender
    Verified Purchase

    The blender is awesome. The base is very heavy and well made with rubber tips to hold the blender in place. I was dissapointed at first that the carafe was not glass but, since using it, am content with it. I blends like no other...I had a cuisinart before but wanted to buy a KitchenAid since I own a KitchenAid mixer (which I love.) The other really cool feature is when you clean it. All you have to do is fill about 1/4 with hot water and add a bit of dishsoap and turn on...it cleans in seconds...rinse under hot water and your done. I highly recommend. It may seam alot to pay for a blender but you get what you pay for and with KitchenAid products you can't go wrong.

    Read More
    babiblegirl April 3, 2012
  • so far it has done everything it promised ,
    Verified Purchase

    i have used the product onlt a few times and it has performedcwell

    Read More
    newin52 March 14, 2012
  • Kitchen Aid has hit a home run with this blender!
    Verified Purchase

    I do love this new blender and am sorry I didn't make the purchase earlier. This is a heavy duty, great-looking machine that has 5 speeds that will accomplish whatever you'd need it to do in food preparation. We consider it a great bargain for the price. It also is much easier to clean than my previous blender.

    Read More
    opaljh February 28, 2012
  • Great blender
    Verified Purchase

    I have had an oster and cuisinart sb-5600 blenders in the past. while the oster is still working, its grinding capacity is not that great over time. now that I am retired, I have been using the blender aImost everyday for my indian cooking and have not been happy with the peformance of oster and my cuisinart simply stopped working. so i needed a new blender and came across this kitchenaid blender at overstock.com after I researched extensively for the performance and price. the blender was rated number 1 at the following website: **** I have been using it for a month now for making various chutneys, idli and dosa (south indian favorites) and very happy with it so far. it is great to see that the coconut blends to a smooth consistency in my chutneys.

    Read More
    amynaadi February 6, 2012
  • Great entry blender
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't in the market to buy a $500 blender. That would be nice, but not in the cards right now. In any case, my main purpose for the blender is to be able to make dressings, green smoothies, hummus.. that kind of thing. So far it's worked very well. I love the various settings.

    Read More
    meldeliz February 6, 2012
  • Great blender
    Verified Purchase

    This blender is a great kitchen appliance and gift. Friends love how easy it is to use.

    Read More
    llwood123 December 19, 2011
Sponsored Links