Read All Reviews for KitchenAid KPWB100OB Onyx Black Pro Line Waffle Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Love to cook in Alabama
    Verified Purchase

    We love this waffle iron! It works great!

    Read More
    love earrings July 7, 2016
  • Great waffle maker
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great waffle maker, had it for years, no issues with it functionally/mechanically. It is fairly difficult to clean in the crevices around all the edges.

    Read More
    dmhak June 17, 2016
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent waffle maker and will last a lifetime. I bought this for my husband (he loves to cook the family waffles) and it was exactly what he wanted. Works like a champ for the last few years.

    Read More
    jcook07 December 16, 2015
  • Great Waffle Iron
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome waffle maker. A little heavy. Will last forever.

    Read More
    Judith F. November 7, 2015
  • Waffle Iron
    Verified Purchase

    We've really enjoyed this Waffle Iron - its so easy and makes great waffles

    Read More
    sherbear7 October 9, 2015
  • patricia m
    Verified Purchase

    this is the best perfect waffles and whatever else everytime

    Read More
    patricia m. February 11, 2015
  • Great Waffle Maker
    Verified Purchase

    Great waffle maker . . Very happy with it , had a party with it and all my friends want one. :)

    Read More
    brian950 October 7, 2014
  • Not only for waffles.......
    Verified Purchase

    Not only have I used this waffle iron for waffles but it's also great to do corned beef hash with green peppers and onions, corn bread as well as egg omelets. The clean up is easy.

    Read More
    jonesnewyork April 18, 2014
  • Great product - best one out there
    Verified Purchase

    Phenomenal waffle iron. O.CO had a great price but raised it a lot right after I bought it. Now the price is comparable to Amazon.com. Amazon.com ships way faster than O.CO.

    Read More
    kcsama April 8, 2014
  • Fabulous waffle iron
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my husband as he loves to make waffles when we have house guests. It makes 2 perfect waffles in 3.5 minutes. Love it

    Read More
    Newenglander again January 7, 2014
  • made in China
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this model instead of the cheaper Waring because Overstock's website said 'made in USA. Waring's is made in China. When I received it, made in China was all over it. I do not appreciate being given inaccurate information.

    Read More
    flaier January 3, 2014
  • Excellent Waffle Iron -- the best!
    Verified Purchase

    Everything about this waffle iron is excellent -- the quality, the value and the style. You may pay a little more for this KitchenAid Pro Line than for other waffle irons, but the value for the money is superb. We love the turn-over concept when cooking, and we like being able to bake two waffles at a time. Our waffles have turned out crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside each and every time. Cooking with this product is a pleasure, as all results have been consistently delicious with no sticking. With our recipe, each cooking side takes one cup of batter -- over filling will make a mess! We are enjoying this product, and we definitely recommend it. You truly will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    overstockreviewerz November 5, 2013
  • Really beautiful, awesome waffle iron
    Verified Purchase

    This was such a fun and easy buying experience. Also paid only half of what I paid for my original one. Couldn't believe how gquickly it arrived. Thank you so much! I will be back to order something again.

    Read More
    haven81236 October 5, 2013
  • Fabulous small appliance addition to my kitchen.
    Verified Purchase

    What a great addition to our kitchen. Product is top quality and easy to use. Wonderful to be able to make two waffles at a time. We used for a large gathering at Easter and it was a HIT!

    Read More
    sueh28 May 15, 2013
  • Makes excellent waffles and super fast!
    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived fast, instructions were easy to follow. I had waffles within an hour of opening the product. We have had the product for 30 days now and it works beautifully. When you use both griddles --- you have two golden brown, crisp, soft in the center, belgian waffles in less than 5 minutes. The quality of these are so much better than these hotels or breakfast diners. The recipes included are good, simple and much better than pre-boxed waffle mix if you have the free time. The product is easy to clean but can be difficult if you put too much waffle mix in the griddles. One serving is going to be 3/4 to a whole cup. A teaspoon more than that will have the batter coming out of the sides, which makes cleanup more of a pain. Do treat your griddles before each use. Use a light oil spray before each use. Pam is good but you still need to treat these griddles with oil on a regular basis --- I was going to take away a star because of this, but this does not bother me. This machine is worth the investment, especially if you are a couple or a family who really enjoys breakfast, particularly waffles.

    Read More
    davisfam April 15, 2013
  • KitchenAid KPWB100OB
    Verified Purchase

    I started using this product right away. It's easy to use and I like the quality.

    Read More
    retumbo1 April 8, 2013
  • Finally consistently wonderful waffles
    Verified Purchase

    This waffle iron replaced a basic model that never seemed to work right. What a dream this one is. Nice and solid. Love the timer. Waffles are perfectly cooked, easily release without spraying the waffle iron with cooking spray - hate that stuff, and easy to clean and store. It is a bit heavy so rather than keep it in a cabinet, I cleared a spot on the counter. But I find that we use it at least 3 times a week so it's worthy of counter space. There is a weird smell the first time you use it and they recommend you toss the waffles which we did. But now, it's just glorious waffle aromas filling the kitchen. This thing is worth every penny!

    Read More
    1then3mom March 27, 2013
  • Love It !!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Just Love when we have company....We are the hit of the family. Only thing is its Heavy... Thats ok my husband its the Waffle King.... Nothing can compare, as we purchased others in the past.

    Read More
    baappi March 9, 2013
  • Wonderful Waffles
    Verified Purchase

    We've used it twice so far and the waffles come out light on the inside and slightly crunchy on the outside. Sturdy construction appears that it should last.

    Read More
    c1256 March 7, 2013
  • Would buy again
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product several time already - it makes great waffles and is very high quality. Drawbacks? learning curve to avoid batter spills when flipping the unit - instructions recommend flipping/rotating the unit when cooking. Outside of that - you'll have professional waffles and recipes that are pretty impressive from the kitchenaid manual.

    Read More
    ridgeparks February 19, 2013
Sponsored Links