Add to cart to see price
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for KitchenAid KPCG100OB Black Pro Line Burr Coffee Grinder

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great grinder
    Verified Purchase

    I use this daily. Works fast. Little noisy, but its a grinder.

    Read More
    Jeffrey P. November 17, 2016
  • donzee
    Verified Purchase

    Grinder is really great. Grind settings very accurate.Even bought another for my nephew. He and his wife (wife, yes, their old fashioned ) rave about it. D

    Read More
    donald w. June 13, 2016
  • ael
    Verified Purchase

    It is the best coffee grinder that I have found. The only draw back is getting the coffee bean to consistently pour threw the grinder. I use a wooden dowel pin for that.

    Read More
    aelong May 3, 2015
  • KitchenAid Pro Line Burr Grinder is exceptional.
    Verified Purchase

    After much research to find the best burr coffee grinder, I concluded that I would try the KitchenAid Pro Line Burr Grinder, since we are happy with our other KitchenAid products. Almost a year later, it is still working perfectly everyday! I highly recommend this unit. It is worth the price. I also recommend Overstock.com.

    Read More
    stevenb125 April 4, 2013
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy duty. Wide range of grind settings. Much easier to clean than most grinders. Item is heavy and has a larger footprint than most grinders so storage might be an issue for some.

    Read More
    jkfxr July 20, 2012
  • Perfect for my store
    Verified Purchase

    I run a little shop that also serves coffee on the side. Did not need an professional coffee shop grander but needed something more sturdy and faster than a home grinder. This one is perfect for what I need, for more than 3-4 times a day, and fast enough for my small business even to grind s 1/2 pound coffee beans for my customers 10+ times a day.

    Read More
    sawabebe May 29, 2012
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    If your looking for a grinder that doesn't take up much space on your counter, you have found the one. I actually think it looks very elegant on my counter and it's not as noisy as other grinders. I love the fact that the container is glass not plastic. It's so much easier to clean.I really love my new grinder.

    Read More
    sind7 April 16, 2012
  • works well
    Verified Purchase

    simple, well made, works well for coarse or fine grinds. i'm very pleased.

    Read More
    bunny208 April 7, 2012
  • Burr excellence
    Verified Purchase

    second Kitchen Aid burr grinder. Last one lasted 5 years. Looking for a repeat. We use it 2-4 times per day

    Read More
    jaspercr March 2, 2012
  • Amazing! A+++++++
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this after ordering a french press. I was having to buy whole bean coffees at Starbucks and having them grind it by the lb there. This was of course hard for me to use the entire lb before it started losing flavor and strength. I ordered this to grind my beans at home before brewing and I am so happy! This is not a loud machine and works so well! I am a KitchenAid fan and this lives up to their name. Totally worth the money if you take into account wasted coffee buying it pre-ground. Very heavy and durable - if you need a bean grinder for french press all the way to espresso this is the one for you!

    Read More
    77young7 January 31, 2012
  • It just plain works...
    Verified Purchase

    Been grinding my own coffee now for 43 years. Hand crank burr grinders (great but slow), worn out four or five whirling blades (yeah, those are just wonderful) and two high-speed burr grinders. The high-speed burr grinders were, next to the hand crank burr, the best, except... They both burned the beans, had plastic parts -static- , had nearly no torque, clogged with oily double roast beans and needed weekly if not multiple daily cleanings to remove caked up powder. I'd looked at numerous semi-commercial and high end home units and just couldn't justify the expense. I've owned a KitchenAid mixer a few years now, and while I won't purchase on brand name alone this at least caught my eye to read more. If anything this is even more solid than the mixer, with it's plastic... This grinder just plain works; no nonsense at all, no frills at all. Just a good constant grind, quickly, into the lower glass hopper. Static? Yeah, a bit; it's winter and the %RH is in the 20's. Quiet? Not really, but compared to any but the hand crank it's the quietest, and fastest. We've had this now just under a month and put over five pounds of beans through it; not one problem. Only nit... No timer, just a toggle switch; but it's so quick I count 10 and have enough for a strong 400ml cup. Recommend? Absolutely!

    Read More
    rjquillin December 19, 2011
  • Great Unit
    Verified Purchase

    This grinder is quiet and grinds coffee evenly. The price is less than in stores and shipping was quick. Would recommend to any coffee lover.

    Read More
    hiding September 8, 2011
  • came promptly and works well
    Verified Purchase

    Just started using it, but it appears to be a great grinder. We bought it based on reviews in many sources

    Read More
    garlec August 28, 2011
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    If you are tired of cheap coffee grinders that don't last, this is the grinder for you. The price may seem high at first, but when you get this grinder you realize that it is made of the same quality materials that your KitchenAid mixer is made of. The coffee grinder weighs a ton, looks chic on the countertop in a retro sort of way and grinds coffee perfectly. To get a better grinder, you'd have to pay several hundred dollars more.

    Read More
    halfastro April 1, 2011
  • Great but has weaknesses
    Verified Purchase

    Most importantly: Does a great job grinding coffee. Grind is very consistent. Weaknesses: Lid isn't "snap on". It's "Sit on". Which is disappointingly cheap seeming. Hard to not make a mess because there's always more grounds in the works that fall out after you remove grind catcher. Had to dive uncomfortably deep into the guts of it to "fine tune" for a proper fine grind. Would have been reluctant to do it if I hadn't read this article at coffee geek: **** Still think it's better than that highly plastic and more expensive Italian products. Not that I'm an expert.

    Read More
    lorddrew March 22, 2011
  • Solid Build
    Verified Purchase

    Have been using it for 4 weeks now. Very solid. Like the glass holder for the grinds, doesn't seem to have as much static as the Capresso I used to have. Grinds quickly and comes with a great manual on tweaking the grind size if needed. More expensive that the Capresso, but seems like it will last longer and be easier to clean.

    Read More
    frednorris February 28, 2011
  • You will like it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best coffee grinder available - not perfect, but close. Solid construction, not very loud, all metal and glass (no staticky coffee clinging to your fingers). The only thing they should correct is the container where the ground coffee goes - it is loose and has to be pushed back to guarantee no spillage - but believe me this is a minor issue. It is pricey but everything else available out there is garbage compared with this one.

    Read More
    joapta February 8, 2011
  • KitchenAid Pro Line Burr Coffee Grinder
    Verified Purchase

    Coffee Grinder is well build, quiet and a huge step above my old grinder. The only short coming is the inability of being able to preset the number of cups you would like ground.

    Read More
    tkovac January 4, 2011
  • fabulous

    Me and my husband grind a lot of coffee for personal use. we looked (for a couple of years) at comercial grinders but to many $$$. smaller grinders don't hold up. This is the BEST GRINDER EVER!!! Is everything we wanted, looks, grind type, quieter than smaller types, cost was EXCELLENT. Keep it on the counter and can grind per pot or large amount if needed. I am so happy with this product, will totally recommend it to anyone looking for a grinder. I'm even gonna call Kitchenaid and tell them how I love their product. Thanks

    Read More
    lovethis1grinder December 25, 2010
  • Coffee Grinder
    Verified Purchase

    I had burned the motor on my last machine and I was so pleased when I ground my first pound of coffee with this one. The machine did not tire or overheat, and it is of the quality you would expect from a KitchenAid product.

    Read More
    98northwood December 11, 2010
Sponsored Links