Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for KitchenAid KP26M1XWH White 6-quart Pro 600 Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love my KitchenAid. I continue to explore the many attachments it provides. However even without optional attachments like the pasta maker or meat grinder, it is TOTALLY worth it! Christmas cookies -- easy, fast. Making bread? Pop in that dough hook, and enjoy the Joy Of Cooking famous onion-dill-cottage cheese bread recipe, or whatever floats your boat -- it does all the kneading. Should there be a massive catastrophe, I will grab: a) My wok b) My All-Clad copper-lilned saucier and lid c) My KitchenAid mixer... with all attachments grabbed if there is time! :-)

    Read More
    karensantafe October 3, 2017
  • Beautiful mixer!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This 6 quart mixer is perfect! It can stay on the counter under yo He cabinet because the bowl moves up and down, not the arm of the mixer. This feature makes all the difference! I love it! Well packaged and great service

    Read More
    Sue H. June 7, 2017
  • mixer
    Verified Purchase

    she loves it works great and more than she expected love it

    Read More
    Mark P. January 9, 2017
  • very nice mixer
    Verified Purchase

    it very nice peace of equipment to use around the kitchen .it dose the job

    Read More
    William B. December 7, 2016
  • BAKER
    Verified Purchase

    The moving company is holding my stuff hostage, including my 5-qt. KitchenAide. Had to buy a new one, so am trying a 6-quart. When I get used to it, I will probably like it better, but wish I had gotten another 5-quart. My recipes don't fill the bowl enough for it to do its job well.

    Read More
    Karen M. March 4, 2016
  • KitchenAid 6-quart Pro
    Verified Purchase

    As always Kitchen Aid comes through. Just love it. It's a big step up from my 5-quart Kitchen Aid which I loved but found that I'm baking more and wanted to pass the 5-quart on to my daughter.

    Read More
    karin January 7, 2016
  • jodieblonde1
    Verified Purchase

    What's not to like? It's powerful, quiet, easy to use, and versatile. It does take up a lot of counter space and is heavy, but its usefulness far outweighs any disadvantages.

    Read More
    jodieblonde1 December 3, 2015
  • Gotta love!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Who doesn't love a mixer? The 6 series is amazing with the 9 quart bowl, it's easy to make cakes, creams, custards, icecreama and so much more. I absolutely love the chic white and think the mixer is amazing. I recommend to everyone.

    Read More
    windsorg August 31, 2015
  • Molly Davidson
    Verified Purchase

    I trust Kitchenaid to be the best, and they do not disappoint--especially in mixers!

    Read More
    Marian D. May 1, 2015
  • kcollier
    Verified Purchase

    Great! Upgraded from a Classic so I knew I would love it. Very excited!

    Read More
    Karen C. March 28, 2015
  • KitchenAid is a go-to baking staple
    Verified Purchase

    bought this for my partner who likes to bake all the time. He uses it at least once a week for cookies, cakes, bread, etc. I am very glad that I got the larger model with the lift instead of the tilt because I hear the lift is a little better in terms of longevity. All in all, kitchenaid is a wonderful brand- its reputation precedes itself.

    Read More
    interiorbeauty November 18, 2014
  • Love my KitchenAid!!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been wanting a new KitchenAid for quite awhile. I decided to upgrade from my tilt head model to a bowl lift. I am very glad I did. After reading some reviews, I was worried I would have problems getting the bowl on correctly; however, I learned very quickly that there is a trick to this. You first have to make sure you tilt the front of the bowl downward toward you with the back of the bowl lifted up above the "latch". Then you put the little pegs in the holes on the side of the bowl--these pegs do not fit easily unless you tilt the bowl down toward you. Next, you have to apply firm pressure on the back of the bowl until it locks/snaps down in place. This is very easy to do. Just put your hands on the back of the bowl (the part that is raised above the latch) and give a good push. the bowl locks firmly into place so there is no movement while this powerful machine is running. Also, I was a little worried about the noise, as some reviewers said it is very loud. I did not find this to be so. It makes about the same amount of noise as my other mixer and this does not bother me--it is a mixer, a very powerful and awesome machine--it's going to make noise, period. I hope this review helps those of you who are straddling the fence on the purchase of this mixer.

    Read More
    memyselfandi57 September 3, 2014
  • Beautiful Piece of Machinery
    Verified Purchase

    Love the white color and the quality of the mixer itself. Would recommend to any housewives looking to make large quantities of food for the household. There was some minor grease leaking in the beginning, but I believe this is normal, so not much to worry about.

    Read More
    aizibing February 1, 2014
  • Love Kitchen Aid
    Verified Purchase

    I bought TWO Kitchen Aid KP26M Mixers. One was for my wonderful daughter-in-law, and the second mixer was for me! I've wanted one for years! We especially wanted a mixer with the bowl-lift. It really does make it simple. It is a timeless, sleek design with power galore! My daughter-in-law is a fabulous little Swedish baker, while I am a baker wanna-be! This mixer is advanced enough, yet simple enough for each of us. We couldn't be more delighted!

    Read More
    randeecompany January 30, 2014
  • Great mixer, great price, fast delivery
    Verified Purchase

    Great high power mixer with largest bowl available, great price for the all metal gears and high power motor, fast delivery

    Read More
    mikehe January 25, 2014
  • kitchen aid 6 quart
    Verified Purchase

    great unit wife loves it its her second one she upgraded from standerd one had that for 13 years gave to daugter

    Read More
    yogi11 January 14, 2014
  • Waited too long for this purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit skeptical when I saw the price of this mixer because it was nearly $XXX less than most other places, but I had been wanting one for a long time. It works absolutely wonderful! It was really hard on my arm when I mixed cookie dough and this mixer was just what I needed. Love it!

    Read More
    grand2014 January 5, 2014
  • why did I wait??
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I had gotten this mixer years ago. It has simplified my baking so much. It has all the power I need and is fast at mixing. I love this mixer. I will be getting some of the attachments soon. Don't wait to get one and Overstock has the best price, I checked around.

    Read More
    porkybabe December 17, 2013
  • KitchenAid 6 Quarter Pro Bowl Life
    Verified Purchase

    We make 6 to 8 loaves of sour dough bread each week and give it away to our clients and friends. We have been making bread since 1993. We had a KitchenAid mixer before that lasted for 12 years, however, this one outshines the other product. Wow - it makes bread making for me so very easy, and the product is even better! I love the life bowl. Look forward to years of service as I experienced from my last mixer. Great product.

    Read More
    dblvogel December 11, 2013
  • Perfect Mixer in every way
    Verified Purchase

    I actually bought this Mixer for my Daughter Katana, because she is the baker in the family. Whenever there's baking to be done or her friends needs a cake to be made for one of there kids birthday, they always call upon my daughter to make it and she has to borrow a mixer from a friend and its usually the 4.5 quart one. My daughter always wanted the 6 quart mixer and since she graduated from Culinary Art School, it's the item she's wanted, so i decided to buy it as an early Christmas gift and the look on her face when it arrived, was priceless. She has been baking up a storm since she got the mixer and she just loves it. Thank you for such a great product.

    Read More
    voyager1of9 November 23, 2013